We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earls

220-4295 Blackcomb Way | Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604.935.3222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 168 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Continental, International, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    119
    157
    55
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We just had a few drinks and bar snacks here and it was a very crowded and vibrant place to hang out. They have nice outdoor seating as well but too many people in line so we just opted to go inside to the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Earl's can be depended upon for almost high-end dining and friendly efficient service. But this particular Earl's is not their best. The tables are quite packed in a canteen-like hall which makes for a lot of noise and movement. While the staff were friendly, the place was over busy, which, with the noise, made for a stressful atmosphere. The food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Valley, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Hot afternoon after hiking Whistler peak. We needed inside seating. They were pretty quick and took our drink order quickly. Ordered a bunch of happy hour items. The Dynamite Prawn & Mango roll was so good we had three servings. Two orders of the Crispy dry ribs, several of the Tuna sushi cones as well. Everyone left satisfied. Thanks Ladies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We sat outside in Whistler which was wonderful, sunny and warm with a beautiful view. Food was really good, we had 4 different meals, all were very tasty and prices were reasonable. The chocolate cake for dessert may be the best I have ever had, within seconds it was gone. Bathrooms were very clean, we would definately go back. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Earl's was one of the pioneers of the almost-fine-dining space and badly needs to revamp their menu as they've been stuck on most of it for several years. We chose Earls as we had a lacklustre experience the night before and felt we wanted something dependable. The fare itself was fine -- the usual, predictable experience. Not great, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The service was great as was the food. Definitely a great place for dinner. We all had a really good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Tried to go to Earls for dinner with my family and was told that they do not have high chairs. I was very surprised and we had to take our money somewhere else. I think this is very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This restaurant is too busy....the food is good but you feel like you are "shuffled" in and out as quickly as possible.....our Earls in London, Ontario, has a totally different vibe and, frankly, I won't be back to the one in Whistler

Was this review helpful? Yes
whistlerkevin, Manager at Earls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our restaurant! I am very sorry to hear you felt "shuffled" while visiting us. Our goal is to read each and everyone of our guest to offer them a customize and unforgettable experience. If you remember the name of your server or if... More

Lancashire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had to queue and wait...staff very apologetic...sat at a table for four with poor lighting so could not even read the menu. Food was okay but nothing special...had to send two dishes back as they came out cold...would not really rush to go back to be honest

Was this review helpful? Yes
whistlerkevin, Manager at Earls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our restaurant, because of this you are allowing us the very valuable opportunity to improve our restaurant standards and you are alerting us to an issue that we may not have been aware of. I am sorry you were disappointed by your experience... More

Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Awesome food....bad service; restaurant appears to be chronically understaffed and hostesses are generally "confused" individuals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
whistlerkevin, Manager at Earls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our restaurant, because of this you are allowing us the very valuable opportunity to improve our restaurant standards and you are alerting us to an issue that we may not have been aware of. I will follow up with the hostess manager to... More

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing