We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE

2875 Sunridge Way NE | Sheraton Four Points Hotel, Calgary, Alberta, Canada (Northeast Calgary)
+1 403-668-9969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 2,897 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $14 - $32
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Northeast Calgary
Description: The beautiful Sheraton Four Points in NE Calgary is home to the premium food and casual atmosphere Ric's Lounge and Grill. Great food starts with great ingredients and our house made sauces and dressings transform everyday sandwiches, salads and pastas in to unique cuisine. Join Ric's for sassy appies and premium cocktails or a full meal featuring Sterling Silver AAA Alberta Beef. Big screen TV's let you keep up with your favourite games whatever the season.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    18
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I've had the pleasure of dining at Ric's the many times I have had to be in Calgary for work and/or pleasure. The service has always been phenomenal and the food reliable. I have to give a special shout out to Christian who has mixed some of the best Manhattans and Bourbon sours in Calgary. Whether I am at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stayed at a hotel beside this restaurant. Got there at about 6pm. Beer on tap was not available, Certain popular beers in bottles were also not available. Had the Haddock and Chips. Haddock was overcooked and dry. Service was great. Waiter did a good job down playing on the restaurant's deficiencies. The peach Bellini was outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
netherlands
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

It was snowing outside when we went to Ric's for dinner. Nice place but the bar was loud. Service was accurate. We got sirloine steak and rib eyes. Steaks were cooked very well, we got nice plates but small ones. Few roasted potatoes and some nicely tasting vegetables but again a small portion. Overall the food was too highly priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We saved our "steak night" for the last night of vacation and were sorely disappointed in the filet mignon at Ric's. WAY overcooked for medium rare, and while the restaurant was not very busy, we had waited over 25 minutes for our food. So reordering was not an outcome I wanted. Our waitress was very understanding and did her best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent dining experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your steak how you and we would love to. We are proud to serve Sterling Silver 21-day aged beef and we strive to cook it to the perfection. I would like to invite you to be... More

Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

It was just ok.. nothing spectacular for the price of the meal. Servers looked at me for 5 min before offering a drink, dirty dishes piled up out front. was just a very ok experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent dining experience. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had. We always strive to provide the highest quality of food and service to our guests and this is definitely unacceptable level and not up to our standards. I would like to invite you to be my... More

Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We recently celebrated my parent's 65th Anniversary at Ric's Grill. The staff was very accommodating, the food was great and the prices reasonable. They helped make the night a memorable one for my parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were so happy having you booked with us for your important family event. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and glad to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Uros More

Red deer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loved the Kobe Cheese burger, and the Banana Split was amazing! the rasberry sorbet really worked great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your delightful dining experience with us. All our food is carefully prepared daily from the finest ingredients. We would like to see you again and have you some more delicious dishes. Thank you, Uros More

Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Ate there solo last night on a business trip, had a quick thin crust pizza and a glass of wine. Service was great, food was brought out quickly and was hot and tasty. Would return to try some of the other entrees.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We have to say that home made food and Wine Spectator award winning wine list is something that we are proud of. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Uros More

Swift Current, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were pleased to be greeted by a very nice girl named Julie and had a wonderful breakfast at a reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent dining experience. We are glad to hear that you had such a good time with us and Julie took great care of you. Definitely we will share your experience with all our serving and kitchen associates. Thank again and we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Uros More

Calgary
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I took my parents there today to try their lunch buffet since I've always enjoyed my experiences at rics grill. I called yesterday and they said it was on promo for $16.99 down from $22. We got there, were seated right away. They helped give us a high chair for my son. When we went for food, I was immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uros M, Manager at Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I genuinely appreciate taking your time to let us know about your recent dining experience with us. We like to hear when we are doing good but when we fall short as well. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during last visit. I would like to assure you that this does not reflect... More

Travelers who viewed Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE also viewed

 

Been to Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ric's Lounge & Grill - Calgary NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing