We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Pacifica

300-999 Canada Place (The Pan-Pacific Hotel-Vancouver), Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada (Downtown)
604-662-8111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 2,810 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Pacifica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $40
Hours:
Sun 6:30 am - 2:30 pm
Sun - Fri 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 6:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sat 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Howe / Burrard
Transit: Waterfront Stations, Canada Line, Skytrain & Seabus and West Coast Express
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

All the guide books identify Cafe Pacifica as the place to have Sunday Brunch. At $52 it is expensive and I think falls short of the value one might expect. The venue is an open off lobby space in a modern hotel so lacking in atmosphere although the views over the harbour and adjacent cruise ships was nice enough. Service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ate breakfast while I stayed at the hotel. The view was great…the decor was ok. Service was friendly. Not a really fancy ambience but a comfortable place to have breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Worst buffet experience ever. It made me unwell. Food quite bland. The waffles were hard as rock! Not worth the plates it's served on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Cafe Pacifica, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review; however were very disappointed and regret that you did not enjoy your dining experience. Your comments have been forwarded to our Restaurant Manager to review with our culinary team. We take great pride in providing service and product excellence and appreciate customer feedback as it confirms our successes and allows... More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Worth the view and small but reasonable choices of food. Bit bland decor but good service and nice Thai soup and good burgers. When staying at the hotel it's not a bad place to hang out but lacks atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Casual dinning but on Saturday night there is a good buffet while you can listen to opera. The view of the harbour is an added attraction. Other days the menu is rather limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaine, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The substandard quality of the supposedly flatiron steak compromised an otherwise pleasant meal. We dined at Café Pacifica using a travelzoo promotional voucher for a family of four. I ordered the crab/salmon while the rest of the family opted for flatiron/braised Bison rib entrees. Despite the facts that all the steaks were cooked to medium rare as ordered, their toughness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Cafe Pacifica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were pleased that you enjoyed your seafood appetizers and entrees and have forwarded your comments on to our Executive Chef to share with his team; in particular, your feedback regarding the Flat Iron Steaks. We appreciate hearing both positive reviews and hearing of areas where we... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a 49th Class reunion in the Café Pacifica last Saturday: it was a most pleasant experience. We were a group of 30, and the management had us nicely situated in a comfortable corner of the restaurant. Our previously sent seating plan was adhered to, place cards correctly provided, and announcements for birthdays, anniversary were carried out by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It has a cool vibe and if your a beer lover there's many to choose from. It's tucked in from the great view but still a really cool place to chill for a pint or have a bite. The food was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Four star prices for three star service and two star food. After searching for a couple of days for Vancouver's top Sunday buffet brunch, Cafe Pacifica seemed to be one of the few remaining options. Unfortunately, it was a big disappointment. Pros: convenient location; and nice view - unless you're stuck in front of the Canada Place roof/sails; reasonable service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Cafe Pacifica, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We regret that you were disappointed with your dining experience. While we do receive many compliments on the quality and selection from our buffet, it is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Management team for their review. We... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I don't think the Hotel prepared the restaurant for our group of 250 plus. However, they did their best to get us in and the service was excellent. The buffet selections were very good. They were able to keep up with maintaining the buffet as well. It was always replenished and fresh. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pacifica also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Pacifica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Pacifica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing