We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Litinas Tavern Beach Bar

$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Litinas Tavern Beach Bar
Directions
Agia Marina, Crete 73014, Greece
Get directions
Agia Marina, Crete 73014, Greece
+30 697 512 5366
Website
Add hours for Litinas Tavern Beach Bar and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Description: WE ARE A FAMILY RESTAURANT BEACH BAR LOCATED ON AGIA MARINA BEACH. ALL ARE...
WE ARE A FAMILY RESTAURANT BEACH BAR LOCATED ON AGIA MARINA BEACH. ALL ARE PLATES ARE HOME MADE COOKED WITH EXTRA VIRGIN OIL AND LOTS OF LOVE :).WE ARE HERE TO MAKE YOUR HOLIDAY RELAXING AND FUN. FROM EARLY IN THE MORNING WITH BREAKFAST UNTIL LATE AT NIGHT WITH DINNER AND COCKTAILS. WE ALSO PROVIDE FREE SUNBEDS FOR OUR GUEST FREE WIFI INTERNET AND FOR OUR LITTLE FRIENDS CHILDRENS MENU AND PLAYGROUND.
read more
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 15 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
The perfect lunchrestaurant.

Me and my extended family had lunch at Litinas every day for about a week. Good food for an even better price, great atmosphere and very good service. The owners Kostas and Niki are really nice down to earth people that will make you feel comfortable and welcome. And they treat you like costumers... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 6, 2014
Duke_Philips
,
Stockholm, Sweden
Good for:
  • Scenic view
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Me and my extended family had lunch at Litinas every day for about a week. Good food for an even better price, great atmosphere and very good service. The owners Kostas and Niki are really nice down to earth people that will make you feel comfortable and welcome. And they treat you like costumers not like tourists, witch I for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
niki a, Owner at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for the good words you wrote about us!! :) And second thank you and your family for choosing our restaurant and I'm glad we were able to please you!!! A big thank you from me and my staff. Niki. :) :) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We truly recommend this restaurant. Our family had lunch there everyday for two weeks and we spent all days at their beach with the beautiful straw parasols. The location is great, and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Every meal we had were delicious. The owners, Kostas and Niki, are extremely friendly and make every guest feel welcome. Next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
niki a, Owner at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very nice words you wrote about us. And thank you so much for coming to our restaurant .I'm glad we made your days on the beach more pleasant! Hope to see you all soon.!!!! :) Niki More 

Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I stayed 1 week in Agia Marina and tried many restarands. This one isnt goodthe food quality was poor, no music due to electricity problems and servise was slow, it took them 45 minutes for a salad

Was this review helpful? Yes
niki a, Owner at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

I'm sorry we could not satisfy you what I must explain is that one day we didn't have music on this year and that was the day our grandma passed away 26/8. (we don't play music out of respect here in Greece )And maybe that's why the salad was late because we were staff because of that. BUT I MUST... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I would like to say that Nikki and the rest of the staff at Litinas tavern beach bar are very lovely friendly people who work very hard from morning till night.The location is beautiful right on top of the beach.We ate there most afternoons and some evenings and the service and the food was ALWAYS top class.We were always made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
niki a, Manager at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

thank you so so much !!!!! it was so nice having your beautiful family at our tavern!!!!! we miss you!!!! hope to see you next year!!!! Niki More 

Bergen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Niki and the rest for the Litinas Family Thank you so much for very good service and hospitality during our two weeks vacation in Agina Marina. Best vishes from the Big Happy Family. we will come back some time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
niki a, Manager at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so so much !!!!!! We try hard so we are happy we were able to be part of your holiday!!!! miss you all!!!!! niki More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The service is good, but they forgot easily. We ordered a beer that they forgot to bring, and not even remembered later. Very nice place to be at the evening, to see the sunset and be at the beach. The food was, as the title say, disappointing. The beef was very salt, and not medium at all. We ordered a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
niki a, Manager at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

I feel I must apologize from here too as i did in person the night you were at our Tavern and the greek plate came out cold!!! We try our best every day to satisfy every customer that owners us with there present. Please forgive us for not being able to satisfy you 100%. hope to see you again and... More 

Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We chose this location because of the nice looking seating for breakfast. The waitress apologized from the beginning that she was running late that morning. We both ordered the same breakfast cooked as Americans like - the english with scrambled eggs well done, bacon crispy well done, toast, orange juice and even thought the menus shows potatoes and they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
niki a, Owner at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

Hi ! I would like to answer your review .you didn't order the English breakfast but eggs and bacon and for the them to be scrambled. Of corse eggs and bacon don't include fries for 4.50 euro a plate. Your order was 2 eggs and bacon. 2 fresh orange juice (2.50 each)1I fries (3.00 euro) and one crepecchocolate honey. I... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The best beach bar in Aghia Marina. In this days they are changing name from Double to Litinas Tavern. You realy feel youreself welcome. Niki will welcome you and do her best to make you feel comfortable. The food is always fresh and taste good. The beachbeds are for free if you use the Tavern and have youre meals there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
niki a, Manager at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so so much!!!!! for all these nice words!!!!!! :) hope to see you soon!!!!!! niki More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Had a great time here a friendly family business and good food right on the beach a lovely place to relax after a hard day in the sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
niki a, Manager at Litinas Tavern Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so so much for the good word!!!! niki More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love the beach bar, very food food- you must try the moussaka! Friendly staff and excellent servise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Litinas Tavern Beach Bar also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Litinas Tavern Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73014, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Crete  >  Chania Prefecture  >  Agia Marina
  • Phone Number: +30 697 512 5366

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 3 - 15
  • Cuisine: Greek

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view

Description

WE ARE A FAMILY RESTAURANT BEACH BAR LOCATED ON AGIA MARINA BEACH. ALL ARE PLATES ARE HOME MADE COOKED WITH EXTRA VIRGIN OIL AND LOTS OF LOVE :).WE ARE HERE TO MAKE YOUR HOLIDAY RELAXING AND FUN. FROM EARLY IN THE MORNING WITH BREAKFAST UNTIL LATE AT NIGHT WITH DINNER AND COCKTAILS. WE ALSO PROVIDE FREE SUNBEDS FOR OUR GUEST FREE WIFI INTERNET AND FOR OUR LITTLE FRIENDS CHILDRENS MENU AND PLAYGROUND.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Litinas Tavern Beach Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?