We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

Canadian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
201-225 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-762-2192
Website
Add hours for Boston Pizza and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Located downtown on Banff Avenue in the heart of the Canadian Rockies we...
Located downtown on Banff Avenue in the heart of the Canadian Rockies we provide classic Canadian cuisine and top quality pizzas. Guests may choose between our dining room (for a traditional dining experience), our sports bar (for a more casual and upbeat atmosphere), or our intimate patio to enjoy stunning views of the Cascade, Tunnel, Rundle, and Sulphur Mountain ranges. We look forward to hosting your next dinner, night out, or large group event!
read more
Good for:
Outdoor seating
Takeout
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 95 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 21
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 24
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
pizza

great pizza but on the pricey side. we had it on valentines and the pizza was in a heart shape which was a good touch.

4 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
baxterseacow
,
Southport, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Outdoor seating
  • Takeout
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 NEW

great pizza but on the pricey side. we had it on valentines and the pizza was in a heart shape which was a good touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My son and me along with my grandson went there for our night in Banff. First we waited 5 minutes to be seated. Then we waited to has drink order taken. My son and me ordered the pepperoni bacon pizza burger. My son said his was ok other then the top being burnt sone. My was worst it was burnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, We wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and would further ask you to contact us at Banff@tomanikrestaurantgroup.com to provide us with further details. After discussing your concerns we were hoping to receive more information about your experience so as to prevent these issues from occurring again through the training and informing... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

We went there as a last night dinner in Banff. We didn't get asked for our drinks for 20 minutes. The staff was unprofessional. They had kids behind the bar and the bartenders made themselves drinks before our drink order was taken. The food is okay but we took it to go as they were doing construction on the inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Unfortunately during the time of your visit we were beginning repairs to our flooring in the sports bar area. As we mentioned to a previous reviewer, we are a lessee in our location and this severely limits our control over building maintenance issues. We would like to sincerely apologize... More 

Amherstburg Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

What a hidden gem.We were offered seats on the rooftop balcony that overlooks banff Avenue.Food was great.Service excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We're always happy to hear when our service meets and exceeds the level our customers have come to expect. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our patio, the views of Tunnel, Sulphur, and Cascade mountains are amazing backdrops that we're happy to provide. Thank you again!... More 

Red Deer
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I, with our two young children were eagerly waiting to eat lunch in a family-friendly restaurant. We went to the front doors to enter, but they were still locked at 11:10. As we wandered away, we heard somebody unlock them, so we tried again and saw that we needed to enter the restaurant from the back entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent visit. We have discussed your situation within our management team and would like to apologize for your negative experience. Our restaurant is open daily from 11am to 12am (2am on Fridays and Saturdays). While we strive to hold to these hours exactly, it appears that... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Where to start...half our food came out burnt and overcooked...entrees be for the appetizer. .AND they brought out fries to my little ones that were still sizzling with oil and the baby (20 months old) burnt his hands and mouth...never ever again! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit. We're disheartened to hear about your issues and want to assure you that we take all steps to ensure that our guests leave happy with service that meets the standards both we and our customers have come to expect. After discussing your experience... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

1)Ordered appetizers, and it took them 40 minutes to bring them. The worst thing was when they brought the main as well with appetizers... Question: What is an appetizer for? 2) Wanted to oder desserts, nobody checking back on our table, I had to stand up and look for a waiter.... 3) Asked for the bill and our waiter forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time provide us with feedback regarding your recent visits to Banff Boston Pizza. While the holiday season can be busy and unpredictable, we would like to assure you that this is not the standard of service which we hold ourselves and our staff to. Hearing the details of your experience concerns us greatly... More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We ate here twice. The food was excellent, well portioned and reasonably priced. They had room for us with no wait or lines, even when other restaurants were full. It seemed to be overlooked but was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we're happy that you enjoyed your visit to Banff Boston Pizza. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the rockies and would like to invite you to contact us at Banff@tomanikrestaurantgroup.com if you can think of any particular staff members to acknowledge or have any further feedback.... More 

Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Ordered nachos. When they arrived it was a small soggy mess of stale chips and minimal cheese. I called the restaurant immediately and explained that I paid 20.00 for a handful of stale chips and the guy laughed and said that they microwaved them. I said can you please remake them in the oven? He said no, only in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi there, We'd like to first thank you for taking the time provide us with feedback regarding your recent delivery order. We constantly strive to provide quality food which meets and exceeds the standards our customers have come to expect. After reviewing your experience with our management team we would like to apologize for being unable to meet your requests.... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

I had my 2 small children with me tonight after the Santa parade. I was expecting a wait anywhere I went after, which was fine. The problem wasn't so much the wait, but the fact that I saw at LEAST a dozen empty tables when I was told there would be an hour wait. I was also told they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanffBP p, Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. As you mentioned in your review, the date which you visited was that of the Annual Banff Christmas Parade. Consequently, the hour following this parade was the busiest we have experienced since our management took over this past Spring. After discussing your... More 

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 201-225 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Canadian Rockies  >  Banff National Park  >  Banff
  • Phone Number: +1 403-762-2192

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Canadian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Outdoor seating

Description

Located downtown on Banff Avenue in the heart of the Canadian Rockies we provide classic Canadian cuisine and top quality pizzas. Guests may choose between our dining room (for a traditional dining experience), our sports bar (for a more casual and upbeat atmosphere), or our intimate patio to enjoy stunning views of the Cascade, Tunnel, Rundle, and Sulphur Mountain ranges. We look forward to hosting your next dinner, night out, or large group event!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boston Pizza staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?