We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

French Steakhouse

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard # 55, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 582 3444
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An Aruba restaurant for gourmet dining, the renowned French Steakhouse is...
An Aruba restaurant for gourmet dining, the renowned French Steakhouse is a must for any visitor to Aruba. The chef presents a wonderful new menu in an all-new trendy and cozy ambiance. Serving the biggest and best North and South American cuts of beef, local and continental cuisine.
read more
Good for:
Large groups
Outdoor seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 526 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 263
    Excellent
  • 153
    Very good
  • 66
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Inconsistent this year

We visited here twice this year, once was excellent, once average. One of highlights of this restaurant is the outstanding jazz pianist, who is worth the trip alone. While there are outside tables, inside is the choice because of the pianist. As the name indicate, this is primarily a steak... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 15, 2015
baskin
,
boston,ma
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Outdoor seating
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I have been there twice. Once a few years ago and it was somewhat acceptable. However last year my family and I had a horrible dining experience there. We were seated and then it appeared that we were just downright ignored. I don't know how to explain it because it was so shocking. People all around us were being waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest review. We are sorry to hear that you had a horrible dining experience at your recent visit. It's unacceptable that you were ignored after being seated, there is no excuse for that. We requested immediately a meeting with the Restaurant Supervisor and discussed how to avoid this from happening again.I can totally understand that you... More 

Wallingford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We ate there four times in one week and cant wait to go back. I am a steak lover and tried them all, (T-bone , sirloin and 2 kinds of Fillet) They were all fabulous and you cant wait for dessert its so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. We appreciate your loyalty and for coming back to our restaurant. We will await your next visit! More 

Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had a party of seven for dinner one night last week and I really wasn't impressed. We had to wait, along with 10 to 12 others in line waiting to be seated by the host/hostess, but there wasn't one there. I asked one of the wait staff if someone was available to seat us, and a waiter came over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent visit. We are sad to hear that you weren't impressed and had to wait long before seated. It should not be that you need to ask a waiter to be seated. We sincerely apologies for the lack of service. We always inform our staff not to let the guest wait to be... More 

Plymouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

We've Been going to Aruba for many Years and have dined at a lot or restaurant s . The French Steak House is one of the best we have visited. The atmosphere is Elegant and friendly with a piano player To set the mood. The service is excellent And the filet mignon is cooked just the Way you want it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Dear John & Sherry, Thank you for sharing your experience of a romantic evening at our restaurant. We appreciate you are highlighting the excellent service and elegant and friendly atmosphere. Masha danki for recommending us to your beach friends. It's great to hear they enjoyed it as well. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. More 

boston,ma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We visited here twice this year, once was excellent, once average. One of highlights of this restaurant is the outstanding jazz pianist, who is worth the trip alone. While there are outside tables, inside is the choice because of the pianist. As the name indicate, this is primarily a steak restaurant even though, as in all restaurants in Aruba, fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and mentioning the highlights of the French Steakhouse. Indeed we serve mainly steak, but do have enough other options including a 'catch of the day'. Consistency is very important, so average steak and service is not acceptable. We will definitely work on this with the French Steakhouse team. We hope you will visit us again... More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

It was our first time visiting this restaurant and it was alright at best, we both ordered Martinis (Hypnotic & Hazelnut ) that were both kinda weak in the alcohol department, but very tasty (what did I expect for 8 bucks each lol). I ordered the French onion soup that was poorly made considering this place was a French restaurant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent visit. Please rest assured that your comments are discussed with the culinary team. We will review the food items that were not to your satisfaction and see what we can do to improve this. There is no excuse for a bad prepared chicken. It seems Giancarla was not comfortable to deal with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

First time visiting this restaurant and we were delighted. We looking for a good steak dinner and French Steakhouse was recommended to us. We also told of their Early Bird special which runs from 5:30-7:00. From the young lady seating us to a welcome visit to our table by the manager (Maria?), every staff member was friendly and attentive. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It's great to hear that you were delighted after your first visit at the French Steakhouse. We are proud to hear that you experienced our staff as friendly and attentive. Harold is a real asset to the French Steakhouse and very genuine friendly to all guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Revere, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

wanting a steak while on vacation and hoping to avoid the tourist traps, we decided on this restaurant. We also visited its adjoining restaurant, Ike's Bistro earlier in the week, which was top notch and this place was also very good. Service was excellent; a piano player provided nice music, and the steaks were fantastic (top sirloin and ribeye) Located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice words / compliments on our restaurant! We all look forward to serving you again ! More 

Mackinaw City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Arrived without a reservation but, since we were early, we were able to get a great seat on the patio. The food was wonderful, the service was wonderful (Harold) and the atmosphere was unbeatable. Don't miss this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review on The French Steakhouse restaurant. We will extend a special 'thank you' to Harold for his wonderful service. We hope to serve you again some time soon! More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have been coming to Aruba for over 20 years and decided to try something different. The ambiance is very good with a piano player by the bar. It is a fairly small place. The French onion soup was quite cheesy and the soup itself was enjoyable but far from some of the best ones I have had. The Caesar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at French Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your dining experience. Your review has been discussed with our Executive Chef and he will go over the recipes of dishes below. Please give us another chance next year to show you our changes. More 

Travelers who viewed French Steakhouse also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to French Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard # 55, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Palm - Eagle Beach
  • Phone Number: +297 582 3444

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 25 - 55
  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Caribbean, European

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating

Description

An Aruba restaurant for gourmet dining, the renowned French Steakhouse is a must for any visitor to Aruba. The chef presents a wonderful new menu in an all-new trendy and cozy ambiance. Serving the biggest and best North and South American cuts of beef, local and continental cuisine.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from French Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?