We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Palm - Eagle Beach Restaurants

Tulip

J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+(297) - 587 01 10
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Caribbean, Dutch, International
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    94
    49
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham,MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

1st time at Tulip and was disappointed with the food and the prices. Service was fine and the wait staff was attentive. We were the only people in the restaurant at 6:45 pm so that might say something for the establishment. Many other choices for dining so we most likely will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this information We’re very sorry to hear you did not like the food and prices. Your comments are addressed to the person in charge. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still had a lovely evening and a wonderful stay on Aruba. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We really loved our dining experience at Tulip! We return to Aruba almost every year and when we do we make sure we stop by at the Tulip. To our surprise they made some nice changes to the menu and interior. The whole restaurant got some more color and has a nice Caribbean touch to it. Also the menu has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience. We're happy you came and experience Tulip Caribbean Brasserie and are of course glad to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and the new concept and menu of Tulip Caribbean Brasserie. We will be waiting to see you again during your next trip! More

Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We were very disappointed at their new menu. It is now a French bistro. It went from a reasonably priced restaurant to an overpriced French restaurant. It had a lot of Dutch dishes for the people that stayed there to an empty watering hole. They are empty every night. There food is just adequate now because they have the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this information and telling us about the inconveniences you encountered. We’re very sorry to hear that the new concept of Tulip did not meet your expectations. Your comments are addressed to the person in charge. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still had a lovely evening. More

Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Dropped in for our first meal of the week, Tossed green salad with chicken was good. Burgers were premade patties, chicken tenders OK (cornmeal batter with strong fish taste).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear your meal was average. We hope that despite this you still had a lovely evening. More

Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We just ate here and it was just ok. My husband had the grouper and french onion soup and both of those items were good. The items the rest of us ordered were just fair. The ambience was nice except for the motorcycle racing / revving that went on through the whole dinner on the adjacent street. We went here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this information and telling us about the inconveniences you encountered. We’re very sorry to hear about your experience and for the confusion of the visit Aruba discount card at Tulip Caribbean Brasserie. Because of this situation our manager did refund and gave you a higher discount after the inconvenience. We hope that you can come back... More

Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Tulip is located at the MVC Eagle Beach Resort. Our family of four had had delicious dinner at Tulip in December and were looking forward to returning. Even more so after hearing that their menu had changed to a French Bistro cuisine. Tulip has gotten only better with their new menu. Upon arrival we were cheerfully greeted by our server... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We have put a lot of effort into this menu and it is makes us very happy that you and your family were satisfied with the service and food. Hope that you will be back soon. More

Fremont, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We loved Tulip! It is such a cute & romantic place. They have great food but plan on spending about 20$ a plate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review an we are happy that you had a romantic dinner with us. See you back soon at Tulip Caribbean Brasserie. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great fresh seafood. Terrific onion soup. Service was great. Food was delivered quickly. We stopped for a quick lunch on the way to the airport. We were not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you liked the food at Tulip and we hope to see you back soon. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Aruba because it was close to our condo. The food was very good, but not necessarily "to die for". The service was fine and I enjoyed the outdoor atmosphere. all in all a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AMBRManager, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a feedback. We hope that the next time you visit us we can exceed your expectations and you can have a better overall experience at our restaurant. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This cute little place was right next door to the condo we were staying at. It had the right ambience and we enjoyed the breeze. I ordered the triple course menu that included and appetizer, entree, and dessert all for $32. For my appetizer, I had mahi mahi cakes,( yummy!); for my entree , I had fudge and seafood casserole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurgenambr, Manager at Tulip, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our new menu and our Passions Mojito. As for the order of your friends we will certainly share this feedback with our chef so we can make this entree more tasty. Thank you for your visit and for your nice comment about Kevin. More

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Tulip?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing