We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant

910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
403.504.4111
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 157 restaurants in Medicine Hat
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

31% Recommend
    3
    5
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

Nothing flashy about the place, but really doesn't need to be. Good food, excellent service. If you're travelling the Trans-Canada and looking to stop for a bite in Medicine Hat, this is one of my top recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Went to ABC on Mother's Day. Even though there was a line-up at the door, we were accommodated within 15 minutes, without a reservation; well done. They had a Mother's Day Brunch Buffet available, as well as menu service. We opted to order off the menu, and considering the fact the restaurant was packed, our food arrived within a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Mothers Day is one of our busiest days of the year, we certainly love seeing ALL of our guests leave happy especially on such an important day. Thank you so much for you positive words. We are certainly glad that you had a great experience with us! Please come again soon. :) More

St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We like to frequent this place, as they are always consistent. The shredded roast is amazing! Such flavor! They put effort into their food and their deserts are pretty good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business. Our Pot Roast is one of our customer's favorites we are sure glad you enjoy it as much as we do. Thanks again! More

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I love this restaurant. One of my first choices when I am in Medicine Hat. Great variety in the menu and the price is great. I take my family of 5 there for a meal or meet a friend there for coffee. I have also taken advantage of their private room in back for larger gatherings.The steaks are amazing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments! We try our best to offer great quality food at a fair price. We love families! Thanks again for bringing in your family of 5 we look forward to seeing you very soon! More

Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've gone to ABC on numerous occasions for breakfast, lunch and supper. The staff have always been pleasant and very accommodating. I have never been disappointed with any of my meals, and the homemade desserts are always amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. Glad that you frequently visit our location! Glad you also enjoy our homemade desserts. We are certainly proud of all of our homemade menu selections. More

Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Attending a volleyball tourney in Medicine Hat last Friday our coach suggested the ABC up the Road.......Being a food service operator myself we called to let them know we were walking up from the hotel, just to be kind. The person on the phone told us not to come as they had 2 groups there already and could not handle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

After reviewing your comments I have recalled the day that you called. My supervisor took your phone call and talked to you and told you we did not have the space to seat you all in one spot because both of our back rooms were booked for other events. When she hung up the phone she said to me, and... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and myself had lunch at this restaurant. She was disappointed in her grilled chicken salad - hardly any chicken and very little salad for $13. My turkey burger was okay. The server was quick and pleasant. I am unsure if I would eat at this restaurant again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. The two meals that you chose are both very popular among our guests, I’m sorry to hear that they were just ok. On the other hand, we are happy that you had a good service experience with us. Please visit again sometime and say hello. I’m positive you will love the food we serve. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I discovered a hair in my food in the last few bites of breakfast - yuck! But if that's not bad enough, the reaction of the server was nonchalant & barely acknowledged my comment. When the bill arrived & there wasn't so much as an apology or discount in price, I asked the server if anything was said to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear about your recent visit with us. I am suprised at your response. As a business we strive to provide the best possible food quality and service. I would love for you to contact the restaurant at (403)504-4111 as I have a few more questions about this matter. More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Tis is an ABC not a 5 star restaurant. You get what you should expect with a smile. Had the Bison meatloaf which was good. Good staff. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More

Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Server was friendly and menu offered some nice options, but food quality was so-so. My sons chicken fingers were overdone and the fries were not good. Only bright spot was blueberry pie we shared for dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing