We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mews Thai

7-8 Chapel St Ct, Poulton Le Fylde, England
01253-89-36-18
Improve this listing
Got a photo?
Add it.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

The restaurant is a reasonable size but not big and very nice inside, the food was excellent and delicious.. lovely selection of Thai dishes, the service was very friendly and the staff couldn't do enough for us. It is well worth a visit and I would recommend it. Be patient if you can't find at first, ask the locals and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is a very small restaurant and unfortunately you can end up banging elbows with people on other tables you are so crammed in. On the night I visited with 4 friends, it was very busy and very noisy, the phone was constantly ringing which was very distracting when we were trying to have a conversation and nobody seemed bothered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Well, we are not about to start apologising for being busy; we see it as a good problem to have! We would say that 'banging elbows with other people' is somewhat unfair, although we have come to understand that people writing Tripadvisor reviews won't always let facts get in the way of an opportunity to use a witty line. We... More

lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Five of us went there to celebrate a birthday. It was my first visit and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Previous experiences of Thai restaurants have been sparrow sized portions at ridiculously expensive prices so I was a little apprehensive. We chose the banquet for 5 and weren't disappointed. Half a dozen different starters, and plenty of them, followed by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we do appreciate genuine customer feedback. We aren't cheap but we would say that we are competitive within the area and believe that we represent good value for money. More

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have visited twice in the last 2 weeks and food and service were excellent on both occasions! Lovely selection of Thai dishes and the seabass was amazing! It is a beautiful quaint restaurant with a friendly atmosphere overlooking the pretty grounds of St Chads church. We had a great time on both occasions and will certainly be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we do value customer feedback and it's always good to see positive comments. More

Blackpool
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Tucked away behind the ancient St Chads Church this restaurant is full of surprises. I recently went with a large party. We decided to have the banquet so we could try many dishes. I have to say that every dish was as good as the other. perfectly cooked and very very tasty. The ambience of the restaurant is intimate and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate your feedback. The set menu can be a great option for large parties and it seems like your experience was a positive one all round; it's always good to hear from a happy customer! More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

After my previous review and excellent changes made by the management to the menu, Mews Thai is now the best restaurant in Poulton for people with coeliac disease. If you have allergies, simply ask for the allergy menu and you are told that 95% of the menu is gluten free and a (very short!) list of the options that cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to see positive reviews in regard to gluten free options. We have always had good gluten free options but this was not always communicated correctly. We worked this through with the customers and have come up with what we think is an excellent... More

Blackpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have visited 'The Mews' 3 times in 2 weeks and each time for a different occasion. Every time i have visited i have had great food and superb service from the very attentive staff. My wife has a a gluten intolerance and all the staff are well versed in the items that could cause problems. The food is always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Regular customers don't always think about posting a Tripadvisor review, maybe because they know us and talk to us personally, but it is always appreciated and we do enjoy positive feedback. More

Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Coeliac? Do not fear! Thai Mews' standard menu is 99% gluten free. It won't require you to fuss about asking about meals, it lets you know the 3 items on the entire menu that aren't suitable for a gluten free diet and the rest is free reign. It was the easiest gluten free dining experience of my life. Lovely building,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to see positive reviews in regard to gluten free options. We have always had good gluten free options but this was not always communicated correctly. We worked this through with the customers and have come up with what we think is an excellent... More

Blackpool
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We dined here with family to celebrate two birthdays as we have done for many years, and sadly this time we were left rather disappointed. The service was slow and not very friendly / professional. The starters were lovely as always but the main was disappointing, the service was very poor as the food was not served all at once,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we do appreciate customer feedback even when it's not quite what we want to hear. We do get it wrong sometimes and hope that we resolve problems correctly when they arise. More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We came early as we were hungry and decided to get the vegetarian set meal for 2. We didn't have to wait and the food was lovely. We were amazed by the amount of food we got for such a reasonably price and it all tasted wonderful. We didn't stay for long but the setting was very nice and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate your feedback. Visiting early works sometimes, the early bird menu is great value! More

Travelers who viewed Mews Thai also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Mews Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mews Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing