We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbend Inn Restaurant

16104 Niagara River Parkway | Post Office Box 1560, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0 , Canada
905-468-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
13 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    39
    20
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

We were looking for a place to stop for lunch just outside the bustle of town for adults and children. We all enjoyed a lovely meal, with a beautiful view of the vineyards. It was a nice surprise. Too bad is was pouring rain as we would have loved to sit outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

We went here as part of a wine tour. Dinner and service was great. I got the crab cakes to start and the Prosciutto Wrapped Chicken Supreme for my entree. Dessert was a chocolate blue berry cheesecake. All great. We ate on the outside patio overlooking the vineyard which I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls,ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I brought my mother and father here for dinner and an amazing experience. Our server, Johnna, was very attentive to our needs and impressed my father with her knowledge of the history of the Inn. Service was exceptional and we will be returning. My parents will be booking a weekend here as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

It is often hard to find a perfect restaurant with highly professional staff, delectable food and atmosphere with class - but the Riverbend Inn surpassed the mark on every point. Our server Joanna was friendly, personable and paid close attention to our every need. The food was 5 star without a doubt - The rack of fresh Ontario lamb is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Over the past few years I have had various business lunches at the restaurant. It is always quality food and when non menu items are requested they do a good job to accommodate. The view overlooking vineyards is a nice change from your typical restaurants on Queen Street in Old Town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at the Riverbend Inn restaurant, upon a recommendation from a local resident . We were impressed from the moment we pulled into the parking lot at the serene setting of the vineyard. The staff was very courteous and prompt in sitting us. Our servers Tanya and Johanna were very knowledgeable and pleasant. Now for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to the Riverbend Inn. It is great to hear you too enjoyed some of our guests favourite dishes including the risotto and lamb. We hope to see you back soon ! Management & Staff Riverbend Inn & Vineyard More

new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Four of us enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Riverbend! This was our second time visiting Niagara on the Lake and we chose to return to this restaurant for our one dinner in town. The wine list is, of course, interesting with many local options. The filet mignon was done perfectly as was the salmon accompanied by red quinoa. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was to be a special night out for my wife and I. With four children we do not get out very often. It was our 15th year anniversary and the Riverbend did not disappoint! The service was fantastic from the greet at the door to the to the end of our meal. The food was delicious....all three courses were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

There is nothing but great things to say about this place. If you like older English style homes and dining, this is it. We bought the package to have a dinner coupon worth $50 credit and free breakfast. I don't think it was the best deal, but it didn't matter because the meal was top notch with risotto and scallops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and dining experience. Romantic and elegant is a great way to describe our Inn. Would love to welcome you back soon ! More

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We dined here this past weekend for Fabulicious with some friends and were a bit disappointed. I ordered the Arugula & Spinach salad that was to have ice-wine butternut squash with it??? but when it arrived it looked like a wilted bunch of Arugula centered on a plate and the presentation was not nice, soggy looking with a few pecans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I must say we were quite surprised, as the feedback from our guests has been outstanding for lunch and dinner. In regards to your squash inquiry, we were told by your server that you inquired about the beets as there was squash on your salad. She... More

Travelers who viewed Riverbend Inn Restaurant also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Riverbend Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing