We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Fish Market

6800 Estate Nazareth | At the Elysian Resort, St. Thomas
340.714.7874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
39 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    330
    84
    25
    25
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marengo, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

We had a wonderful meal here on July 23, 2014. Our waiter was Mr. Big Life. He was wonderful and helped us so much. Great place, great view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated! I will let Mr. Big Life know that you spoke kindly of him! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon! More

Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

My family was recently vacationing in St. Thomas. We ate at the Carribean Fish Market in Cowpet Bay. It was incredible. Mr. Big Life was our waiter. He was the best and helped us make wise choices. The service was wonderful and the food matched. It was not cheap but we felt it was fair because it was so good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

I am extremely pleased that you had such a wonderful experience here at CFM, and thank you for your review! I will let Mr. Big Life know that you left him such kind words. Hope to see you again soon! More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I ate at the CFM on our last night on Vacation. It is located on the Beach at the Elysian Resort and has a Beautiful view of I think Cowpet Bay. The food and Service was excellent and they had a Piano Player the Classics. It was great place, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you were not disappointed either. We were honored to have you for dinner and hope that we get to see you again soon! More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My friends and I took my daughter to St Thomas to celebrate her 16th birthday. We had a lovely time on the island, especially the last night, when we decided,to make it the official celebration dinner. A snorkeling boat captain and crew recommended CF co. And we made reservations. We had a LOVELY time. The table they gave us was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review! I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience and that your daughter had a wonderful birthday! I will let Josh AND Josh both know of your kind words and we hope to have you back soon! More

Matawan, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I had the last dinner of our vacation at CFM. I'm glad to say it was a very enjoyable one! Our server Joel was wonderful. He was friendly, polite, and attentive. We are very glad we chose to have dinner here and when we return to St. Thomas we will add it to our must place list.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review! Reviews that are this detailed really allow us as a restaurant to see exactly we are doing well, and what we need to improve on. I will let Joel know about your review and your kind words. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! More

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed next door at the Ritz and another guest recommended this place. It's a short walk next door so we gave it a shot. Joshua was our waiter and he was excellent! It sits right on the water so you hear the waves crashing throughout your meal, that paired with the piano player made the experience so relaxing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you were referred to us by another guest at the Ritz. The Ritz is one of our biggest referral bases, and we are always ecstatic to know that we have a good buzz going between the guests. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I had the fresh wahoo. My sister the roulade. My parents the salmon. Everyone loved their dinner as well as the atmosphere. Our waiter Joel was amazing and could "name that tune" in 2 notes...

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you had a great experience! I hope that Joel did not "sing that tune" as well as "name that tune" :) I will let Joel know of your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! More

New york
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I preface this by saying we've been to St Thomas for many years and have dined here in the past. Before when it was Roberts and under its present management. In the past the food has been above average for the island and we've always been satisfied. This time around the food was simply not good. 2 steaks had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for this incident. I know exactly what happened and assure you that the problem in the kitchen has been addressed and solved. We hope that you give us another chance so that we can give you a much better experience. My sincere apologies again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The food and cocktails are amazing, and you can't beat the atmosphere! Live piano playing and the sound of the ocean compliment each other very well. Special thanks to our server Mr. Big Life for being hilarious and professional! I'd recommends this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

We are extremely excited that you not only had a great experience, but also left us such a great review! Thank you for sharing and I will make sure Mr. Big Life knows that you thought so highly of him! Hope to have you for dinner again soon! More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staying at the Ritz I overheard a woman talking about a great dinner next door at the Elysian hotel. It was a very short walk with my two daughters and we had an amazing meal, reasonably priced for the Islands, with piano accompanied music during dinner. Somewhat upscale, but very relaxed, no reservations, great service - Joel - was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David R, General Manager at Caribbean Fish Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! The wonderful staff at the Ritz refers a lot of their guests to us and we are always excited to hear that we are living up to their recommendation! I will share your review with Joel and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again! More

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Fish Market also viewed

East End, St. Thomas
 
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
Water Island, St. Thomas
 

Been to Caribbean Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing