We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joseph's

3a Rookery Nook, Port of Spain, Trinidad
+1 868-622-5557
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Greek, Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Joseph's Restaurant is named after owner and chef, Lebanese-born Joseph Habr, who has over 35 years of experience under his belt. Nestled in the verdant Rookery Nook in Maraval, Joseph's is a unique haven away from the bustle of the city. Joseph's Restaurant offers many options for a unique dining experience. Diners can choose from the main dining area cooled by fans and the gentle breezes, the elegant air conditioned room or a private room suited for board meetings. Also available is the newly added patio area on the outskirts of the building with lush greenery and the chirping of the birds in the trees.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Joseph's Restaurant is named after owner and chef, Lebanese-born Joseph Habr, who has over 35 years of experience under his belt. Nestled in the verdant Rookery Nook in Maraval, Joseph's is a unique haven away from the bustle of the city. Joseph's Restaurant offers many options for a unique dining experience. Diners can choose from the main dining area cooled by fans and the gentle breezes, the elegant air conditioned room or a private room suited for board meetings. Also available is the newly added patio area on the outskirts of the building with lush greenery and the chirping of the birds in the trees.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    28
    20
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 NEW

I have visited this establishment a number of times over the years and have never been disappointed. Food and wine are always delicious and taste consistent. Service always friendly and efficient, even the owner is attentive. I recently entertained some friends at this restaurant and everyone was full of praises. Joseph's is always one of my first choice restaurants when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a wonderful dinner with my family. Service was impeccable and the food was perfect. I will definitely be back. We had a variety of items and everything was of a high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This place is perfect for a romantic evening. The ambience is superb! The service was very quick, attentive and friendly, especially the warmth of the owner/chef who did regular checks on us. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If Mediterranean cuisine is your palate of choice, Joseph's is the place to be. Authentic Middle Eastern dishes with a touch of Caribbean flair is all yours. It is quiet, and tastefully appointed in terms of décor. I would visit again with my beau or with a group of friends celebrating a special occasion. The choices of wines would excite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited this restaurant because of the recommendations here. We wanted a nice evening in a restaurant with good food, service and ambience. All in all we got what we were looking for and i can fully recommend it. As we love libanesian food we took the Mezza Plate for 2 Persons, which was well prepared and delicious. The meat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had lunch there yesterday with a friend and the meal was simply delicious! The portion size was just right, good value for money. Keep up the high standard!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Fernando, Trinidad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had dinner here on Saturday night after many years. The red snapper was "absolutely divine". Just about the best we have ever had. The service was very warm and welcoming and it is such a treasure hidden away in the middle of the capital city. Everyone should try their food. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I tried to block the horrible experience from my memory for a couple months now but I passed by Joseph's this week and the bad memories, piss poor service and 'eccentric' (nicest word I cld find) owner came back like a flood. The last time I went to Joseph's the food was horrible, the servers were rude and obviously not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JosephsAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Joseph's, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience on your last visit to Joseph's. If we are on the same page, the special occassion you are refeering to is Valentine's night. Obviously, the kitchen was quite busy but that is no reason to have a delay in food being sent out and for that we apologize. However,... More

Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am partial to a the food here. The wine is excellent and priced very reasonable. In particular the diversity of the menu allows anything from traditional steaks and seafood to couscous and a bit of moroccan flavor. Been here before and still enjoy the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Beatiful restaurant, good location, poor service, poor food quality, and far too expensive for what you get. I ordered the stuffed mushrooms and the lobster tail. Both seemed as if they were recently frozen and rehydrated and both lacked much flavor at all. My date ordered the lentil soup and also the chefs specialy lamb dish, same poor quality as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maurice H, Public Relations Manager at Joseph's, responded to this review

Hi Spenser, Thank you for dining with us and choosing Joseph’s Restaurant as your first review from the four continents that you visited restaurants. However, I am truly sorry that your experience was so bad. We are aware that there was a bit of a wait to receive the food but our kitchen has never taken one hour to prepare... More

Travelers who viewed Joseph's also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Joseph's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing