We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mews Thai

7-8 Chapel St Ct, Poulton Le Fylde, England
01253-89-36-18
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    65
    21
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

Having tried for a table 'on spec' without joy we booked ahead the following week and were not disappointed. A lovely buzz pervaded this establishment with attentive but not intrusive staff. King Prawn starter arrived in a thin, light, crispy batter complimented by a beautiful sweet chilli sauce. Chicken Satay was equally good with a distinctive peanut taste to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate your feedback! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Since moving to Poulton 18 months ago we have had great meals in several restaurants here and yet we had neglected to visit Mews Thai for one reason or another. We decided to visit a couple of months ago and have been back a number of times since (having a great experience every time). Our only regret is not going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Customer feedback, particularly positive feedback, is always appreciated. More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Always a lovely atmosphere in this restaurant. The food is to die for - a lovely varied menu with plenty of detail about each dish, but the menu is not so large that you struggle to choose. We dined there earlier this week, for the second time in a month as we enjoyed the meal so much last time. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we always appreciate genuine customer feedback. Hope to see you again soon at the Mews! More

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited this restaurant on a thursday night in June, they were hosting a disco themed night with a difference! Downstairs was the traditional dining experience while upstairs had a couple of DJ's paying tribute to a local iconic nightclub. The food was a typically tasty and fresh Thai menu. We settled on the Thai Green curry, fresh moist chicken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A Saturday night experience that went very well. Yes this is a busy restaurant but it kind of adds to the magic. If that doesn't float your boat well the food will. You could happily make a meal out of the starters; they are so good. Prices are reasonable and having a special bottled real ale alongside the Thai beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went to the Thai Mews Restaurant on Thursday night and they had a DJ upstairs playing music based on a famous Blackpool nightclub - It was fantastic - it took us right back to the days when Blackpools nightlife was buzzing - there was a great atmosphere and the food was as always excellent. Most definitely the way to dine,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Booked a table here to catch up with colleagues. It's always been a lovely place but then again, it was my first time back in a few years. There was some kind of party going on and a very loud DJ. It truly was dinner on the dancefloor. The waitress said we should have been informed when we booked about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Another spiteful review allowed through; thanks a bunch Tripadvisor. This reviewer was part of the same party as the previous one. The previous reviewer was happy with the food but not the entertainment, this reviewer feels the need to find fault with food that his companion found to be excellent. We find this baffling. Again. If people have a bad... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Having looked forward to going to the Mews as I hadn't been for a little while, it's hard to explain how disappointed I was by what met me. On arrival, our party of 3 was shown upstairs where we were greeted by a "local radio live broadcast". Er, never heard of the station, must be very local, staffed by men... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Ah, gee; here we go again. The very worst of Tripadvisor being brought to bear by allowing people to exercise their 'wit' in a way that we never could get away with in our responses. We fully accept that entertainment can't be all things to all people and we would also accept that people have the right to complain when... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to try. The food, service and surroundings surpassed our expectations . Fantastic. Will defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. As ever, we appreciate the feedback and support of genuine customers. More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After posting my previous review (copied below) and the restaurant contacting me to rectify the situation, I have now received assurance that Mews Thai will be implementing an allergy sheet listing gluten-free options that can be given out to anyone needing this information. I was offered a free meal and an apology for what I am told was a one-off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post this; it is appreciated. This was resolved in a telephone conversation between the owner of the Mews and the customer and looks like a good outcome. More

Travelers who viewed Mews Thai also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Been to Mews Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mews Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing