We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau

$$
Cajun & Creole, Caribbean, International
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Mont Toute, St. George's, Grenada
+1 473-444-2552
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat 7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 90 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Catch of the day simply grilled for perfect results

Three of us were driven here after hard day of cricket, by a taxi driver who had been given the instructions to take us some where nice. The owners had done a good job taking an unprepossessing site lacking views of harbours,reefs,tropical hillsides etc. into a simple dining area, light clean and... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 22, 2015
Vince J
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Three of us were driven here after hard day of cricket, by a taxi driver who had been given the instructions to take us some where nice. The owners had done a good job taking an unprepossessing site lacking views of harbours,reefs,tropical hillsides etc. into a simple dining area, light clean and relaxing.Our waiter was smiling, solicitous but without being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review and we hope to see you in the near future. More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Great food; good service and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. A million times better than The Radisson but I don't want to share that info in case EVERYONE goes there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming. This definitely brought a smile to our faces. Please do come again and thank you for the positive review. More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have traveled throughout the Caribbean on business for the past 24 years and eaten in lots of restaurants. They tend to be local in nature (as I seek these out) so seldom get to write reviews. Le Chateau is a cut above. Critics might say it is a commentary on the region, but in resorts, food and the pace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and thank you for the positive review. We truly appreciate the honesty and are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again and will do our best to give you and even better experience than before. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

It was my birthday.....an my husband chose the perfect place, the ambiance was perfect, the food was amazing an most of all our waitress GLENNA did a fantastic job...she's polite, she checked on us to make sure we were OK an always had a smile on her face which made us feel comfortable. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thanks you for coming and for writing such a pleasant review. We are thrilled that you decided to spend your birthday with us and it brings us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed it. Please do come again. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Reasonably priced and balanced meal! They had quite a good selection from their menu. We ate there three times and enjoyed each one. Try the lobster dinner and fresh fish. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and for the positive review. We're pleased to know that you enjoyed each of your three visits with us. Please do come again. More 

Grenada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Was looking for someone near Radisson, and some friends recommended Le Chateau. Food was excellent, best we had in Grenada. Good variety and very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and thank you for the review. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed eating with us at and that you had such a good recommendation. Please visit us again on your next visit to Grenada. More 

Montpellier, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This restaurant was recommended by a friend but I really cannot think why as it was so dull and unpleasant. The service was very poor. We had to ask for everything, even napkins. The food was so dull and tasteless we could hardly eat it and it was not cheap. We were even billed wrongly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and thank you for the review, we truly appreciate your honest. We apologize for the bad experience and will do everything in our power to ensure that we improve. We would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to change your mind. Thanks once more. More 

South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This restaurant doesn't seem to be well known to visitors of the island, which is surprising since the menu, food, drinks, and service were all very good. It is within easy waliking distance of the Radisson on Grande Anse Beach. The menu has some local favorites and a good variety for all tastes. The service was very good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CleavonC, Manager at Le Chateau, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and thank you for pleasant review. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Colts Neck, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We were a party of 6 and each of us ordered various appetizers and entrées and deserts. Everyone was extremely satisfied with their meals. The service was provided by the owner Carlyle, he was polite and professional. He accommodated any of our "special requests". Having been to Grenada 12 times, we have dined at 4 and 5 star restaurants.....La Chateau... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
São Paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a great experience at this restaurant. Staff was really friendly, the food was tasty and the draft beer was the coldest in the island. The food presentation was nice and they had a wonderful hot sauce, made by their manager on site. And it is walking distance from the Radisson Beach Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Le Chateau also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Le Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Mont Toute, St. George's, Grenada
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Grenada  >  Saint George Parish  >  St. George's
  • Phone Number: +1 473-444-2552

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 12 - 26
  • Cuisine: Cajun & Creole, Caribbean, International

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Special occasions
Open Hours
Monday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Chateau staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?