We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Jack's Pirates Cove

4955 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5 , Canada (Formerly Dave & Buster's)
905-371-1331
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #234 of 435 restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

39% Recommend
    12
    23
    23
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 NEW

My friend bought coupons for 2-$100 game cards from wagjag or groupon and got there to be told she couldn't redeem them without paying a $22 fee! Which she did, because she is from out of town and didn't want to disappoint the kids. It clearly says in earlier posts that they no longer do this!!! When I went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had our hockey team party at Captain Jack's and had a great time. Our waitress was great. Organized the activities and made sure the boys were in and out. Made the experience fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Beer from a bottle is the same anywhere you go, but how you get that beer can mean the difference between a good night or a terrible time. I've never had a harder time trying to spend money at a bar. Bottom line, the service is terrible. I've never not felt bad about not leaving a tip for sub par... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First off the restaurant is pitiful. Everything I asked for they only had half of it, and the food they did have was horrible. It took almost 20 minutes to order a simple beer, and we weren't informed of the deals (pitcher and a $30 dollar game card). The arcade was absolutely PACKED, we didn't even use all our card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welland, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I decided to take my two boys out for an evening of fun, and this seemed like the place to go. We paid for our card and set off to play some games! We decided to start off on the second floor, as I heard there were a couple retro arcade games there (right up my alley) unfortunately although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I visited with my family of 4 over the March Break and was very surprised to find this facility on Clifton Hill. I remember the fun house and an arcade but not something to this extent. We went in and ended up spending 4 hours having a blast! I have been to Dave and Buster's in Vaughn but they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to share your review with the travelling public. It is our goal to ensure that our facility provides first class entertainment at an affordable price. You mentioned that you were visiting with your family of four, which is exactly the market that we are targeting. Families are... More

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

my dog would not eat the food they made.we went there with our hockey team the kids food was so late than they give the parents food first than one of the parents sent there food back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, responded to this review

I apologize profusely for your experience. As we have very recently taken over this location, it is not without some issues and concerns that need to be addressed. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest leaves more than satisfied. Should you wish to contact me directly, please do so, as l would like to make it right... More

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

was there Tuesday march 11, 2014 with a groupon coupon that was suppose to be good for 2 - $100 cards and 2 - passes to the 5 attractions. we were told by the counter person it was only good for 1 - $100 pass and 1 - attractions card even though the groupon coupon clearly stated it was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on our recent visit to Captain Jack's. Having just taken over, certain changes were implemented and tried. However, as we not only value, but actually listen to our customers, this policy has been reversed. Please understand that we in know way want to alienate our customers. We wish to make... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Had vouchers from a hotel stay with 2x$50 free and $100 for $20 plus 2 free exhibit games free for 4 people. Got upgraded for 5 people to do all 5 activities for $10 total. Got 3 activity cards which each had a $2 activation fee. Total was under $40 for all that. There was no $8 fee others have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, responded to this review

Having recntly taken over this location, it is a new experience that is not without its' challenges. It appears you visited on March Break, which admittingly was extremely busy and may have appeared chaotic. We now know what to expect going forward and can assure you that our staffing levels will not only meet but exceed our customers expectations. Feedback... More

Brighton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited with our children, who were excited to be in the falls and looking forward to mini golf. We had not even had a chance to begin the first hole when a group of customers began yelling at a group of children. Other adults were trying to get involved and the situation seemed to be escalating rather than settling. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anna L, Manager at Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We are using this as an internal coaching lesson in customer service. Although we cannot be held responsible for the way people act, we are internally reviewing how these situations are handled. Please contact me at your convenience, so that l can rectify the situation for... More

Travelers who viewed Captain Jack's Pirates Cove also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Captain Jack's Pirates Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jack's Pirates Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing