We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain's Table

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
48 Grigoriou Afxentiou | Zygi, Zyyi 7739, Cyprus
+357 24 333737
Website
Today
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Good for:
Families with children
Doing business

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 71 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 28
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Excellent

Best restaurant in Zygi. And one of the Best in rural Cyprus. Highly recommended. Great Harbourside location. Consistently good food

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 18, 2015
TravelTrepid
,
London, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Doing business
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Best restaurant in Zygi. And one of the Best in rural Cyprus. Highly recommended. Great Harbourside location. Consistently good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards Captain's Table More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The restaurant is very nice and the waiters keep up the captain theme with their uniforms. I wish they paid as much attention to the food. Service was ok despite them bringing us water even though we declined it but still charged for it. The food was mediocre and not even served hot. Not to mention the damaged chair ripped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words as well as acknowledging our staff effort to project a uniformed style for our customers. We are sorry to hear you found the food substandard - a very rare comment for us - and also apologise for the incident you may have had with the chair. Please feel free to mention it... More 

Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

It was a great view. So relaxing the fish it just amazing cant explain it. got recommend by my friend. Worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words and acknowledging our relentless effort to provide a unique location. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Captain's Table More 

New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This is a very nice place on the water with pretty views. The fish is super fresh and the wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The grilled octopus was incredible as it melted in your mouth. I am never disappointed when I eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words and acknowledging both the freshness of our food as well as our waiters helpfulness. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Captain's Table More 

Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Firstly this restaurant is located on the harbour front with great views. There's a free car park 25m from the restaurant too. Visited for a late lunch on our way back to Larnaca airport from Paphos. It's only five minutes off the main motorway. Quite a large restaurant and easy to find in the town. Not overly busy on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words as well as acknowledging our relentless efforts to provide a unique restaurant with the freshest fish in Cyprus in an ideal location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Captain's Table More 

Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Had a late lunch here in the beginning of January. The restaurant was mostly empty so the food arrived very quickly. The service wasn't too bad, but not great either. The fish we ordered was Absolutely lovely and I would rate it as one of the best meals I had in Cyprus. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Captain's Table More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I should have left when we were standing at the doo to be seated, and after 5-6 hello's and excuse me.. We were acknowledged. The restaurant is expensive and the service is less than poor. We ordered the mezze. Selection of fish. Starters came fairly quick, then we waited for 45 mins before anyone came to our table. We missed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at The Captain's Table. The restaurant can be very loud at times due to its size and we apologise if we did not identify your entry earlier.Please accept our apologies. What is more, we consider our pricing very competitive considering our unique location and quality and struggle... More 

Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We first came here in June, after just had lunch we came across captains table. We had a dessert which was delious. Friends invited us for lunch here and it was all fabulous. I had seafood soufflé as it was recommended by my friend, this was excellent. Presentation on all our meals was very good. The service was also excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind words We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Captain's Table More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We tried to have dinner there on the last night of our honeymoon. There were about 4 tables of diners in the restaurant and 3 waiters. Once we were seated at a marina side table we were then left for a good 25 minutes without anyone coming anywhere near us to take a drinks or food order. We eventually gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear you hd a negative experience at our restaurant and have passed on your remarks to the restaurant's owner for view. Once again our sincere apologies and we hope you return to our restaurant someday to experience our delicious food at an ideal location. Best regards Captain's Table More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We visited the restaurant for lunch. Despite the fact that we did not make a reservation (Sunday noon), the table we were sitted was quite nice. The place is great in terms of decoration and cleanliness. The personnel was polite and helpful but we had a few surprises, such as emptying the dishes on my plate in order to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NickKalavas, Public Relations Manager at Captain's Table, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for acknowledging The Captain's Table quality, cleanliness and staff helpfulness as well as our ideal location. We are also happy you were satisfied with your seating arrangements. We consider ourselves reasonably priced in relation to similar restaurants in Cyprus taking our quality and location into account. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards... More 

Travelers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

Zyyi, Larnaka District
Zyyi, Larnaka District
 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 48 Grigoriou Afxentiou | Zygi, Zyyi 7739, Cyprus
  • Location: Europe  >  Cyprus  >  Larnaka District  >  Zyyi
  • Phone Number: +357 24 333737

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 22 - 224
  • Cuisine: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Captain's Table staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?