We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
403.504.4111
Today
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 48 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Not There

There no longer is an ABC restaurant in Medicine Hat. It is now Rickys. Where is the notification button on TripAdvisor to say that a restaurant is no longer relevant so that I don't have to write all of this. Thanks.

3 of 5 starsReviewed June 4, 2015
TwoAs
,
Medicine Hat, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

There no longer is an ABC restaurant in Medicine Hat. It is now Rickys. Where is the notification button on TripAdvisor to say that a restaurant is no longer relevant so that I don't have to write all of this. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

i am not a frequent guest at reataurants for breakfast, so limited comments. The reason I am reviewing now is due to my good experience. I ordered the double smoked sausage with pancakes and, WOW! did I ever like it. I will definitely go back again. The service also was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My thoughts from the first time I visited were that the prices were high for simple breakfast structure. My girl had ordered spinach feta omelet without toast or cheese as she does not eat that food. We simply asked for a small bowl of fruits and our waitress replied that we are not allowed to substitute items. I replied ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Jamil, Would you be available for a phone call? Our phone number is (403)504-4111. I would love to discuss this matter further. Thanks. Jeremy More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Service was poor, including the servers attitude. $16.99 for 9 different hot foods on the buffet is ridiculous. Used to be good food and value but clearly that's changed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Hey guys, I'm really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Our buffet is always one of our most popular items on Sundays and people come to our restaurant to eat because of our buffet. I would like to know the time and date that you came in if possible so I can determine who served... More 

Medicine hat
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My wife and I go often they have a very good menu but the pot roast is the best ao all flavour like I have never tasted before the gravy is so rich and the seniors is with pie. The servers were very friendly and very effecient drinks filled and you are always looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review, from your profile picture we recognize you! Thanks for being our regular customers, we sure do appreciate the repeat business! Jeremy More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

As always the food, service and atmosphere were. Jeremy and his staff.... Terrific!!! I'm definitely coming back and would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your continued support! We sure love that you are enjoying your visits with us! :) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Very quaint off the highway restaurant! Our waitress was great and the food was very good! Will definitely go back again! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the awesome review CJ. We sure are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Stop in and say hi anytime. More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Ate here alone on a business trip, I love restaurants with all-day breakfasts (without having to go to something like Denny's) because sometimes you just want bacon and eggs for a late lunch! Over easy eggs were cooked perfectly, French toast was crisp and tasty, and coffee was very good. Just exactly what I needed that day after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

We LOVE all day breakfast, glad you stopped in. Thanks again for the kind words. More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is not a bad place but nothing special. We were there for breakfast and it was fairly empty so service was prompt. The food was the normal fair and the prices were not over the top.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping in! What breakfast items did you have? More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My first meal in this moderately priced establishment was a great experience. They specialize in home cooked meals and have a broad offering. The four of us each had a different meal and all were enjoyed. I had the grilled pulled pork and cheese sandwich along with a cold beer. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in! The Pulled Pork Grilled Cheese is a relatively new menu item and it has very quickly become a favorite of many. Glad you enjoyed... More 

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Medicine Hat, Alberta
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 
Medicine Hat, Alberta
 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Country Restaurant

Address: 910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
Phone Number: 403.504.4111
Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Medicine Hat
Open Hours:
Sunday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 910 Redcliff Dr. SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Medicine Hat
  • Phone Number: 403.504.4111
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ABC Country Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?