We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jamie's Italian

Italian, Noodle, Asian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bluewater | Unit SVU05, Greenhithe DA9 9ST , England
01322 470775
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef...
Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef Jamie Oliver, Jamie's Italian Bath evokes the vibrancy and passion embedded in traditional Italian cooking and culture. A homely neighbourhood vibe is inspired by the rustic and relaxed ambience of the 'Italian table', with delicious flavours from the menu including truffled turkey Milanese, or a colourful seaside risotto.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 385 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 67
    Excellent
  • 83
    Very good
  • 78
    Average
  • 99
    Poor
  • 58
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 stars
Good food, slow service

The food was good, but I was expecting it to be great since its a Jamie's restaurant. I was a little disappointed since it didnt live up to its hype. But never the less the food was good. The service was a little slow.

3 of 5 starsReviewed August 19, 2015
parmjit_sagar
,
Dehradun, India
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 NEW

So I fancied an Italian and wanted to try something different from my usual, I wasn't prepared for the appalling standards of a restaurant that I had chosen! We were seated next to a flight of stairs, highly inconvenient, trying to enjoy a meal with people constantly up and down stairs wasn't relaxing, the seats were ridiculously uncomfortable for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Friendly service but disappointed with food. Tomato & goats cheese bruschetta wasn't great. The very thinnest slice of bread topped with such an enormous dollop of goats cheese, was just too much! Served on chipped crockery, upon mentioning to our waitress we were advised that this would be passed on to the management but it is rather "the Jamie way".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, office manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience at Jamie's Italian Bluewater although thank you for mentioning the friendly service which you received. I would very much like to discuss your feedback with you in more detail so I would be grateful if you could contact me on the following site http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many thanks, Boglarka Kalo More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we eat here usually once or twice a month, great menu, changes often, always ask what their specials are as they have been some of the best meals we have eaten there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

This is now the second time that we have had an issue with this specific branch of Jamie's and definitely the worst. I have no issue with our waitress, she was pleasant and I actually felt sorry for her as she had only just started working there. The problem was the food. We both ordered pizza, I ordered the 'special'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, office manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your visit to Jamie’s Italian at Bluewater. I would very much like to discuss your experience with you in more detail so that I am able to look into the issues you mention. I’d be extremely grateful if you could contact me through the following site http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many... More 

Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The food was good, but I was expecting it to be great since its a Jamie's restaurant. I was a little disappointed since it didnt live up to its hype. But never the less the food was good. The service was a little slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie's Italian r, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food but I am sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations due to the speed of service. I would be grateful if you could click on the link below so we can discuss further. http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many thanks, Victoria More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We had a really lovely dining experience at Jamie's Italian, the service was great with very friendly & helpful staff. We were seated in a lovely quiet part of the restaurant and were served very quickly which was very nice as we had a very grumpy hungry toddler with us. My husbands steak was perfect and my pasta was delish!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We don't come to Jamies in Bluewater that often but I am not sure why. Whenever we visit the food it delicious and we get the little extras, as Gold Card Members. My husband has a cheese allergy but they are always very careful, telling him what does and doesn't have cheese. What can be made without cheese and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

After looking forward to visiting a Jamie restaurant we were pleased to find one when we visited Blue Water. We ordered our food then to be told they had no more lamb chops, re-ordered then waitress came back to say there was only one chicken left.......what! Overall the food was quite bland and a side pot of mayonnaise saved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hi there, I am very sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant was so disappointing. We appreciate your feedback and I would very much like to discuss this with you in more detail. I’d be grateful if you could contact us through the link provided below: http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many thanks, Victoria More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Jamie's is and always will be one of my favourite places to eat and the blue water restaurant is one of the best with exceptional food and lovely staff very much recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I came here when it first opened and have been twice since then and it has really gone downhill. My first visit I could rave about this place enough 'gorgeous looking and tasting food', excellent service and nice environment. However, the last 2 visits the food is poor especially considering the prices, the staff didn't care and took ages to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie's Italian r, Front Office Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your visit to Jamie’s Italian. I would be very grateful if you could click on the link below leaving your name, so we can discuss your experience with you in more detail, so that we are able to look into the issues you mention. http://ow.ly/JAKQF Many thanks, Victoria More 

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Bluewater | Unit SVU05, Greenhithe DA9 9ST, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Greenhithe
  • Phone Number: 01322 470775

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian, Noodle, Asian

Description

Serving temptingly fresh and flavoursome creations from world-famous chef Jamie Oliver, Jamie's Italian Bath evokes the vibrancy and passion embedded in traditional Italian cooking and culture. A homely neighbourhood vibe is inspired by the rustic and relaxed ambience of the 'Italian table', with delicious flavours from the menu including truffled turkey Milanese, or a colourful seaside risotto.
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie's Italian and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie's Italian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?