We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant

910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
403.504.4111
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 159 Restaurants in Medicine Hat
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch. Restaurant lunch service was pretty much over but service was hard to come by since filling salt shakers and ketchup bottles took priority over customer service. Water was not brought to the table until 2 requests were made.One of us had a hamburger with salad and the other a chicken salad. The salad appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Only restaurant in town where I refused to bring home leftovers. Breakfast on Sundays is OK but expensive, anything else I've had was gross, greasy, tastless and expensive!! Yuck!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Loved the breakfast. Sunday buffet was just ok..... Order from the menu and you wont be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate your business! :D More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

$3.30 for a pop, kids meals $7.00 plus, adults rather expensive. Not a return for us. My daughter's mashed potatoes cold inside. My fish was small and not completely deep fried (mushy some parts)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your Fish, it is one of our best sellers and our customers say they absolutely love it. I am unsure why your fish wasn't as good but still apologies that it wasn't to your liking. As far as our prices we work on our menu to provide value for your dollar. If... More

medicine hat, alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A great place to stop for breakfast. Good food . Low prices and fast service. Definitely a stomach filler!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in we really appreciate your business! Glad you left full! :) More

Peace River
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After waiting for 50 minutes for the food we walked out. People who were seated after us were served before us. Will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I totally understand, I remember you guys and I apologize. We had an unexpected group of 20 walk in and they were in our banquet room. We were a little understaffed for the day as we weren't expecting this type of business. To give you a simple explanation for why some people received their meals before yours is that some... More

Blackfalds, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The service at the ABC in Medicine Hat is very freidly and helpful, but the real delight is the food. Everything is made fresh and tastes like it. They also have Bison meat that you can choose for your burger or other meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome comments. At abc Country Restaurant in Medicine Hat we work with the freshest ingredients and work hard to bring you the best quality food possible. We have also added a small local menu that includes fresh bison from a local provider. People love the Bison Salisbury and Bison Burgers! Glad you enjoyed. More

Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been to this restaurant on several occasions but stopped going because of the awful service. My friend and I were always having to ask for refills of coffee, pop or even water because our waitress didn't seem to care that we needed refills. Even the manager, who was carrying a coffee carafe in his hand, didn't seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I really apologize that you didn't get as frequent refills as you would like. I promise you we try our absolute best to make sure all of our customers are given the best possible service we can provide. I don't see the correlation between refills and having respect for you and I would really appreciate before you say incorrect statements... More

Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nothing flashy about the place, but really doesn't need to be. Good food, excellent service. If you're travelling the Trans-Canada and looking to stop for a bite in Medicine Hat, this is one of my top recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We know what a long trip is all about. We strive to provide you with a great place to stop and unwind after being on the road for 12 hours or just down the street. Our concentration is to provide great service and great food. We are glad you enjoyed eating with us! More

Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Went to ABC on Mother's Day. Even though there was a line-up at the door, we were accommodated within 15 minutes, without a reservation; well done. They had a Mother's Day Brunch Buffet available, as well as menu service. We opted to order off the menu, and considering the fact the restaurant was packed, our food arrived within a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Mothers Day is one of our busiest days of the year, we certainly love seeing ALL of our guests leave happy especially on such an important day. Thank you so much for you positive words. We are certainly glad that you had a great experience with us! Please come again soon. :) More

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing