We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jamie's Italian

Italian, Noodle
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Bluewater | Unit SVU05, Greenhithe DA9 9ST , England
01322 470775
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef...
Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef Jamie Oliver, Jamie's Italian Bath evokes the vibrancy and passion embedded in traditional Italian cooking and culture. A homely neighbourhood vibe is inspired by the rustic and relaxed ambience of the 'Italian table', with delicious flavours from the menu including truffled turkey Milanese, or a colourful seaside risotto.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 346 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 56
    Excellent
  • 73
    Very good
  • 70
    Average
  • 92
    Poor
  • 55
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Enjoyable first visit to a Jamie Oliver

I have been wanting to try a Jamie Oliver restaurant for some time, so a friend and I went to this one while on a shopping day at Bluewater. We were shown to a table immediately on arrival and the helpful waiter served us throughout a leisurely meal at lunch time. There was a good selection of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
Elisabeth S
,
Deal, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW via mobile

Went for a quick bite to eat after work with my partner. Our waitress was the only good part of our experience. Food was so disappointing I had to send 2 of my dishes back - the first time I've ever had to do this in my life.Then to make matters worse the manager came over and instead of apologising... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

I have been wanting to try a Jamie Oliver restaurant for some time, so a friend and I went to this one while on a shopping day at Bluewater. We were shown to a table immediately on arrival and the helpful waiter served us throughout a leisurely meal at lunch time. There was a good selection of dishes and my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We have visited here three times. Don't ask me why we gave it more chances. Thought maybe we just got a bad deal first time. Each time we have been the food has not been very nice and the service has be awful. I mean terrible staff where very rude

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Visited here on Saturday afternoon. The Service was very good. Food arrive arrived promptly and we'll presented. All five of us cleared our plates and enjoyed the meals. It's a well run restaurant and I'd visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Once my daughter and I finished our shopping we decided to have dinner at Jamie Oliver's restaurant in Bluewater Big mistake, the waitress showed us to our table and I was disgusted to find that both the chairs were dirty, one chair in particular had ground in food and the chairs were so low it would have been very uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Nice selection of foods, as well as a nice restaurant setting. Quality is good and food is fresh. I've joined the club and they send regular offers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Really disappointed for this visit, myself and my partner popped in after shopping, the queue for wagamamas was big, Jamie's had no queue! Table dirty, chairs dirty, ordered bread, no bread! Starters cold as food sitting for a while, main average, hard to get servers attention and not even that busy, overall not so great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello Lolly, I am very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your visit to Jamie’s Italian. I would be very grateful if you could click on the link below so we can discuss your experience with you in more detail, so that we are able to look into the issues you mention. http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many thanks, Victoria Willett More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Oh dear, yet again I seemed to have picked the right night and the right item from the menu compared to other diners who have reviewed this restaurant. The service on the night I ate here was fine, and the food delicious. My friends enjoyed their meals too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

£11 for s child portion of Tagliatelle Bolognese! My kids ate their child's portions in under 2 minutes (due to size of portions and not my kids manners you understand:))

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to contact us about your visit to Bluewater. I am sorry you husband was not satisfied with the portion size of the Tagliatelle Bolognese . We will certainly pass this onto the kitchen so they are aware of your comments. Thank you once again for your feedback. More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

No Atmosphere poorly layed out restaurant. Ordered a bread basket for starters. Received mouldy bread. Not good enough. Other food lacked any taste. Menu disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Bluewater | Unit SVU05, Greenhithe DA9 9ST , England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Greenhithe
  • Phone Number: 01322 470775

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian, Noodle

Description

Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef Jamie Oliver, Jamie's Italian Bath evokes the vibrancy and passion embedded in traditional Italian cooking and culture. A homely neighbourhood vibe is inspired by the rustic and relaxed ambience of the 'Italian table', with delicious flavours from the menu including truffled turkey Milanese, or a colourful seaside risotto.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie's Italian and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?