We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Garden

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1 - 3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
Website
Add hours for Princess Garden and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 159 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Takeaway

This is the only Chinese we use for takeaway food. Always hot, tasty and value for money. The Princess Garden pork is a must!

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 17, 2015
Jemma5555
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This is the only Chinese we use for takeaway food. Always hot, tasty and value for money. The Princess Garden pork is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

First time I've ordered a take away from here and it certainly won't be the last. The mixed special dinner meal deal is excellent value for money and the food tasted fresh and very tasty. Great selection of things to choose from. Already looking forward to my next meal. Thank you! I will recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Eat as much as you like for a set fee is very good value for money especially on a Monday when they reduce price to £12.50 per head. The choice is also very good as is the quality of the food. The staff are attentive and redily supply further courses as long as the previous choices have been finished. aensible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Looking to try a new Chinese, we chose a visit to Princess Garden following reading the positive reviews on here. Going on a Thursday, we were one of half a dozen tables at the restaurant and found it excellent throughout. Both the won ton soup and hot and sour soup were full of flavour and a good start to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We are regular visitors to the Princess Garden which is approximately 30 minutes drive from our home. We pass several other Chinese Restaurant's on route however the journey is always very worthwhile. My wife, children and I are always warmly welcomed by the friendly and courteous staff. Despite the kids having their 'favourites', we like to try different dishes occasionally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This restaurant was a great disappointment, a restaurant that was always one of the best has gone as my title says, downhill all the way. Saturday night there were only 4 tables occupied, in the past you would have to wait for a table. We soon realised why. The menu, eat as much as you like had gone up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out to post your review. As you can see we dont get that many negative reviews about the food we serve but do apologise if the food was not up to the quality you have had in the past from Princess Garden. As for the restaurant being quiet on that night i would... More 

Wallsend, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I've been visiting this restaurant for about 12 years - travelling from the east end every time I went out for Chinese because I loved this place for so long. I'm sad to say that I'll not be going back. In the past I couldn't have asked for more from a restaurant with good service, delicious food, friendly atmosphere etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cramlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

We visited as a large group celebrating after completing a charity bike ride. From the moment we stepped in the door we were made to feel welcome by a smiling member of staff. we were seated and orders taken, all the food arrived quickly and together even tho there was various dishes ordered from the menu. every dish looked and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blyth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Me and the wife and friends from work went here for a meal and a few drinks and i can say that this is the best food i have tasted in all the restaurants i have been too, and i am planning taking my wife back on the 20th june 2015 for our anniversary. keep up the great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We visited the restaurant last week as part of a group of 21 celebrating a charity bike ride. We all had the most fantastic night. The food was absolutely beautiful. And the service from Leigh (sorry unsure of the spelling!) and her team was second to none. She even made special dishes for the "fussy eaters" and made me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers who viewed Princess Garden also viewed

Ponteland, Northumberland
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Ponteland, Northumberland
Ponteland, Northumberland
 

Been to Princess Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Garden

Address: 1 - 3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Ponteland
Cuisine: Chinese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1 - 3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Ponteland

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Chinese

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Princess Garden staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?