We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Farmhouse

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Wellington Road, Yate BS37 5UY, England
01454 311613
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon - Wed 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 37 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Pay for what you get

Not a bad place cheap and cheerful Carpark rammed so no parking, had to park in the shop carpark. Would come again maybe walk or get a taxi

3 of 5 starsReviewed December 16, 2015
Gareth T
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last visit was before Christmas which was bad, however as a 'Gold Card' member I kept receiving emails with offers so thought I would try again, should not have bothered. Stood at the bar to order and was ignored by the bar staff, eventually as I was about to put on my coat and leave I was served by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi John, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lured by a discount voucher, we were prepared to go elsewhere if did not appeal, but pleasantly surprised by both menu and prices. Having decided to stay, despite a predicted 45 minute wait for food, actually arrived din 25 mins. Fries light and crispy, excellent chicken skewer and rice, large low priced coffee was good. Excellent service from busy staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Mary. We are very glad you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Previous visit was o.k., this one was terrible! Understaffed, long wait and food arrived sporadically, when it did, it was of poor quality and mostly burnt, but cold! I think they need a new chef and more waiting staff if they want to make any improvements or encourage return custom!

Helpful?
Thank 53Mojo
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi 53Mojo, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Not a bad place cheap and cheerful Carpark rammed so no parking, had to park in the shop carpark. Would come again maybe walk or get a taxi

Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Christmas time and so many Christmas parties but we still took a chance on the Farmhouse and really enjoyed it :) Hats off to the staff, they were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful! The sweet machine wasn't working for the kids much to there disappointment but they soon cheered up when they were offered free ice-cream for the bother!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty Worsty W
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review Kirsty! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Peas had been choking so long they were a brownish yellow colour. Scampi and chips of very poor quality, tasted very bland. Even the children disliked their meals. O really sorry but would not recommend this pub for food.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I visited here with my boyfriend for lunch to watch the football and to have a bite to eat. Firstly, we wanted to watch the Manchester United game and they had another game on and wouldn't change it to multi screen so we could watch the game and others could watch the other game. This was okay this didn't overly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samiee_xo
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi Samiee_xo, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

South Glos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Just come home 3 pm after having a Sunday roast here. We were told there were no roast potatoes before we ordered so agreed to have mash. The green beans and cauliflower were not cooked, the mash was cold,the chicken was dried up and tough.We will definitely not be having a roast there again.

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi Keith, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Wish I read reviews before I took my wife there for a special treat as stated in latest reviews food was cold and still is cold avoid this place at all costs minimal staff level and minimal service hate to think what they are like when busy but dout if that ever happens by the poor standard of food

Helpful?
Thank hairygorilla
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi 'Hairy Gorilla', we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Food was of a poor standard, cold, small portions, peas all dried up as if they have been sat on a plate for hours...... After complaining about the temperature of the food the waitress went off to get some fresh chips leaving me with the piece of fish and the dried out peas returning after 10 minutes with fresh hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank SammyK27
Farmhouse7764, Manager at The Farmhouse, responded to this review

Hi Sammy, we are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. Could you email us on 7764@greeneking.co.uk so we could look into this further for you. Thanks. More 

Travelers who viewed The Farmhouse also viewed

Yate, Gloucestershire
Yate, Gloucestershire
 
Yate, Gloucestershire
 

Been to The Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Wellington Road, Yate BS37 5UY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Yate
  • Phone Number: 01454 311613

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British, Pub
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Farmhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?