We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'attitude Restaurant

18 - 24 Quenca Street, San Fernando, Trinidad
6578033/22
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in San Fernando
Hours:
Tue - Sat 11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: A quiet little spot in the middle of the bustling town of San Fernando. We are known as the best kept secret in this City and we provide a personal service. We look forward to serving you.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW via mobile

Excellent service !!! Presentation was gorgeous, and the food was delicious. Definitely I would be a regular.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midhurst
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Good food and service. Island and American menu. Have to climb stairs to get to restaurant. Downtown location

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We value your opinion and appreciate the feedback. Next time you visit if you have problems with the stairs let one of our staff know and we can open up the lunch room downstairs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. L'Attitude Restaurant Limited More

San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Though the ambience is not great, the food and service is excellent and more than compensates! This chef never disappoints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Indranie, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you are pleased. We have plans to work on the ambiance but you know that these renovations take time and money. We are in the planning stages. We look forward to serving you again. L'Attitude Restaurant More

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nice atmosphere. Clean and tidy. Very service minded, friendly and alert staff. Great food! My steak was cooked perfectly medium rare. The salmon was also cooked to perfection. Good coffee and nice variety of desserts. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Marianne, Thank you so much for your vote of confidence and taking the time to do a review for us. It is nice to know that we do get it right and that our hard work and efforts are appreciated. It is satisfying when we know that you have left us with good memories. We enjoyed serving you and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went for the first time with friends a couple nights ago. Firstly the staff are friendly but untrained and unrefined. Our server was unable to give us suggestions/recommendations from the menu. Another server shouted to my friend from across the room to hurry up and eat her melting crepe. It was hilarious and made our evening memorable. But seriously... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sara B, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to our restaurant. Yes, we do have a temporary worker who is helping out while our other permanent waiter is on emergency leave and I do know that at short notice he is not as versed with our customs and menu as we would like. The... More

San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wow. When I walked in there weren't much people and it seemed a bit under staffed. Then our waitress was just too nice and well the food - amazing. Our table had the chance to order a good variety of the menu and every dish was perfect. One negative was their house wine needs improving and some mixed drinks was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gerard R, Thank you for taking the time to review our little restaurant. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you enjoyed the food. We have noted your comments about the wine and the drinks and will endeavour to work on this. Wine supplies in Trinidad are irratic at best due to the unstable supply chain. We do... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Love this restaurant! Great and original cuisine. We make it a priority to visit on every trip to Trinidad. A jewel in San Fernando. Rum punch is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoy serving you each time you come and are happy that you took the time to let us know. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Trinidad. More

San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Started off with poor service . Being served after a patron who arrived ten mins after us. Followed by lengthy wait for dinner. Had a fish meal which contained spoilt fish. First time i have experienced spoilt food in a restaurant in trinidad in some 20 odd years. Ironic restaurant is a 20 second drive to the wharf where fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not like the Fish. I wish however to assure you that we purchase Fresh Fish every day and the Imported Fish is vacuum sealed and always within the sell by date. We take great pride in our food and would never compromise our livlihood by serving food that is of a lower standard.... More

San Fernando, Trinidad
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I work in San-Fernando and I have lunch here at least once every week with my collegues. We always spend our special events there, like birthdays and end of term lunches. The specials are very affordable and the food is amazing. Fresh produce makes for great meals. The desserts are also incredible. I would recommend this place to anyone. Good... More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you Deedra for your support. We enjoy seeing you and for making our vegetarian efforts worthwhile. We appreciate your custom and will see you soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We have been regular customer of thid restaurant since 2007. Our 8 year old daughter loves absolutely everything on the menu. We have never been disappointed with the food service and ambience A+ all the way. A must for any and every visitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LattitudeRestaurant, Owner at L'attitude Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hopeto keep up the good food and service and hope to see you again soon. More

Travelers who viewed L'attitude Restaurant also viewed

San Fernando, Trinidad
San Fernando, Trinidad
 
San Fernando, Trinidad
 

Been to L'attitude Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'attitude Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing