We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artisam

front street, Corbridge, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 restaurants in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Aug 5, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    66
    24
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been here a few times when travelling in the area and its always delicious. It's a mystery to us why anyone would want to rate this restaurant zero. We have never had a bad meal here and the service is good foo. We went on a Saturday night and needed to be quick. Even though there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have eaten within the restaurant many times and never have been disappointed. ordered a carry out and how different the food was! It was bland, tasteless, looked disgusting, for example I ordered dried fried king prawn with spring onions and leeks with chilli, absolutely no chilli added the prawns and veg were swimming in a grey water without any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stewart S, Owner at Artisam, responded to this review

Hi Karen first of all I'd like to say my sincere apologies about the experience you had with your carry out. I know you have dined with us many times and it would really be a shame to lose your custom. We pride ourselves on providing good food and customer service and i know from previous experiences you have enjoyed... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in July 14. The food was great, one of the best oriential restaurants I've eaten at. Service was good. I would recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Came here for sons 16 th birthday. Staff extremely polite and welcoming. Food was excellent and lots of it! Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal . Fabulous, tasty and fresh . I can't fault it and the staff were lovely . Great value for money .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent meal, with our favourite crispy duck, pancakes etc. Service excellent and food was delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic dining experience, staff were very attentive, and the food was amazing, the mango curry especially! I would highly recommend this restaurant with a nice intimate feel within a beautiful little village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Didn't give me the whole order on collection, and then tried to lie their way out of it by blaming it on my wife. Manageress claimed she repeated clearly the order to my wife. My wife initially spoke to a man! Getting things wrong is normal, trying to worm your way out of it is a disgrace. Arrogant and expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aylesbury
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced and over hyped restaurant serving an odd take on Chinese food. The worst crispy seaweed I have ever had, it was like eating seasoned leaves! They even managed to totally forget my order, when we got our takeaway back, my dish was missing completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hartlepool
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

absolutely lovely scones cakes etc. took a few samples home with us. very nice scones and humungous Meringues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Artisam also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Artisam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing