We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

201-225 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-762-2192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 124 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    20
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I popped in on our recent visit to Banff. Upon arrival one member of staff was on the phone and two members of staff were engrossed in conversation. After waiting for several minutes and being ignored we left to go elsewhere. Terrible service-suggest much needed training.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your experience. We'd to express that the situation that you're describing is neither up to our standards nor what we tolerate from our staff. We regret that you had this experience with us and would like to invite you o contact us directly at Banff@tomanikrestaurantgroup.com to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Based on our very positive experience at Boston Pizza in Canmore, we decided to try the BP at Banff. However, the quality of food and service certainly did not travel well between the two places. The Banff BP is certainly in more downtown, swanky location and is fairly big with ample seating, TV screens etc. However, it seemed like they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hello, We wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with details of your recent visit. Firstly, thank you for your compliments regarding our location and decor. Our recent renovation as we changed ownership is one that we are happy to share with all our clients. In regards to your comments about standard of service received we... More

Leusden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Banff is a busy place and the same goes for almost all restaurants. We had dinner at Boston Pizza in the early evening and it was busy. The service is friendly and the kitchen works fast. The menu had lots of dishes, hard to make a choice, everything sounds yummie. The soda refills are free (as we discovered later), the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for the kind words we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations on every visit and to hear that we were successful in this instance is always welcome news. If you'd like to contact us directly with more details regarding your experience... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

There are sufficient number of servers on the day we went. It wasn't really that busy. The server we have was more concerned about what she is going to do with her friends. She chatted mostly with another server. This Boston pizza is definitely much newer than other Boston pizza restaurants. However, due to poor service and the server intentionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Erwin, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your visit, we're concerned to hear that it did not meet your standards. We strive as a company to provide service which exceeds guests expectations while ensuring all are aware how much we value their visits. We would like to reach out to discuss your situation further if... More

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

By far the worst boston pizza I've ever been in. Servers were terrible and lacked at they're jobs. Bar was half full and there was three sometimes four of them and they couldn't manage to do a thing. Servers were so bad the cooks had to bring out the food.... And then expect a tip. When you don't because the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Brandon, We'd like to apologize for the experience that you had for your previous visit. While we constantly strive to meet and exceed our customer's expectations on occasion we do not achieve these goals and for that we are sorry. We are particularly concerned with the behaviour you described from our staff members and would appreciate it if you... More

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Visited Boston Pizza in Kamloops, service and food was amazing so on arriving in Banff we spotted another Boston Pizza franchise. What a difference a day and a new town makes. Welcome was lousy and unprofessional. 10 people waiting to be seated and the only person insight behind the bar area was too busy kissing some fellow. When asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to our location. While we always look to provide an excellent guest experience there are times when we fall short of this mark and it appears this was the case. We would like to assure you that the behaviour that you... More

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went to Boston Pizza for a late lunch on a Tuesday; took forever just to get seated even though we were the only ones waiting to be seated. Server took drink orders right away and then we waited for quite a while to get them. She finally came back to take our food order but after half an hour of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

After a long drive in the National Parks this long weekend Sunday, , we retired to our resort and tried to order food. Easiest would be get pizza as it was 11 pm. Phoning Boston Pizza wasn't the greatest idea. The one answered the phone said it was late for delivery but can take take out order. After consulting with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, Unfortunately during the Sunday night of the long weekend we were hit with a very high volume of calls for delivery and takeout as well as a full dining room between the hours of 10pm and 12am. We would like to stress to you that this is highly uncharacteristic of our usual sales and was completely unexpected. At... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Waited 10 min at the counter before being acknowledged. Took a very long time to get our food even though it was very quiet in the restaurant. Ordered cactus cut potatoes, they came out overcooked/burned. Told the server, she took take back and came back with still burned cactus potatoes. We go to Boston Pizza on a regular basis in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, We're sorry to hear about your recent visit to our establishment and that the experience did not live up to your standards. While we attempt to meet and surpass these standards with every guest occasionally some negative experiences do occur. We'd be interested in discussing your specific experience further if you would be kind enough to contact us... More

Camborne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My other half and I went whilst staying in Banff. The pizza and chicken wings I had were nice but nothing special considering the price (in comparison to other places I had eaten at in the area). The server was a nice guy who came with refills of our drinks often. He boxed up the pizza we couldn't eat to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing