We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #32 of 69 restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    32
    37
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I always buy the traditional hard rock t shirt at every Hard Rock that we visit. This time we actually went into eat and it was a pleasant surprise. The service was fine. There was a mistake with my burger but it was fixed quickly. The wings that we ordered were some of the best that I have ever had.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgewater, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have visited a few Hard Rock restaurants and this one stands out the most. I will say the food is great but it is the staff that we will always remember with fondly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Wow it's a real honor to receive this type of comments !! Thanks a lot for the awesome review!! You truly are a Rock Star !! Love All - Serve All More

Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nothing beats sitting on a deck, overlooking the Caribbean on a sunny breezy warm day eating good food. The service was good, friendly staff & consistently good food. The only issue I had was people were smoking on the deck as we were eating. Our lunch was pricey but worth it. As long as the food is good, I'm ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment , and well as you said, we have a beautiful terrace with an incredible ocean view , but on occasions, we have customers who like to smoke Love All - Serve All More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went here after the beach and before heading back to our cruise ship. We were seated up stairs with a great view overlooking the beach and water. The food and drinks are pricey but all hard rocks are. We got the chicken mac and cheese and it was delicious. The drinks were really good and overall the place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for the awesome review!! we truly appreciate it, we’re happy that Hard Rock Café St Maarten has caused a big impression on you!! Love All - Serve All More

cambridge
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Really nice folks working here. The food was ok, the balcony eating excellent - but the staff had great personality and we fell in love with the host seating us - a young baseball player with personality and great presence. Wish him well - thanks for the chat - we loved talking to you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed of Hard Rock Café St Maarten I will definitely let our baseball player knows, about this great comment Love All - Serve All More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Another very busy place and quite noisy. Food well I didn't go for the burger I had fish, I should have had the burger. Staff were busy and it was only when it went quieter they paid more attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments, without a doubt , help us to achieve the satisfaction of our customers Love All - Serve All More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've been to Hard Rocks all over the world from Sidney to Tokyo, Rio to London, so I am pretty familiar with them. This is maybe the worst. The food was okay and the view is pretty good if you are seated in the right area. The service, however, was awful. I mean across the board. To be fair, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit fell short of our usual high standards and failed to meet your expectations especially because we were repairing something that night which is not the perfect time to do it, and one of my waitress did not put attention to the service as always do. Definitely, we will make the corrective measures these issues... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Visited end of feb as party of 5 for dinner. We are local St Maarten residents Chicken strip starter arrived totally raw in the middle. Sent back only for the same portion to re-appear a few minutes later fried into oblivion and totally inedible. Veggie burger was a sloppy, rancid mess and the house salad was a few sad soggy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

I really sorry that you had to encounter such a nuisance during your stay. We want to let you know that we truly appreciate your comments and we are already working on the corresponding corrective measures to ensure the satisfaction of our valued guests. I would like to extend an offer for you to join us again so that we... More

Dorset
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was advised this is the place to go for a good wifi connection, a great selection of cocktails, and a fantastic view across the bay: indeed it was! We only stopped for cocktails and to enjoy the above, but it was a most enjoyable experience. The cocktails were far from cheap, but good quality all the same. The surroundings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy you enjoyed you visit. We hope that you will come and see us again. More

Philipsburg, St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a great time with friends. The ambiance was excellent and the food was great. The price to quantity was good, the service was good and the general layout of the place is great. There is no handicap access (at least I didn’t see one) so you’ll have to maneuver going up some stairs, but all in all it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel1525, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment, we truly appreciate it, we’re happy that our location has caused a big impression on you!! More

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing