We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptuno Restaurant

Carrer Mitjorn 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 86 78 59
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Best Tapas and Paellas around. At Neptuno you'll enjoy the taste of authentic Spanish Tapas with a choice of Paellas made with fresh produces and with a traditional recipe. Wide terrace in a pedestrian way. Las mejores Paellas y Tapas. En Neptuno podra disfrutar del autentico sabor de las mejores tapas tradicionales y una seleccion de paellas hechas con productos frescos y nuestra receta tradicional. Gran terraza exterior en calle peatonal.
Making dinner plans? Search availability and book online
Find a restaurant
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    123
    76
    16
    12
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 NEW

We had our best meal of the holiday here, just stumbled across it and I'm surprised it's not rated higher on Trip Advisor. The tapas was freshly cooked, super tasty, and the staff were friendly without being overattentive. Reasonably priced and a great bustling atmosphere, would definitely recommend it. Have the tumbet- its a veggie dish local to Majorca, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW via mobile

Always come to Neptuno, have been doing so for over 30 years. Amazingly, don't think I have ever had a bad meal here. Very 'safe' pair of hands in Puerto Pollensa's restaurant world, and good value for money with friendly, attentive staff. Children always enjoy it here too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 NEW

Neptunos is just off the main square. Although it is not much to look at it seems to be busy most of the time. We were tempted by the tapas menu and the option to choose your own 5 dishes from a pretty extensive list, for a fixed price. Service was quick and very friendly, even though there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port de Pollenca, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

Went to the Neptune at lunch for tapas, so good we went back at night for a meal, we had sea food paella ,vegetable paella and mussels washed down with an excellent bottle of white wine.Service was good there was a 25 min wait for the paella and all the food was served together,excellent .

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are very happy to see that you enjoyed both visit's at Neptuno and had a great meal with tipycal tapas and our Paella. See you soon. Best Regards More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 NEW

We went last night after reading trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. Lovely paella and we had a portion of three for the four of us. Lovely seafood paella and good service. Would recommend for a meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We visited Neptunes early evening at around 7.30pm. The food was freshly made and tasty. Greatly value for money. The staff were helpful and charming. Well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for visit us at neptuno we are so glad that you enjoyed so mutch our food. see you again soon. Best wishes More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ate here as a group of 5. The two couples both ordered the tapas for 2 (you select individual dishes from the menu). All the tapas were good - the only disappointing one for me was the octopus, but only because I had been expecting something similar to pulpo a la Gallega, which I love, and this one was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for comming and review Neptuno. hope to see you any time soon. Best wihes More

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had been here many years ago and were glad to find it had not changed at all. Great value, lovely friendly relaxed service and delicious food. Had ten tapas dishes between four of us and eight would have been ample. FAB. A definite must and we only wish we had had time to go more than once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for visit Neptuno again we are very pleased that you enjoyed once again our Tapas. see you soon! Best regards More

England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We ate here: Family of four. Pros: Elder son loved his squid and cuttlefish Tortilla tapas was good Cons: Our vegetarian paella was cold upon arrival Service was slow and unenthusiastic The toilets left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness and water supply More expensive than similar restaurants Wouldn't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for comment your experience at Neptuno. we don't know how it was possible that paella arrive cold at table after 15 minutos in the oven, we will check it out what happend that day. Thank you. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the best restaurant for traditional tapas and paella, we tried both over two visits. Normally would try somewhere different every night so this shows how good we rated it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very mutch for comment Neptuno. we are very happy that you enjoyed so mutch our food. see you soon. Best regards More

Travelers who viewed Neptuno Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Neptuno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptuno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing