We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Hudson Restaurants

Auberge Willow

208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
+1 450-458-7006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Hudson
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    24
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My husband and I moved to the Hudson area in March of 2014, and our first couple of visits to the Willow dining room and bar were very pleasant. I don't know if the management has changed or if something else is the problem, but the past two times we've been there, it's been mediocre at best. In September we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment following two enjoyable visits. We will be sharing your comment with our chef. As for your comment regarding the fireplace not working in September, we only start our usage of firewood in October of each year. Sincerely. More 

Hudson, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We've tried the Willow numerous times (for dinner and brunch) over the last 5 years. It's very disappointing in the quality of the food. I've gone to the Willow Inn over the past 25 years and I do remember a time when it was outstanding in food and service. It has not been the case now for many years. Given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Take note that our new winter menu will be introduced in 2 weeks. We hope to see you and that you will try our new menu offerings. Sincerely. More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Lovely location/ambiance but quite distance outside Montreal -- about 45 minute drive. Good service -- kind & attentive. We were there for Sunday Brunch. Food is acceptable but no gastronomic delights. in our group we discussed & compared with other brunch experiences and found this one lacking. The omelette/creperie & salad bar were good. However the main dishes, in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We usually get very good reviews for our brunch but we are disappointed that our main dishes for this week (they change each week) did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our chef and kitchen team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. More 

Hudson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Food and service were great, you cant beat the view. The waterfront terrace is fantastic. Bathrooms were gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you described our food and service as ``great``. We have shared your comments regarding our bathrooms with our service manager. Sincerely. More 

Northern California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had brought friends back to this spot... We had found it by accident years ago and had then had a lovely lunch on the lawn that stretches down to the lake. From the inn, we could see sailboats, ferries and the town of Oca. This time, we had reserved a table. We could not find anyone who had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. On Sundays, our Pub guests have the option of enjoying our renowned Brunch, as well, our regular menu is also available. We are sorry to hear that you found the service not up to your expectations, we have shared your comments with our service manager. Sincerely. More 

Bracebridge, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

It is rare indeed when I go somewhere to eat and cannot find fault with it.I had steak and Lobster done to pefection.The little potatoes were so tasty I asked for more.They were delivered (no charge).I sent my compliments to the chef,who appeared out of nowhere at my elbow.He asked us if we would do him the favour of beind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know how pleased you were with your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. More 

Quebec
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My wife, confidant and friend (all the same person) have been visiting the Willow inn for over 20 years now and have always previously enjoyed both the food and ambiance of the place. That is up until Saturday when, on our way back from Upper Canada Playhouse, we decided to stop there for supper. Disappointing to say the least. Although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know the food you ordered was was good. We have shared your comments with our service manager. As for your comments regarding the washrooms, we would like to mention that since the Willow was purchased 2 years ago, we have renovated our most pressing needs: Our lobby,... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Four of us enjoyed great food. I had the best salmon I'd ever tasted. And delicious apple soup. But the service, after the initial smiling welcome, was non-existent. The waitress studiously ignored us. This began with her absence to take our orders, continued through the meal when my brother-in-law wanted to ask for ketchup and my wife wanted some bread,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know the food you ordered was fantastic. We have shared your comments with our service manager regarding your disappointment regarding the service you recived. Since the Willow was purchased 2 years ago, we have renovated our most pressing needs: Our lobby, Pub, Dining room and all of... More 

Petawawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Willow Inn is a sprawling place with many seating areas indoors or out. Had a pint while we waited for our table on the lawn overlooking the Ottawa river and watched the Oka ferry passed by. Food was adequate. Had the Brie salad with a side of chicken breast. It was simply ok. The breast was a half sliced thick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have shared your comment with our Kitchen team. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully inside one of our two restaurants this winter. The view from the inside during the fall and winter is truly as stunning. Sincerely. More 

Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Isn't it sad when you have such a lovely inn, right on the water, gorgeous views but such lousy food?! For almost 30$ pp, this buffet menu sorely lacks quality and variety!!!! How can they honestly serve such an inferior buffet and charge so much money? I must say I was forewarned as others have also experienced much disappointment with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding your recent brunch at the Willow. Our Sunday brunch is one of the staple of the Willow and we serve between 150 to 200 brunches a week, with very positive feedback as the norm. Your comments are taken very seriously and have... More 

Travelers who viewed Auberge Willow also viewed

 

Been to Auberge Willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Willow

Address: 208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
Phone Number: +1 450-458-7006
Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Hudson
Average Prices: USD 10 - 34
Cuisine: American, Canadian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Willow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?