We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Willow

$$
American, Pub, Canadian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
+1 450-458-7006
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub...
Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 159 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 45
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Lovely Waterfront Location, Expensive Fast Food

The Veggie wrap presented in a sad, tiny portion with loads of fries was good. The Veggie burger is a better selection as the size is just right with some nutritional value. The side salad that is served with the burger is limp and rather small. The coleslaw garnish with pickle is nice. Dishes of... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2015
Marie B
,
Montreal, Canada
Good for:
  • Scenic view
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

The Veggie wrap presented in a sad, tiny portion with loads of fries was good. The Veggie burger is a better selection as the size is just right with some nutritional value. The side salad that is served with the burger is limp and rather small. The coleslaw garnish with pickle is nice. Dishes of average appearance were served by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW

This is a great place to relax, have a vert good meal with very friendly service while looking at the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minden, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Haven't eaten at the Willow for years ( don't live in Quebec ) but have lovely memories and looked forward to last night. It was simply awful! We spent NINETY MINUTES from being seated to the appetizers arriving. We appeared to have been forgotten as other, later seated, guests were served within a reasonable period. When approached, the vaguely belligerent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Yay for cold Guinness. The lentil soup had no taste. We both had the salmon Alfredo: plentiful and enough salmon. It came with a cappuccino mousse. We didn't eat it as it was neither mousse not pudding but a curdled mess. Waitress just shook her head and took them away. Won't be back except maybe for the Guinness or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The Auberge is charming with a great patio dining space. We ordered our lunch and waited 15 minutes until the salad was brought to the one person who ordered an appetizer. Fifteen minutes later, a waiter returned to announce that he had brought the wrong salad and put a replacement down on the table. Fifteen minutes after that, the salad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear Adanacsim, We apologize for the confusion that you experienced with our service staff and the food during your visit. Your review will be shared with all departments involved and your comments will be brought to the attention of the serving staff. Thank you for taking the time to write. Sincerely, Nancy Campeau Manager More 

Saint-lazare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Last week I had a meal with my daughter, sat outside on a summer night and enjoyed the view over a pitcher of white sangria (delicious). I had the roast beef special with all the trimmings, and my daughter ordered a warm maple salmon salad. All very tasty. Last night I returned with 2 friends. I had the seafood caesar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear S6278FNpatriciad, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visits to The Auberge Willow! We are very happy and encouraged to know that you enjoyed your meals and the service! Kind regards, Nancy Campeau Manager More 

Hudson, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I ordered the veggie burger with smoked portobello mushrooms and was surprised at the poor quality of the dish, The burger was a pasty mush and I'm actually not sure how it was cooked! It certainly wasn't grilled or fried. The fries were tasty, but cold - and that's all I got for (after tax and tip) $18.50! I've lived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear WendyZT, We appreciate you taking the time to write. We are truly disappointed that you didn't enjoy your meal. Due to your comments we are reviewing the Veggie burger with our chef's. It is a product that is made in house and has been a popular item. We do not use any soy products and it is aslo gluten... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Amazing plance located at border of the lake. Nice view and enjoyable terraces. If you are thinking to get a drink this the place suits for you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Gérant at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear Danut R, Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your drink at the Auberge and the beautiful view. We hope to see you again at the Auberge, Nancy Campeau Manager More 

St. Lazare, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a glass of wine and a view this is a historic and beautiful place to visit. The food is a disappointment beyond belief! The chicken Caesar salad was bland as anything. The chicken was on the side which made no sense. The Trio appetizer was not worth the calories. It was like bad diner food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth V, We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at the Auberge Willow. Regarding the presentation of the Chicken Caesar salad, we decided to serve the chicken on the side so it does not wilt the lettuce, as it is hot coming off the grill, as we do with the salmon or the shrimps which... More 

Pierrefonds,Quebec,Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Definitely not as good as it used to be before change of ownership. It is still however nice to sit outside on a pleasant day. Food has changed and not for the better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
208Nancy, Gérant at Auberge Willow, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes désolés que vous n’ayez pas apprécié votre expérience à hauteur de celle d’avant. Nous espérons pouvoir vous... More 

Travelers who viewed Auberge Willow also viewed

 

Been to Auberge Willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Willow

Address: 208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
Phone Number: +1 450-458-7006
Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Hudson
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 9 - 31
Cuisine: American, Pub, Canadian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Hudson
  • Phone Number: +1 450-458-7006

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 9 - 31
  • Cuisine: American, Pub, Canadian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view, Large groups

Description

Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Willow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?