We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globe Inn

Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
01525 373338
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
14 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    61
    42
    34
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW

another relaxed visit to this pleasant location. good selection foods and liquids, pleasant staff, ,enjoyable 2hours spent, will be back. Car park could do with a light at this time of year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, it's so nice to read when people have a great time. We will take on board the comment regarding the car park lighting. We look forward to your next visit. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We live nearby and have been going to The Globe for years. The food never disappoints, fantastic staff and a lovely spot! The food is very good, from a snack up to Christmas Lunch. If you are in the Leighton Buzzard area, this is the best place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed The Globe on several occasions and hope that you continue to do so. More

Stewkley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The Globe has always been very good for food but has really gone downhill. We went as a party of 7 in July. It was busy but we had booked. The food was very disappointing, I had fish which was so tough I could not eat it and my son had steak which was very gristly. The manager knocked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you were disapointed with the food on your last visit. The management team are working hard alongside the chefs and service team to ensure that we constantly improve our delivery. I hope that you return soon to enjoy more of the quality that you have been used to. More

Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We've been to this pub a couple of times for their quiz on a Monday night - it's always good fun and we've even won a prize! However, last time we went we decided to eat there too. My friend ordered fish and chips - which was good, but my jacket potato with prawns was very poor ... how on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm very pleased to read that you enjoy Quiz Night at The Globe, congratualtions on winning a prize. Sorry to hear that on this occassion the food did not meet the usual high standards that we set ourselves. I'm sure that next time you try the food you will find it more to your liking. Thanks for taking the time... More

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

How in the name of five blind beggars can any establishment charge 65p for a shot of lime in a drink! that makes it more expensive than a litre of petrol pro-rata. . Having used this pub for a few years, I have always known that you pay a little more for a drink here but I now feel that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read that you find our pricing structure displeasing. Our prices are set inline with national and regional trends and monitored on a regular basis to ensure that we remain competitive. We do stock a variety of child freindly pre-packed soft drinks such as Fanta, Coke & Fruitshoots which are available at your request. We hope that... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We've use this pub several times a year and have never been disappointed with the beer or food. The real ales are kept well and I love the Abbot. The pub is always pretty busy which is a good sign. My only criticism (as mentioned by others) is the lack of staffing. I've seen customers give up and walk out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's really great to hear that the team are taking the time to look after our valued guests in the way we would like them to. I'm very sorry to read that there have been occassions that you have found it difficult to get served, we place the number of staff on duty that our... More

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Lovely setting, good service, nice food, but some dishes can be a little expensive for what they are

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you enjoy The Globe and all that it has to offer. I'm very sorry to read that you find some of our dishes expensive, we do regualrly check our prices against the market to ensure that we remain competitive whilst securing the best prices from our suppliers so that we can pass this... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Globe Inn is set beside the canal, with ducks, swans and narrow boats coasting by, oh and the odd car on its way to the car park! The location is super and each time we've visited the food has been very good and reasonable. The service is slow and the bar staff could do with some training. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that your enjoy The Globe and continue to do so. Thank you for sharing your observations reagrding the staff, there are some changes coming and team development will be top of the adgenda. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I live not far from The Globe Inn and I have had some lovely food there. Unfortunately the bar is very poorly staffed you have to wait ages to get served and the Manger is rude and grumpy. We are regular visitors and always hope that the manger isn't going to serve us he has not people skills unfortunately and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy the food at The Globe particularly on your last visit. I'm very sorry to hear that you have endured waits and that you do not find all of the team here helpful. Please be assured that there are some changes planned for the near future and... More

Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Nice setting on the canal. We only had tea and cake (£2:95) but I really think these places let themselves down by thinking that a cup or mug of hot water and a packeted tea bag in the saucer constitutes “tea”. Tea should come in a pot!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard W, Guest Relations Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that the person serving your tea did not do so to the correct standard. This will certainly be adressed during team training. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you return soon More

Travelers who viewed Globe Inn also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Lavendon, Buckinghamshire
 
Buckinghamshire, England
Stoke Bruerne, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing