We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
403.504.4111
Today
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 47 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Breakfast Meeting

i am not a frequent guest at reataurants for breakfast, so limited comments. The reason I am reviewing now is due to my good experience. I ordered the double smoked sausage with pancakes and, WOW! did I ever like it. I will definitely go back again. The service also was superb.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 9, 2015
AlextheScot
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

i am not a frequent guest at reataurants for breakfast, so limited comments. The reason I am reviewing now is due to my good experience. I ordered the double smoked sausage with pancakes and, WOW! did I ever like it. I will definitely go back again. The service also was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My thoughts from the first time I visited were that the prices were high for simple breakfast structure. My girl had ordered spinach feta omelet without toast or cheese as she does not eat that food. We simply asked for a small bowl of fruits and our waitress replied that we are not allowed to substitute items. I replied ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Jamil, Would you be available for a phone call? Our phone number is (403)504-4111. I would love to discuss this matter further. Thanks. Jeremy More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Service was poor, including the servers attitude. $16.99 for 9 different hot foods on the buffet is ridiculous. Used to be good food and value but clearly that's changed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Hey guys, I'm really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Our buffet is always one of our most popular items on Sundays and people come to our restaurant to eat because of our buffet. I would like to know the time and date that you came in if possible so I can determine who served... More 

Medicine hat
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My wife and I go often they have a very good menu but the pot roast is the best ao all flavour like I have never tasted before the gravy is so rich and the seniors is with pie. The servers were very friendly and very effecient drinks filled and you are always looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review, from your profile picture we recognize you! Thanks for being our regular customers, we sure do appreciate the repeat business! Jeremy More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

As always the food, service and atmosphere were. Jeremy and his staff.... Terrific!!! I'm definitely coming back and would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support! We sure love that you are enjoying your visits with us! :) More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Very quaint off the highway restaurant! Our waitress was great and the food was very good! Will definitely go back again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review CJ. We sure are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Stop in and say hi anytime. More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Ate here alone on a business trip, I love restaurants with all-day breakfasts (without having to go to something like Denny's) because sometimes you just want bacon and eggs for a late lunch! Over easy eggs were cooked perfectly, French toast was crisp and tasty, and coffee was very good. Just exactly what I needed that day after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

We LOVE all day breakfast, glad you stopped in. Thanks again for the kind words. More 

Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is not a bad place but nothing special. We were there for breakfast and it was fairly empty so service was prompt. The food was the normal fair and the prices were not over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping in! What breakfast items did you have? More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My first meal in this moderately priced establishment was a great experience. They specialize in home cooked meals and have a broad offering. The four of us each had a different meal and all were enjoyed. I had the grilled pulled pork and cheese sandwich along with a cold beer. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in! The Pulled Pork Grilled Cheese is a relatively new menu item and it has very quickly become a favorite of many. Glad you enjoyed... More 

Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This restaurant has good food and good service. It appears to be clean. The prices are comparable to what you'd expect from a family restaurant. I only had breakfast and it appears that they have a buffet on Sundays. They do have specials through the week. I didn't take a look at it, but many people seemed to come just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We love having our travelers stop in to visit. Next time say hi! More 

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Medicine Hat
  • Phone Number: 403.504.4111
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ABC Country Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?