We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namu Korean and Western Grill

1303 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
4033285077
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 211 restaurants in Lethbridge
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
Most recent review
- Apr 22, 2014
Restaurant details
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    5
    13
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a very good meal here during my stay in Lethbridge. I really like Japanese/Korean food and was very happy with the quality of the BBQ Galbi and Bibimbap. The spicy tuna was great and the ambience was pleasant and not over the top. Good prices. Very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I love Korean food. I ate it in Japan, Hawaii, and even Korea. I suppose it is hard to find the ingredients and flavors in Canada. O brought the family in and tried 6 dishes. I sure wish this measured up. Heck I would be okay if it hit the acceptable range. Too bad it didn't for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernie, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Enjoyed our meal. The staff was friendly and helpful when asking questions regarding the menu. A nice change . Excellent flavored food and presentation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Food is mediocre. Sushi was somewhat tasteless. Chicken Teriaki had too much sauce and it was overly sweet. Tempura had too much overcooked batter. Server was pleasant and efficient in her work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Over all the experience was nice. We started with drinks, we ordered Malgeolli, they we out of it, we were told they only make it when they are not busy and have time the picture on the menu of it on the very top of the first page looked really nice though. The Sake we had instead was ok but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manitoba
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Wary walking in, as it was completely empty on a Saturday night. But, that gave our server the opportunity for plenty of attention - not so much. Portions aren't great, but you get what you pay for. Probably better for lunch. Flavours good. Photos in menu helpful. Disappointed as we walked out to see the '10% off for hotel guests'... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Namu_Lethbridge, Manager at Namu Korean and Western Grill, responded to this review

We (Namu) value your feedback! Sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your visit.We are glad that you have enjoyed the food. We're sorry that you didn't receive your hotel guest discount. Unfortunately, we do have many customers (from outside the hotel ) that do come in through the hotel entrance and our servers have no way of verifying that... More

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I came here specifically for their bibimbap, although their menu had quite a good range of offerings with Korean, Japanese and a few Western options. While it wasn't the best I've had, the bibimbap was really nice, the ingredients were fresh and tasty, and it was quite a large portion. The service was very good, and quick. I'd certainly come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Korean food is awesome so I'm glad I don't have to go back to Calgary to get some! They used to be open during lunch but now they're only open during dinner, so that sucks. The food is delicious, definitely try the bulgogi and kalbi. Korean pancakes are delicious but are too expensive. They also have sushi rolls, fish and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Server was really friendly and the food that i ordered which is bulgogi was really tasty and healty. try it and you will love it.,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

also pricey but the food is of good quality and portions are good some may find a few dishes somewhat bland however.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Namu Korean and Western Grill also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Namu Korean and Western Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namu Korean and Western Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing