We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artisam

front street, Corbridge, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Aug 26, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Called in without reservation on Bank Holiday evening. Very busy,couple of groups waiting, but shown straight away to a reasonable table for 2. Staff, food, excellent. Shared spring role starter, beef fillet hotplate, king prawn hotplate, egg fried rice. £40, + decent wine. Will revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited for the first time yesterday. The food and service were all very good, pity we don't live nearer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been here a few times when travelling in the area and its always delicious. It's a mystery to us why anyone would want to rate this restaurant zero. We have never had a bad meal here and the service is good foo. We went on a Saturday night and needed to be quick. Even though there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have eaten within the restaurant many times and never have been disappointed. ordered a carry out and how different the food was! It was bland, tasteless, looked disgusting, for example I ordered dried fried king prawn with spring onions and leeks with chilli, absolutely no chilli added the prawns and veg were swimming in a grey water without any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stewart S, Owner at Artisam, responded to this review

Hi Karen first of all I'd like to say my sincere apologies about the experience you had with your carry out. I know you have dined with us many times and it would really be a shame to lose your custom. We pride ourselves on providing good food and customer service and i know from previous experiences you have enjoyed... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in July 14. The food was great, one of the best oriential restaurants I've eaten at. Service was good. I would recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Came here for sons 16 th birthday. Staff extremely polite and welcoming. Food was excellent and lots of it! Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal . Fabulous, tasty and fresh . I can't fault it and the staff were lovely . Great value for money .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent meal, with our favourite crispy duck, pancakes etc. Service excellent and food was delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic dining experience, staff were very attentive, and the food was amazing, the mango curry especially! I would highly recommend this restaurant with a nice intimate feel within a beautiful little village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Didn't give me the whole order on collection, and then tried to lie their way out of it by blaming it on my wife. Manageress claimed she repeated clearly the order to my wife. My wife initially spoke to a man! Getting things wrong is normal, trying to worm your way out of it is a disgrace. Arrogant and expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Artisam also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Artisam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing