We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spynn Restaurant

International, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
20 Fairview Road | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
+1 705-722-0555
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Spynn Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Description: Located inside the Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 153 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 86
    Excellent
  • 33
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Went for drinks, should have gone for more

Stopped in for drinks after a disappointing meal at another establishment. The staff were efficient and engaging. Our orders were taken and filled quickly. The place was rather quiet which is okay after the din of Christmas shopping. Looked at the dinner menu and both agreed that we should have... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 24, 2015
David M
,
Tecumseh
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The waitress was rude and almost as if we were bothering her. Not a lot of people in the restaurant but we still only had water on the table for over 1 hour. Took 1.5 hours just to get our meal to our table!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
Tecumseh
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Stopped in for drinks after a disappointing meal at another establishment. The staff were efficient and engaging. Our orders were taken and filled quickly. The place was rather quiet which is okay after the din of Christmas shopping. Looked at the dinner menu and both agreed that we should have come here for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank David M
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our delicious menu and hope that you will join us again in the future and enjoy a lovely meal with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Ate the breakfast buffet two days. Paid one morning because we got there after 9am even though we did have a coupon. The next day had it for the package deal for the room. Buffet is served till 10am. Food is not maintained at proper temperature, and also not very good. Order off the menu and you get the same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 49randyt
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Menu is not as good now as before. We loved it before. Sooo disappointed now. We had the fish and chips as the only thing that appealed and it was good and good,portion but the coleslaw was gross. All u taste is mayonnaise. Nothing else on the menu appealed. It was so good before.....hate when menus completely change for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gailywaily22
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are not as thrilled with our new menu as we are. We are currently running a Ravioli Menu with 6 different types of ravioli that are wonderful! We also offer daily specials! We hope that you will return and give us another chance to Wow you with one... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Good for breakfast but unless you have no other option, not so hot for dinner. Food service was friendly but they kick you out by 10PM.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emie M
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with our closing time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast here with us and hope that even though our closing time was unsatisfactory you enjoyed our fabulous new menu! We do hope to see you again. More 

Boston, MA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We ate here only because it was raining so hard we couldn't imagine leaving the hotel. We were there on a Sunday night. The waitress (only one was working and no bartender) literally ran around try to serve the customers quickly. She was moving fast, but the service was still slow and I overheard that this happens every Sunday night.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank abh123456
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us, this is not our usual service or food quality. We hope that you will return in the future and give us a chance to show you how great our establishment really is! More 

Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We can start by skipping dislikes. This restaurant is simply amazing. The lunch buffet is out of this world. It gives the word buffet a whole new meaning. Chef Paul is the best Chef we have ever met. Move over Gordon Ramsay. Everything is delicious from start to finish. The prices are worth more than every penny. It's situated in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your kind review! We have just relaunched with a brand new menu and a brand new name! We are very excited about this fun and wonderful change! You will have to come back soon and visit us at SpYnn!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

I always find the staff at Tattinger's to be friendly and helpful. As a vegan it can sometimes be hard to find healthy cruelty-free options in restaurants, but Paul the cook has been especially helpful. Once he made me a portobello burger, and last week he zipped up a wonderful veggie stir fry. Thank you Paul and thank you Tattinger's!

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenJU
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Tattingers and thank you for your great review! Be sure to drop in later this summer once our new menu has launched, it will be featuring a great Vegan Burger! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

The last time I ate here (a few years ago) I was very impressed so I decided to return after a recent business trip. The quality of the food was not the same. My fish was overcooked and the creme brulee was watery at the bottom. The menu is good but perhaps some of the kitchen processes need to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy31
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as the service. We are also very sorry that we disappointed you with the food. We have a new menu coming out starting June 16th and we hope that you will come in to try it and give... More 

Madoc, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn which is attached to this restaurant. We went to the breakfast for breakfast twice. It is a buffet type breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, waffles and a good selection of cut up fruits, several types of bread and muffins and cereals. Everything was good, fresh and they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nuffin2Du
Tattingers M, Manager at Spynn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your Wonderful comments and for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Spynn Restaurant also viewed

 
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Spynn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 20 Fairview Road | Inside The Holiday Inn, Barrie, Ontario L4N 4P3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Barrie
  • Phone Number: +1 705-722-0555

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: International, Canadian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions

Description

Located inside the Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel and Conference Centre

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spynn Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Spynn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?