We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Anegada Restaurants

Neptune's Treasure

Anegada, Anegada
+1 284-495-9439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Anegada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At the heart of the establishment lies one of the most unique dining establishments in the Caribbean. This home style restaurant has been built and run by the premier fishermen in the BVI. As the BVI's top producing fishing boat, Argus III's first stop after a fishing expedition is a brief stop at home. Home is Neptune's Treasure which ensures we are able to secure the very freshest and best choices of catch for the lucky patrons fortunate to have reservations for dinner. In fact, you can even watch one of our staff pull out a lobster from out pen and watch them prep it for you. While the on water dining experience certainly creates a romantic and peaceful atmosphere, the inside of the establishment is full of unique history. Patrons can read about the legendary Soares fishing family, including Vernon's record for most Tuna caught in a day in Bermuda, a record that is unlikely to ever be broken. Guests can view scrapbooks of incredible catches of swordfish, shark, and rare species of fish. You don't feel as though you are in a commercial restaurant, but rather in the home of the Soares family. Here, things are done the old fashion way. Guests feel as though they have been invited over for dinner at a good friends house. If you want a drink and one of our friendly staff members isn't there to serve it to you with a smile, no problem, grab one yourself and put it on your tab. Neptune's Treasure is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations with dinner order are required before 4 pm.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We arrived for a new Year of partying and good food but this was not to be the case for our dinner. The service was lacking, the food bland, even though we had booked our table wasn't ready, I mean how many hours does it take to set a table. Just as shame reall as the setting is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Neptune's was not up to scratch. New Year's is one of our busiest nights of the year, we had over 120 people for dinner that night. We are sorry your table was not quite ready in time for your reservation, we were running a little late behind schedule and our servers... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Poor customer service - they seemed annoyed they we arrived without reservations and reluctantly agreed that we could dine there. We started sitting outside but the mosquitoes forced us to move inside. I had a salad with greasy, deep-fried fish chuncks which was just okay. My wife had a cheeseburger which was reminiscent of a hospital cafeteria burger. Prices were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - we do appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at Neptune's and can assure you this is not the norm at Neptune's. We do have a reservation policy as we are based on an island with no provisioning and have to plan accordingly. However, this is no... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

my husband and I ate in Neptunes Treasure both nights of our brief stay in Anegada whilst cruising the BVI's on honeymoon. The first day we went there, Dean the fisherman had just come in from his days fishing and showed my husband the snapper he had just caught - needless to say he ordered snapper which was beautifully presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our fresh seafood. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This restaurant has more variety of food than other restaurants in Anegada. You can eat a pizza, a sandwich or a lobster. The prices are good like $16 as opposed to other restaurans that start with $26. The bar and restaurant is very well decorated and the outside tables have a very nice view of the boats that come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Neptune's and sampled our famous fresh seafood! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just leaving Anegada now on our boat and still thinking about dinner here two nights ago. First, we arrived not knowing the standard in anegada is to make reservations, even if the restsurant is empty. But pam and mark were so nice and accommodating and were willing to feed our group. Our group of 8 chose from two options, broiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner at Neptune's and got to eat some of our local seafood, caught by Mark himself! We hope to see you again soon, Neptune's Treasure More 

Aqaba, Jordan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

If your are looking for a place to eat on Anegada. This is the place. I went there a couple of time. Last time with a a big group during a staff day out. The service was good and fast even with 20 of us. The food is amazing, fresh lobster, conch... Any speciality is from the BVI is represented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We very much enjoyed your team at Neptune's and we are glad that you tried our fresh fresh seafood! We hope to see you all again soon. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Palm Spring
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was my second visit to Neptune's Treasure for breakfast. And after two years I was hoping they would have turkey sausage or turkey bacon let alone some fry fish for breakfast. I guess they forget that not everyone is a pork or red meat eater. After arriving from Tortola that morning , yes I was hungry and didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are always keen to hear feedback from our guests. We have taken your suggestions about the menu on board. We do have vegetarian and seafood options for breakfast but we will also look into adding further items on the menu. We hope to see you again soon. Best... More 

Howell, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were looking foward to eating here after reading reviews. It didn't disappoint! The outdoor bar provided great drinks, friendly service and popcorn! The conch fritters for an appetizer were the best! We had lobster and swordfish for dinner. It was the best dinner we had in BVI. The swordfish was fresh, perfectly seasoned and cooked just right. The portion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Neptune's and sampled our famous fresh seafood! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a terrific place to enjoy a cold beer after a long walk on the awesome beach. Fabulous view, right on the water. Goodies from the bakery available too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate your review! We pride ourselves on being the perfect sunset, bar spot and have a happy hour(s) that runs from 4-6pm. Hope to see you again, Neptune's Treasure More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had the red snapper and it was delicious not over seasoned and cooked perfectly. Friends at my table also had swordfish, Tuna and shrimp. Everything melted in your mouth! Definitely the best place to eat on Anegada. I wanted to try breakfast but we didnt have time so we grabbed cinamon rolls and banana bread which was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time out to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and sampled our freshly caught seafood from our own fishing vessel, the Argus III! Hopefully next time you will have time for breakfast from our in-house bakery, Pam's Kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again.... More 

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Treasure also viewed

Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Treasure

Address: Anegada, Anegada
Phone Number: +1 284-495-9439
Location: Caribbean  >  British Virgin Islands  >  Anegada
Average Prices: USD 8 - 35
Cuisine: American, Caribbean, Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neptune's Treasure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?