We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Tanjung Benoa Restaurants

Meads in Bali

Jl Pratama | Tangjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
+62-361-776604
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Meads in Bali is the brain child of Warren Mead from Perth,Western Australia. The concept is simplicity in style,Fresh seafood daily from the fish market - Squid,Oysters,Prawns,Snapper. NOT Frozen & cooked with simple procedures used in Meads Restaurants for the last 35years. The staff are Family style friendly, the restaurant is Beach Bar Fresh & Breezy, clourful,clean with an ambience that just makes you want to relax & feel at home.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    146
    30
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 NEW

We recently had a birthday party and returned within a few days for the the AFL grand final lunch Ever thing was as arranged as promised The food was exceptional, as was the service ,we will certainly return when back in Bali Warren and Alfie thanks to you and all your staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 NEW

Great food, great staff, great cocktails and very reasonably priced. Pool tables as well. Just a great place for a casual comfortable lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 NEW via mobile

Tonight was dinner one would think beyond possibility. The whole fillet of fish cooked to perfection and more than ample size. Will have to put Omeros Bros Gold Coast on warning. Even with a 6 hour flight. Well done again and worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Meads restaurant as we had often eaten at Meads in Perth and wanted to check it out after eating Asian (which we really enjoy) for the week. Warren made us very welcome and the food was excellent. I had the seafood trio and my wife had the tenderloin steak. The restaurant was also very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We were looking for something other than indonesia food and decided to give the place a try, it was cheap and cheerful, I had a hotdog which was delicious and my husband had a burger. Simple tasty food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

great food and service....went twice to this restaurant ...very nice food...staff always smiling and happy to help..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The food was good, and the restaurant looks good, but the service is terrible. They won't even bother to take your order; they just give you a sheet, and you have to cross off what you want. It is hard to ask for something other than the original food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review

Hi Henr1ette, thank you for dining at Meads Burger Bar & good to hear you enjoyed the food. Regarding the service, yes it is a Self-order service, but we do also ask guests if they would prefer table service, if so, it is provided.......maybe there was a communication problem?? More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Not exactly the #1 restaurant in Tanjung Benoa. The food is ok, but I had better and cheaper burgers and pizzas elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review

Hi Antero K, thank you for dining at Meads & sorry to hear you did not rate us very highly. We would like to know where in the local area you were able to get Better Quality Food & for less money..........if that is possible we will go & dine there ourselves. More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We've been to Bali at least 20 times. Our first time in Tanjung Benoa though and the fortunate thing for Meads is that there isn't a lot of choice or restaurants in the immediate area. This restaurant is a bit over rated. It's touted as the place to watch the football but it keeps cutting out and there wasn't any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads in Bali, responded to this review

Hi Cozzy62, thank you for choosing to visit Meads in Bali, apologies for the streaming quality via AFL TV, it does sometimes happen in Bali. We chose not show via Australia network to avoid all the commercials. The reason that you did not have a great seat was due to the fact we were almost fully booked days in advance... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

When we are travelling with my ex-girlfreind (now my wife :) ) we like to look for special restaurants. Although this restaurant is not so special regarding the location but they give you a free pick up from your hotel and back which is great and we wanted to have some good seafood. We chose the seafood oriented restaurant (not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Meads in Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads in Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meads in Bali

Address: Jl Pratama | Tangjung Benoa, Tanjung Benoa, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number: +62-361-776604
Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Nusa Dua Peninsula  >  Tanjung Benoa
Average Prices: USD 6 - 25
Cuisine: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian, Pizza & Pasta

Do you own or manage Meads in Bali?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing