We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Littleton Arms

$$$
+ Add cuisine
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
St.Michael's Square, Penkridge ST19 5AL, England
01785 716300
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Wed 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Good for:
Families with children
Bar scene
Large groups
Doing business
Local cuisine
Special occasions

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 205 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 91
    Excellent
  • 67
    Very good
  • 27
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Early evening food

We arrived early for a table that was booked. We explained this was the case and was shown to a table so no need to wait,this wouldn't have been an issue anyway. The staff were very helpful and pleasant . Food was ordered and no wait at all. My partners son is not the best with food so when his... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 28, 2015
Joanne O
,
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Bar scene
  • Large groups
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
  • Special occasions
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 NEW

I have visited this establishment on a number of occasions, both weekend and mid week. I have never been disappointed by the food or service. The menu is reasonably competitively priced and has a varied selection of dishes. On my last visit a few months ago I chose the Gnocchi which was particularly delicious. I will absolutely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW

We stayed here last week on our way to the lakes, a real welcoming kind of pub, with 5 well kept ales (Bathams being my favourite). The food was excellent and the home made chocolate brownies were delicious and not too much more than you would pay in a chain pub. The room we had was clean, quiet and spacious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestatyn
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

It was a friend's special birthday and the evening meal out was our treat. Although our table was pre-booked we had quite a wait on a busy Friday night, not enough seating for waiting diners though. The starter menu was disappointing, we are not fussy eaters but not much appealed to us - flowing descriptions of dishes did nothing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal. We have seating for over 50 people in the bar areas for drinkers and diners waiting for their table and an additional 60 on the heated patio. If you could perhaps give feedback on the type of starer you were looking for? We have a mixed selection on innovative food as... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is one of the best pub lunches we have had, in fact it is more of a restaurant than a pub. The ambience, food quality and service were all excellent. The triple cooked chips are superb and they easily coped with my gluten free diet along with my wife's vegetarian requirements . I am told the vegetarian Pearl Barley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and have passed your comments onto the team. Kind regards Tony Later More 

lichfield
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

Having happened across reviews of the Littleton Arms we booked and hoped it would be ok..and were more than satisfied. It's a massive place which has clearly taken a great deal of love and money to refurbish to its current presentation. Initial impressions are plenty of parking, spacious high ceilings rooms, an attractive bright and welcoming bar, varying seating options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Such a lovely review, thank you very much, the new Spring menu has had some excellent reviews. Kind regards Tony Later More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We arrived early for a table that was booked. We explained this was the case and was shown to a table so no need to wait,this wouldn't have been an issue anyway. The staff were very helpful and pleasant . Food was ordered and no wait at all. My partners son is not the best with food so when his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so please you enjoyed your visit. I have passed your comments onto the team. Kind regards Tony Later More 

Rugby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We found the Littleton Arms by accident. We were driving around, looking for a decent Sunday Dinner venue, after visiting the nearby Shugborough Hall. It was really busy, but we found a seat in the bar. Food was lovely. The roast potatoes were as good as home-made ones, the vegetables were imaginative and beautifully fresh, and the meat was tender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely taking the time to write such a mic e review, I have passed these onto the team. Kind regards Tony Later More 

cannock
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Been to this restaurant several times now and on saturday 16th was just rubbish starters cold (scollops/ duck like rubber)this is not the norm but we feel we need to complain. The staff serving we lovely,not bar staff but it was busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

I am sorry that your second review had to be a complaint and that you did not enjoy your starters, I am happy that the team served you well and next time please let your server know if you did not enjoy your food so we could have resolved any problems or replaced your starters. We have just started the... More 

Mtwapa, Kenya
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

There were ten of us, four kids, a teenager, five adults and a dog. We had to eat in the bar because of the dog. They suggested a narrow corner of the bar which turned out to be a perfect fit for us, as there was room for the kids to play with books, games, etc and for the adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and I am happy you and your family had a nice lunch. I have printed off and passed your comments to the whole team. Kind regards Tony later More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Visited the Littleton on Saturday evening for a friends birthday. The service was quick and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. We had a range of starters which were all fantastic, especially the scallops! Mains were large portions and the chicken dish was excellent (despite initial hesitance after reading the menu, the waitress recommended it) Steaks were cooked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed The Littleton Arms also viewed

Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire
 
Penkridge, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Littleton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: St.Michael's Square, Penkridge ST19 5AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Penkridge
  • Phone Number: 01785 716300

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 30 - 40

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Littleton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?