We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Range Restaurant

$$$
Canadian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
301 Village Centre Place | Predator Ridge Resort, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
1.888.578.6688
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Range Lounge & Grill- Vernon's casual & upscale dining escape.Beautiful...
Range Lounge & Grill- Vernon's casual & upscale dining escape.Beautiful views and modern decor set the stage for an upscale casual experience, delectable desserts and a sommelier-developed selection of fine wines at r a n g e restaurant located in the Clubhouse at Predator Ridge Resort. We are pleased to announce for the second year in a row r a n g e restaurant has been awarded with an Award of Excellence by Wine Spectator Magazine for our extensive wine program.
read more
Good for:
Romance
Doing business
Special occasions
Entertaining clients
Breakfast/Brunch
Dinner
Reservations
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 116 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 53
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
PASTALISCOUS

Went for early valentines/birthday dinner on pasta night [Thursday] .Had a really nice time in a classy atmosphere , excellent service, and really good italian house wine .pasta bar is great with good selection to create your own dish ,and the chefs cook it up for you while you... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 15, 2015
dwoods13
,
Vernon, Canada
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Doing business
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Went for early valentines/birthday dinner on pasta night [Thursday] .Had a really nice time in a classy atmosphere , excellent service, and really good italian house wine .pasta bar is great with good selection to create your own dish ,and the chefs cook it up for you while you watch very good job , we will be back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear dwoods13, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Sounds like you had a fantastic evening! See you at Pasta Night again soon! Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Nice looking place, friendly service premium priced steak was 25% fat and forgot bacon on the burger. Waitress never asked how meal was and had to hunt 3 of them at the bar to get service fixed, no followup. Questionable woman pick ups at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Scotty99, Thank you for your feedback. I am very concerned about your service experience and would like to learn more details. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Trevor Jones Director of Food and Beverage tjones@predatorridge.com More 

Vernon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I had an issue at my last visit and the General Manager contacted me and invited us back to make amends. This is a wonderful world class resort. I'm a Vernon resident and every visit to Predator amazes me that this is in my back yard. Hope you have Okanagan wines on your list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Darrel, Thank you for your feedback. It was great speaking with you and I'm so pleased we were able to have you back for the exceptional experience we are known for. We genuinely value your business and look forward to hosting you again very soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Armstrong, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

My parents were invited back to the Range Restaurant at the invitation of the manager after a not so pleasant expereince a few weeks back. They enjoyed their experience this time much better. The service was very attentive and the food was more to their liking. Thank you Trevor Jones for arranging this luncheon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dayle K, Thank you for your review. I'm happy we were able to resolve the issue and show your parents the true Predator Ridge experience. Hope to see you again soon! Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Denver
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Our group was staying at a nearby spa hotel, where the food was mediocre and overpriced. Happily we found the Range Lounge & Grill just down the road. We ate there almost every night (5x), including a group dinner on Thanksgiving. The service at the Range was always friendly, accommodating and prompt. The food was very good - excellent, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gahoppe, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your experience! We hope to see you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

There were three of us and we all agreed the food was delicious. The service we found to be second to none. Our server, Amanda, made our evening most enjoyable. Her attitude and quality of service was perfect. We will definitely make the effort to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rod_j_cochrane_, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 2connie, Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a very nice evening! Thank you for spending it with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager Resort More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

If your looking for breath taking views as well as excellent food. This is definitely the place for you. Our waitress Melissa offered great service and had a extensive knowledge of wines and spirits. I had the striploin steak (which is locally raised and fed) and it was cooked to perfection. It may be pricey but you get what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Tyler, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to read you enjoyed you meal. The striploin is a great choice! We hope to see you again. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Armstrong, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for years, and last night came for a 64th wedding anniversary dinner for our parents and what a disappointment!! First off we mentioned it was a 64th wedding anniversary celebration and the waiter (who was clearly new and not ready to be waiting tables in a pricey place), didn't acknowledge this. We ordered appetizers and drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dayle, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. I would like to look more into this and discuss your dinner in more detail. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenience? Warm Regards, Trevor Jones Director of Food & Beverage Predator Ridge Resort 250-309-5305 tjones@predatorridge.com More 

Vernon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

My girlfriend and I went up today to the Range for the Sunday brunch . The buffet was amazing. The selection and quality of food was great . The service was friendly and top notch . Only complaint we would have is it's a little pricey for the buffet $29 and $11 for a Caesar ( drink ) is way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sheffy46, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback, and hope to welcome you and your girlfriend again soon. Rod Cochrane General Manager, Resort More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We were here a few months ago and enjoyed the changes to the menu.... On our next visit we were just as happy.. The Chef stopped by and chatted with us... Best Ribeye I have ever had.. My wife loved her locally raised Char and risotto, and the chocolate pate with chili salt was amazing.. our server was amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Predator Ridge R, General Manager at Range Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear DiningOkanagan, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you had two great experiences! We take great pride in our customer service. The Ribeye is outstanding, isn't it? I'm pleased you were able to meet our new Chef Jeremy Luypen. I'm sure he really enjoyed chatting with you. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Travelers who viewed Range Restaurant also viewed

 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Range Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 301 Village Centre Place | Predator Ridge Resort, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1T2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  Vernon
  • Phone Number: 1.888.578.6688

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 15 - 39
  • Cuisine: Canadian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Description

Range Lounge & Grill- Vernon's casual & upscale dining escape.Beautiful views and modern decor set the stage for an upscale casual experience, delectable desserts and a sommelier-developed selection of fine wines at r a n g e restaurant located in the Clubhouse at Predator Ridge Resort. We are pleased to announce for the second year in a row r a n g e restaurant has been awarded with an Award of Excellence by Wine Spectator Magazine for our extensive wine program.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Range Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Vernon, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Range Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?