We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirby's Bar and Buffet

19 Holiday Dr, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada
519-753-6002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 229 restaurants in Brantford
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Description: Enjoy our family style dining room, set with tables and booths, a separate intimate bar and licensed patio. Kirby's offers a fabulous breakfast buffet every day and the BEST Sunday Brunch in town! Our lunch buffet is quick and always complimented with homestyle favourites and Kirby's famous roast beef! Whether you're looking for a Buffet or A La Carte meal, Kirby's is the #1 Choice!We welcome groups, planned or last minute! Our convenient location is just off Highway 403 at the Wayne Gretzky Parkway exit.Be sure to check out our website for upcoming events and features!
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Description: Enjoy our family style dining room, set with tables and booths, a separate intimate bar and licensed patio. Kirby's offers a fabulous breakfast buffet every day and the BEST Sunday Brunch in town! Our lunch buffet is quick and always complimented with homestyle favourites and Kirby's famous roast beef! Whether you're looking for a Buffet or A La Carte meal, Kirby's is the #1 Choice!We welcome groups, planned or last minute! Our convenient location is just off Highway 403 at the Wayne Gretzky Parkway exit.Be sure to check out our website for upcoming events and features!
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    10
    6
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two days and ate at the restaurant. Breakfast was nothing special the usual buffet. Supper was buffet as well. We found the food is over cooked. The peppercorn chicken was cooked correctly but the skin was not crispy but soggy. Prime rib was tough. Food altogether very bland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Dear Pete4you Thank you for dining at Kirby's Bar and Buffet and providing feedback on your experience. We are very proud to have a breakfast buffet featuring bacon, sausage, homefries, assortment of fruits, yogurt, assortment of breads and breakfast pastries, fresh hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, pancakes, PLUS eggs made-to-order, fresh waffles and so much more. We feel that these items... More

ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went to the buffet breakfast because we had been before and truly enjoyed it The sausages were bland with no taste.I wasn't a big fan of pouring out my ketchup from a Heinz bottle into a plastic cup and trucking it back to the table more than once Overall the breakfast was not as fresh as in the past Need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Dear travellinman007 Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I am pleased to know that you have tried our breakfast buffet multiple times and therefore know how great our food is. I can assure you that our sausages did not change with our new chef. Please know that you are most welcome... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food was average, service was very slow. Really not impressed with there lunch service. Food was very bland. I also ordered a hamburger later in the night and it was horrible, it was a bland generic burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Dear L H Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I am sorry to read that you were not 100% satisfied with your meal. We take great pride in pleasing every taste bud, and we're disappointed when don't accomplish our goal. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you... More

Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were there for our first visit for the Sunday brunch. We were warmly welcomed at the entrance, the buffet had a great selection and the food was great! Our server, Annie was absolutely fantastic - so friendly and attentive to keeping our drinks filled and making suggestions, she is definitely an asset to Kirby's! We had a lovely brunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Dear K9Trainer1 Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. We agree that Annie is a fantastic part of our team and appreciate your acknowledgement! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed the brunch selection and the service. Please continue to let us know how we're doing! We look forward to your return!... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated a familys 50 anniversary here and i was so terribly dissapointed. The food on te buffet was terrible. The selection was awful. The waitress never took our drink orders until 20 min into the meal. I was really dissapointed and will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for dining at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I am surprised and disappointed to read your review of the food selection on our buffet. Our weekend dinner buffet features carved prime rib of beef, create-your-own pasta station, chef's grilled feature, seafood, second meat, potatoes, vegetables, rice pilaf, extensive in-house made salads, cheese, deli meats, soup of the day and... More

Paris
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently tried the Kirby's buffet on the long weekend. I would rate the buffet as average to good for food quality, Comments from family members suggested that the entrees could be a warmer. Most dishes were good with scalloped potatoes being the favourite. I found the talapia quite tasty but not overly impressed with the prime rib. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Dear RockhoundParis Thank you for dining at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the service at our restaurant and that our homemade scalloped potatoes and were one of your family favourites! I appreciate your comments and will definitely share them with our team. Thank you again for your business and feedback. Cheers, Joanne Brooks-Calhau... More

ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

There was a continental breakfast available which included muffins, cereal, toast, yogurt and fruit. We decided to upgrade to the buffet for $5. Well worth it-eggs, french toast, pancakes, bacon, sausage. Free coffee, tea and juice. Staff were helpful and nice. They told us when the buffet was closing. Came around for refills on coffee. A nice way to start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

So pleased to know that Kirby's Bar and Buffet played a part in starting your day off great! We look forward to your return! Have the BEST day! Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager More

Acton. Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Brilliant, great deal, delicious. We had just enough time to get the breakfast buffet and we were more than impressed. Great staff, Courtney and Carol made for a great meal. Well done with the public relations. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks for the great feedback about your visit to Kirby's Bar and Buffet!! I look forward to sharing your review with Courtney and Carol! Have the BEST day! We look forward to seeing you again! Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager More

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by Kirby's bar & buffet on Canada Day. Place was absolutely dead quiet - only myself 3 other patrons - 1 who was loudly Skyping to family in Europe (but I digress). Started with a mixed greens salad, which was a good size & fresh. Then, I had the 'Great One' burger for my entree - it did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of your dining experience at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I'm sorry the Great One didn't exceed your expectations but the service and cheesecake made up for it! I will share your comments with our culinary team. We look forward to welcoming you back to try another menu item or one of our amazing buffets!... More

Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Convenient when staying at the Best Western. Hot and plentiful. Service could have been improved. Slow and unattentive wait staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BW66036, Manager at Kirby's Bar and Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I'm pleased to know the food was hot and plentiful. We take pride in exceeding our guest expectations. I will share your comments with our service team to reiterate the importance of fast, friendly service! We look forward to serving you again. Cheers, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant... More

Travelers who viewed Kirby's Bar and Buffet also viewed

 
Brantford, Ontario
 

Been to Kirby's Bar and Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirby's Bar and Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing