We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glo Restaurant & Lounge

104 - 2940 Jutland Rd | SELKIRK WATERFRONT, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada (Burnside)
250-385-5643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #242 of 1,086 restaurants in Victoria
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Burnside
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    23
    25
    25
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was pleased to hear that Glo had made some changes as we quit going there a couple of years ago. As always the patio is excellent. The food and service need to catch up. We tried it ourselves and it was an okay time, the steak was overdone because the server wrote it wrong. The service was slow but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scoughman, Public Relations Manager at Glo Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Teh, we are really sorry to hear about your experience. Improving our service is an ongoing process for us, and it really helps to have feedback like yours, so thank you for letting us know. We'll certainly be talking to the front staff about wait times and going over prep for the seafood linguine (it definitely comes with garlic bread!),... More

VICTORIA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Can't think of a better experience than drinking a cocktail and having a light Sunday brunch outside with a nice water view. Service is friendly and the food is made to order. No need to overeat. Enjoyed a cool and spicy Caesar with a halibut and chips. Menu had lots of selection so I'll be back. Clientele is younger and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The venue is set on the historic Gorge Waterway which snakes through Victoria, Esquimalt and View Royal. Avoid sitting on the left side of the restaurant because the heap of heavy metals is too industrial to be pleasant. Do sit on the right side of the restaurant where the Galloping Goose Trestle Bridge and metallic sculpture provide a wonderful backdrop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have eaten at Glo several times over past few years, and it has been consistently excellent. The outdoor patio overlooks the Selkirk Water, and most tables inside have a water view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a great meal at the Glo Restaurant and Lounge the other evening. The Chef had just introduced a new menu and it was difficult to decide what to have as they had so many great choices. Loved the setting right on the water and the patio will be the place to be this summer. I had the beef short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been to Glo a few times and we have found the servers to be excellent and the food is equally good. We usually have the appys e.g. sliders, taco shells, meatballs etc., and we have not been disappointed. We enjoy being on the water and to watch the activity from the restaurant. The patio is wonderful on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have been to this restaurant on several occasions and it wasn't,t bad. But the last time did me in. I took a friend there, who was from out of town. Both of us were astounded at the lack of attention from our waitress. She was down right rude. 20-30 min of waiting we were informed that one of our orders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scoughman, Public Relations Manager at Glo Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! We were quite upset to hear you had such a negative experience. We would love to get some more details about when you came in and see if there's something we can do to help make up for it. Could you send us an email to info@glovictoria.com so we... More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just loved the atmosphere. The food selection, quality and display were exceptional. Good value too! Surf and turf was amazing. We had a group of 8 and everyone had something different. Also impressed with the number of Gluten free options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have eaten here a few times the food is great and the service is great. It is best to make a reservation especially at the weekends as it is very popular and it gets very busy. I enjoy the view over the water and it is a great place to have breakfast to end the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Purchased a Groupon for Brunch at Glo. Awesome value. Food was great, tasty, good coffee. Can't beat the view of Selkirk Waterway. Service was excellent. Will definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Glo Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Central Saanich, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Glo Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glo Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing