We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant

+ Add cuisine
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
ABC Country Restaurant
Directions
910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
Get directions
910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
403.504.4111
Today
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 39 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Most recent review
A great hidden gem!

My first meal in this moderately priced establishment was a great experience. They specialize in home cooked meals and have a broad offering. The four of us each had a different meal and all were enjoyed. I had the grilled pulled pork and cheese sandwich along with a cold beer. Yum!

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 9, 2014
Daryl M
,
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My first meal in this moderately priced establishment was a great experience. They specialize in home cooked meals and have a broad offering. The four of us each had a different meal and all were enjoyed. I had the grilled pulled pork and cheese sandwich along with a cold beer. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This restaurant has good food and good service. It appears to be clean. The prices are comparable to what you'd expect from a family restaurant. I only had breakfast and it appears that they have a buffet on Sundays. They do have specials through the week. I didn't take a look at it, but many people seemed to come just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have breakfasts there occasionally and I must say the portions and food are good. One has to remember that it is a franchise type of operation and along with that comes certain limitations. But, if you are traveling through Medicine Hat or are here for an extended time period because of work or business, it is definitely worth checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We work extra hard to provide great food, with great service. We certainly hope more and more people come to check us out! Thanks again and we will see you soon. More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

ABC probably has the best cod fish and chips in town. They are a bit pricey but worth the costs. The pieces could be larger, but the endless fries makes up for it all. The service is good the food is good what more do you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

This is great news! Thank you so much for the great review, we want you to keep coming back because we love our regulars! Thanks for the continued support and we will see you soon. More 

Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We were here on a Sunday morning for brunch and we were excited when we saw that it was a breakfast buffet. We were seated quickly and then decided to head to the buffet. The design is so poorly done. It is positioned in a U shape so the first person has to be almost through before the next one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with our buffet. Would you have a moment to have a telephone chat. I have a few more questions and would love to resolve this issue for you. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you are Medicine Hat and you are hankering for a basic turkey dinner with the fixin's head to ABC. The veggies are baked, the turkey was tasty and ample, the cranberry wasn't overly jellied, it started with a salad and I had to take away the pie because I was pleasantly stuffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Yes our Turkey Dinner is one of the most popular meals on the menu. Whether you don't want to make it yourself or you need a home cooked meal on the road this meal seems to satify our guests cravings everytime. Thank you for the positive reveiw and it was great to hear you left full! More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We always stop here. It is clean, the food is decent, the service is great, and the prices are reasonable. We both had the fish and chips this time,and while it wasn't terrific, it was acceptable. this isn't a fish place after all. I do wish cooks would quit putting seasoning salt on french fries; I can do that all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making us your stop in Medicine Hat! We see alot of people passing through and it sure is great to see regulars that stop eveytime they come through Medicine Hat. Next time you are in just specifiy with your server no seasoning salt on the fries and we will certinaly make that happen for you.... More 

Ladner, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

ABC is usually a good choice when you want a decent meal and you don't want to spend a long time there. This location was very nice, and the staff were all smiles and happy to be there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you so much for writing your review it is much appreciated. More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch. Restaurant lunch service was pretty much over but service was hard to come by since filling salt shakers and ketchup bottles took priority over customer service. Water was not brought to the table until 2 requests were made.One of us had a hamburger with salad and the other a chicken salad. The salad appeared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with us. I think I know the salad you are talking about it is the Crispy Almond Chicken Salad, which is served with chopped chicken fingers instead of a chicken breast. This is actually specificied and pictured in the menu as Crispy Chicken. For all of our salads we use freshly cut... More 

Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Only restaurant in town where I refused to bring home leftovers. Breakfast on Sundays is OK but expensive, anything else I've had was gross, greasy, tastless and expensive!! Yuck!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear your feel this way. We have alot of loyal and repeat customers that have never mentioned this to us. If you ever have a moment I would love to talk to you about what meals you've had so that we can try and pin point the problem you're having with our meals. If you ever... More 

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Medicine Hat
  • Phone Number: 403.504.4111
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ABC Country Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?