We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune's Treasure

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Anegada, Anegada
+1 284-495-9439
Website
Add hours for Neptune's Treasure and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At the heart of the establishment lies one of the most unique dining...
At the heart of the establishment lies one of the most unique dining establishments in the Caribbean. This home style restaurant has been built and run by the premier fishermen in the BVI. As the BVI's top producing fishing boat, Argus III's first stop after a fishing expedition is a brief stop at home. Home is Neptune's Treasure which ensures we are able to secure the very freshest and best choices of catch for the lucky patrons fortunate to have reservations for dinner. In fact, you can even watch one of our staff pull out a lobster from out pen and watch them prep it for you. While the on water dining experience certainly creates a romantic and peaceful atmosphere, the inside of the establishment is full of unique history. Patrons can read about the legendary Soares fishing family, including Vernon's record for most Tuna caught in a day in Bermuda, a record that is unlikely to ever be broken. Guests can view scrapbooks of incredible catches of swordfish, shark, and rare species of fish. You don't feel as though you are in a commercial restaurant, but rather in the home of the Soares family. Here, things are done the old fashion way. Guests feel as though they have been invited over for dinner at a good friends house. If you want a drink and one of our friendly staff members isn't there to serve it to you with a smile, no problem, grab one yourself and put it on your tab. Neptune's Treasure is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations with dinner order are required before 4 pm.
read more
Good for:
Outdoor seating
Scenic view
Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 49 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Such a wonderful service idea!

For several years, Debbie and I have sailed to the BVI for her birthday, staying one or two weeks. This year, as she'd not been to Anegada in quite some years, we wanted to go for her 60th birthday dinner, and chose Neptune's Treasure as we'd both singly enjoyed it in the past many times, and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2015
David K
,
Christiansted, St. Croix
Good for:
  • Outdoor seating
  • Scenic view
  • Reservations
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

For several years, Debbie and I have sailed to the BVI for her birthday, staying one or two weeks. This year, as she'd not been to Anegada in quite some years, we wanted to go for her 60th birthday dinner, and chose Neptune's Treasure as we'd both singly enjoyed it in the past many times, and she'd stayed in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We decided to eat at Neptunes based on reviews. The lobster was a really good price (35 dollars for a whole lobster versus 50 charged by the other restaurants). Our table was right at the edge of the patio, overlooking the beach. You have to order your meal by 4:30 for a reservation of 6 or later. The wait staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we would like to formally apologize for the payment error that occurred on your trip. This was an honest mistake by one of our staff that was making out tabs for the evening. There is no excuse for this, checks should be double checked to eliminate mistakes, but a human error was made. We were... More 

Goderich, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Our group of four was very disappointed with our experience and the food at this restaurant. The lobster was overcooked and tough. The mahi mahi was taken from the freezer to a broiler, not a grill, without any spices or seasonings. Neither the owner nor the staff had any interest in the guests, or their comments or concerns. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are sorry that your visit to Neptune's was disappointing. We would like to clarify a few points - all our fish never goes from the freezer to the broiler, much less it not be seasoned. We do not offer an outdoor grilling experience and that is made quite clear.... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stopped in here one evening for the Snapper. It was local and line caught. Very delicious. The service was good and the dessert menu is also outstanding. Would definitely eat here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your snapper because we make sure to save the best catch of the day to serve our customers. Again thank you for stopping by and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Road Town, Tortola
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We arrived for a new Year of partying and good food but this was not to be the case for our dinner. The service was lacking, the food bland, even though we had booked our table wasn't ready, I mean how many hours does it take to set a table. Just as shame reall as the setting is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your experience at Neptune's was not up to scratch. New Year's is one of our busiest nights of the year, we had over 120 people for dinner that night. We are sorry your table was not quite ready in time for your reservation, we were running a little late behind schedule and our servers... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Poor customer service - they seemed annoyed they we arrived without reservations and reluctantly agreed that we could dine there. We started sitting outside but the mosquitoes forced us to move inside. I had a salad with greasy, deep-fried fish chuncks which was just okay. My wife had a cheeseburger which was reminiscent of a hospital cafeteria burger. Prices were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - we do appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at Neptune's and can assure you this is not the norm at Neptune's. We do have a reservation policy as we are based on an island with no provisioning and have to plan accordingly. However, this is no... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

my husband and I ate in Neptunes Treasure both nights of our brief stay in Anegada whilst cruising the BVI's on honeymoon. The first day we went there, Dean the fisherman had just come in from his days fishing and showed my husband the snapper he had just caught - needless to say he ordered snapper which was beautifully presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our fresh seafood. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

This restaurant has more variety of food than other restaurants in Anegada. You can eat a pizza, a sandwich or a lobster. The prices are good like $16 as opposed to other restaurans that start with $26. The bar and restaurant is very well decorated and the outside tables have a very nice view of the boats that come to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we always appreciate feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Neptune's and sampled our famous fresh seafood! We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Neptune's Treasure More 

FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just leaving Anegada now on our boat and still thinking about dinner here two nights ago. First, we arrived not knowing the standard in anegada is to make reservations, even if the restsurant is empty. But pam and mark were so nice and accommodating and were willing to feed our group. Our group of 8 chose from two options, broiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner at Neptune's and got to eat some of our local seafood, caught by Mark himself! We hope to see you again soon, Neptune's Treasure More 

Aqaba, Jordan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

If your are looking for a place to eat on Anegada. This is the place. I went there a couple of time. Last time with a a big group during a staff day out. The service was good and fast even with 20 of us. The food is amazing, fresh lobster, conch... Any speciality is from the BVI is represented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunesTreasure, Manager at Neptune's Treasure, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We very much enjoyed your team at Neptune's and we are glad that you tried our fresh fresh seafood! We hope to see you all again soon. Best wishes, Neptune's Treasure More 

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Treasure also viewed

Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
Anegada, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Anegada, Anegada
  • Location: Caribbean  >  British Virgin Islands  >  Anegada
  • Phone Number: +1 284-495-9439

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 35
  • Cuisine: American, Caribbean, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view

Description

At the heart of the establishment lies one of the most unique dining establishments in the Caribbean. This home style restaurant has been built and run by the premier fishermen in the BVI. As the BVI's top producing fishing boat, Argus III's first stop after a fishing expedition is a brief stop at home. Home is Neptune's Treasure which ensures we are able to secure the very freshest and best choices of catch for the lucky patrons fortunate to have reservations for dinner. In fact, you can even watch one of our staff pull out a lobster from out pen and watch them prep it for you. While the on water dining experience certainly creates a romantic and peaceful atmosphere, the inside of the establishment is full of unique history. Patrons can read about the legendary Soares fishing family, including Vernon's record for most Tuna caught in a day in Bermuda, a record that is unlikely to ever be broken. Guests can view scrapbooks of incredible catches of swordfish, shark, and rare species of fish. You don't feel as though you are in a commercial restaurant, but rather in the home of the Soares family. Here, things are done the old fashion way. Guests feel as though they have been invited over for dinner at a good friends house. If you want a drink and one of our friendly staff members isn't there to serve it to you with a smile, no problem, grab one yourself and put it on your tab. Neptune's Treasure is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reservations with dinner order are required before 4 pm.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neptune's Treasure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?