We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptuno Restaurant

Carrer Mitjorn 8, 07470 Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Spain
971 867 859
Update restaurant details
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Best Tapas and Paellas around. At Neptuno you'll enjoy the taste of authentic Spanish Tapas with a choice of Paellas made with fresh produces and with a traditional recipe. Wide terrace in a pedestrian way. Las mejores Paellas y Tapas. En Neptuno podra disfrutar del autentico sabor de las mejores tapas tradicionales y una seleccion de paellas hechas con productos frescos y nuestra receta tradicional. Gran terraza exterior en calle peatonal.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    87
    48
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Fantastic paella, perfect rice. Kids happy. Great service & a good wine. We paid around 85 euros and by far and away the cheapest meal of our holiday. No reflection of the quality though

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Glad to be on you favorite places in PP. We agree! Paella our one of our best. Hope to see you soon. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just come back from a brilliant 5 day cycle trip and this place had the best paella I've ever had. Friendly staff and good quality, will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Pollença as much as your Paella at Neptuno! Best wishes! More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Cycling all day this friendly tapas restaurant was perfect to relax and enjoy nice food in the evening. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us after a hard riding day :) Hope to see you soon back! Best regards. More

Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had read about this place before going, and thought we would eat here regularly, however it wasn't as good as we expected and only ate here once. Not bad though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for coming. We are working hard everyday to give our visitors the best experience with majorcan taste. Hope to see you back. Best regards. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited the new Neptune in may this year and were very disappointed. For over fifteen years this was our favourite restuarant with great food and excellent service, Since it changed owners everything in the menu has changed and without being too cheeky we feel we can get more authentic tapas in Glasgow city centre.!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. You're right. We are on Neptuno for 3 years and we are sure than our menu is better than before. Tapas at Neptuno are done with a taste of the authentic majorcan food so we can assure you that they are great. We apologize if you got a bad experience. Best regards. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tasty traditional food served in a family friendly atmosphere. Enough to choose from on the menu without being overwhelmed. Good range for children too although ours enjoyed the tapas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks indeed for your visit ans comments. Hope to see you back soon at Neptuno. More

dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

From reading other reviews it seems the restuarant has had a change of ownership since I last visited which was about 3 years ago. The last time I visited the menu was alot more varied and the tapas was good however this time around I didn’t enjoy it as much. Everything thing we ordered except for the Tumbat seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. As it's the second comment about our "patatas bravas" we will review what's on this and restore our authentic taste. Best wishes! More

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ordered 5 tapas for e25.90 but were disappointed with what we got, we asked for patatas brava but got chips covered in a chilli sauce, the other tapas were not up to our expectations, we mentioned this to the manager who said " so what " not the best of customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for you visit and comments. We can not agree with you; or "patatas bravas" are not chips covered with chilli sauce but we did something wrong as you didn't get a good experience at Neptuno so we'll work hard to do it even better. Best regards. More

Musselburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have visited Port Pollenca for several years and have always liked this restaurant but since the new owners have taken over the standard of cuisine has really risen. The Five Tapas deal is excellent and the paella delicious. The staff were friendly and chatty when time permitted. The tumbet was so good we asked for the recipe which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

Ops! Ummm... Are you Plankton trying to steal our recipe? Great! Is you love Tumbet you have to try cooking it at home. Please, send us a pic of it! Thanks for coming and hope to see you soon! More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant was on our 'to do' list for our annual PP holiday and.....it was absolutely scrummy, the lovely waitress helped us decide on our tapas. We had tumbet, pork in mushroom sauce, fried fish, croquettes, patatas bravas. The pork was lush, the fish freshly fried and tasty. On our second visit, as my OH had already sampled frito mallorquin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NeptunoRestaurant, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Neptuno Restaurant, responded to this review

LOL We think that every cuisine at every place has a meal that are delicious even it aren't well known. Frito is that in Mallorca. Hope to see you again :) More

Travelers who viewed Neptuno Restaurant also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Neptuno Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptuno Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing