We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dasheene at Ladera

Certificate of Excellence
+ Add cuisine
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Ladera Resort, Soufriere, St. Lucia
459-7323
Add hours for Dasheene at Ladera and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Good for:
Romance
Local cuisine
Special occasions
Entertaining clients
Breakfast/Brunch
Lunch
Dinner
Reservations
Delivery
Late Night
Dessert

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 568 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 297
    Excellent
  • 132
    Very good
  • 81
    Average
  • 39
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Terrific Lunch

We went to Dasheene for lunch. It makes a great road trip for a portion of the day. The view is amazing. The food is good too. A little pricey. You do need a reservation for a meal, be a guest of the hotel, or pay a $25 fee. A little unusual, but I imagine many people want to come... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 26, 2015
Dean S
Good for:
  • Romance
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
  • Entertaining clients
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
  • Dessert
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

We went to Dasheene for lunch. It makes a great road trip for a portion of the day. The view is amazing. The food is good too. A little pricey. You do need a reservation for a meal, be a guest of the hotel, or pay a $25 fee. A little unusual, but I imagine many people want to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

Stopped for lunch while touring the area. Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. Will definitely visit again upon our return to St Lucia. Karen and Brent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

We were driving from one end of the island to the other and lucked into finding dasheene for lunch.The view is spectacular between the pitons.The wife and I both chose sandwiches which were tasty and well prepared.I was dressed casually so the long trousers must be a dinner thing.The lunch took a little time but we were in no hurry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

We started with a couple drinks at the bar and my wife found her knew favorite: Baileys, amaretto and coconut cream! She loved it! The bartender did a nice job constructing our cocktails. We had a nice table in the dining area, although since we weren't staying at the resort we weren't allowed to sit along the balcony. Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My husband and I dined at Dasheene on our last night of vacation in St. Lucia and we definitely saved the best for last! We arrived at 5:45 and enjoyed a bottle of champagne as we watched the most glorious sunset from our table in the lounge overlooking both pitons. Then we moved up to the upper dining room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

It is pretty pricey, but the view is stunning and the service great. We came around 5:15pm for cocktails and to watch the sunset at around 6pm and then had dinner at 6:30pm. The food was great and they had live entertainment as well in the bar area. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This place was awesome, yo! The food was fantastic and the service impeccable. We had a late reservation so at first we didn't notice the Piton rising above our table. When we did, it enhanced and already great dining experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Even if you don't go for dinner, stop by here to watch the sunset. Call ahead and ask for a table in the front of the bar overlooking the Pitons. You won't be disappointed! We stayed for dinner and again had a front seat overlooking the Pitons. Our meals were delicious. Dessert was fantastic. I had the chocolate mousse. Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

You are paying for the view here. Very overpriced, $16 drinks. Had a $200 bill at the end. Food was good but not that good. I would suggest going at 5 PM have a drink and watch the sunset but then leave. The food at Fond Doux, which is about 1 km away is better and a third of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The overall atmosphere was excellent and the waitress we had was extraordinary. HOWEVER I ate seafood and not even 20 min after getting back to our resort I ran to the bathroom. I got food poisoning from there. Come to find out 3 other guests had the same meal I did and they also go sick. after speaking to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivier B, VP Operations at Dasheene at Ladera, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about this sad and concerning review... As a new trip advisor member (based overseas ?) with only 3 reviews and all within a few miles from Ladera, it appears that you have an intimate knowledge of local restaurants in our remote location....I can reassure you that our facilities are regularly inspected by the government according to local... More 

Travelers who viewed Dasheene at Ladera also viewed

 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Dasheene at Ladera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ladera Resort, Soufriere, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia
  • Phone Number: 459-7323

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dasheene at Ladera and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dasheene at Ladera staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?