We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 George Town Restaurants

Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck

George Town, George Town, Grand Cayman
345-943-8439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 80 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $10 - $30
Hours:
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    64
    54
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Jerk Chicken sandwiches were great and the view overlooking the George Town harbor is fantastic. Reasonably priced which is a plus. I recommend and will try their pizza next time i go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have eaten here at least 5 times and have enjoyed it every time. Beautiful scenery overlooking the cruise ships docked in the port. Excellent food and a few local beers to choose from. Make sure you get the conch! Out of this world. Will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Worst pizza i have ever eaten in my life. Tastless, incredibly expensive, long time for service, dont go. The pizza was basically burnt cheese on burnt crust with greased pured on top. We payed 86 dollars for 2 drinks and 2 pizzas and a kids pizza. UNBELIEVABLE for the quality of food.. it was disgusting. The service was slow, $$$$!!!,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forrest City, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We too were visiting the Island for the day as our cruise ship was in port. I don’t understand these bad reviewers. I liked this restaurant and the Island in general. It was my favorite port that we visited. This restaurant was located in the shopping area. It was open and airy with a very beach like, Caribbean theme. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Came here for lunch while shopping in Georgetown, is very convenient because it is located on the main strip of all the shops unlike some of the other restaurants which are tucked back in hidden plazas and courts. Food was so-so, I shared buffalo wings with another member of my party and they were alright (how can you really screw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

average food priced too high looking for the ship traffic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lockport, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stopped here for a quick lunch while in George Town shopping. I wished we would have stopped elsewhere. Okay service - lousy food

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

On our cruise our excursion was cancelled due to weather so my husband and I opted to shop and have lunch. We decided to give this Margaritaville wanna be a try. We sat at a table and a rude waitress approached us and said, "Are you gonna eat? Cause if not you can't sit here." After assuring her we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for your comments and we sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience with us! Due to our limited seating, we do try to encourage guest who are just joining us for cocktails to enjoy our main bar area or our pizza bar, but again, i apologize if this wasn't properly conveyed to you in a... More

Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Loved sitting outside overlooking some of the clearest water on the island! Jerk burger was spicy and good but the pizza was fair at best. Service was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

The homemade cornbread is reason enough to stop by here. The coconut shrimp was very good and the view was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing