We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptuno Restaurant

Carrer Mitjorn 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 78 59
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Best Tapas and Paellas around. At Neptuno you'll enjoy the taste of authentic Spanish Tapas with a choice of Paellas made with fresh produces and with a traditional recipe. Wide terrace in a pedestrian way. Las mejores Paellas y Tapas. En Neptuno podra disfrutar del autentico sabor de las mejores tapas tradicionales y una seleccion de paellas hechas con productos frescos y nuestra receta tradicional. Gran terraza exterior en calle peatonal.
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    86
    16
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port de Pollenca, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Lovely tapas restaurant, friendly and great food. Really tasty, loads of options. Visited with 3 generations of the family and we all loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and review. See you soon. Best wishes More

Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Everything was excellent. Location, food, wine and staff. Really enjoyed the tapas. 5 dishes to share between 2 for 27euro. All home cooked food. Recommend the mallorcan red wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and coments at Neptuno. we are very happy that you enjoyed our Tapas deal 5 dishes to share between 2 and had a greaqt time with us. See you soon. Best regards More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We visited here 3 times during our week in PP. The tapas are excellent especially the baby squid and the Pork in mushroom sauce. Having had the evening menu here before I would have to say 3 out of 5 as it's a bit limited and basic, but the lunchtime tapas with a cold beer will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and visit's at Neptuno. we are so happy to read about your experience with us and see how mutch you did enjoyed our food and service. See you soon. Best regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had the tapas deal and daughter had the kids spag Bol. Both very good. Sirloin of pork and veggie Auvergne based tapas were top picks. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very mutch for your visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food and service. See you soon. Best wishes More

Bolton
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Great setting on pedestrian walkway just round the back of the square. Fantastic paella - we had a seafood for 2 and a mixed for 2 and none of us were disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thannk you very mutch for your visit and review. we are very happy to see how mutch you did enjoyed our paellas. Hope to see you again when you near by. Best regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Has the 5 tapas deal - all 5 were to die for, tumbet a must have, baby squid crispy and gorgeous, meatballs a herby delight, croquettes crispy but fluffy and pork in creamy mushroom sauce delicious! Did feel a bit rushed to eat & leave due o the business of the restaurant but thoroughly enjoyed our tapas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very mutch for your review. Loved to read about your experience at Neptuno our Tapas deal is one of the most requested in our place. see you soon. Best regards More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

great food happy friendly staff tapas are amazing I will eat here again the pork and mushroom is to die for veggie food available tumbet is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely coments. we are very happy that you all enjoyed our food and service. hope to see you any time soon. Best wishes More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Regret choosing this restaurant Poor service, food was tasteless, greasy and basic! Sorry - won't be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your coment. you didn't complain at restaurant about nothing the dishes were clean so we keep trying to understand what was rong for you not be happy, we feel sorry but you didn't provide us with more info we will see what happend that night. thank's again. regards More

toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Very simple clean menu with very fresh fish, seafood and tasty Mallorcan Tappas. the meatballs, calamari and pica pica were delightful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and visit. we are very happy to see how did you enjoyed our food. Hope to see you soon. Best regards More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

we had the tapas.. of the 5 of the 2 were inedible the other 3 not impressive ... the octopus was so fishy i am sure it was off . and the roasted peppers had a good 1-2 mm of salt over the top of them . other diners food however did look more edible .

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you for your coment, we are very sad you didn't told us nothing at moment that you had a problem iwith the food didn't was at your taste, hope you give us other try if your near by to show why our customers are so happy with our tapas. regards More

Travelers who viewed Neptuno Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Neptuno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptuno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing