We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Willow

$$
American, Canadian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
+1 450-458-7006
Website
Add hours for Auberge Willow and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub...
Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!
read more
Good for:
Large groups
Outdoor seating
Scenic view
Breakfast/Brunch
Reservations
Delivery
Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 115 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 33
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 25
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Delicous food let down by serice

3 of us ate in the bar area of the Willow on a recent Saturday night We had all eaten there before (several years ago) The ambience and decor are really well done. Very cozy with an amazing view outside. This Saturday night, they were quite full in the bar, but not at capacity. The servers... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 1, 2015
deathracer
,
Montreal, Canada
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Outdoor seating
  • Scenic view
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

3 of us ate in the bar area of the Willow on a recent Saturday night We had all eaten there before (several years ago) The ambience and decor are really well done. Very cozy with an amazing view outside. This Saturday night, they were quite full in the bar, but not at capacity. The servers seemed distracted. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Auberge Willow. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner in our Pub on your last visit. I am very sorry that you did not find the service up to standard. We hare currently working closely with our serving staff to improve the level of service and are currently training... More 

Hudson, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

we had guests from the U.S. we simply wanted a quiet dinner at the pub......WE WERE VERY PLEASED.......we were not rushed ......the food was good and we left feeling like the willow (close to home) provided us with a nice intimate and cosy place to be.....it was extremely pleasant.......the service was friendly but not in our face.......the prices must have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Hello Marc P, Thank you for taking time to write your comments. We always welcome our guests feedback! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nancy More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Reading these very negative reviews in all areas...food service washrooms .....I'm totally surprised at the words.....of Pierre the manager "" very positive feedback is the norm " !!!!!!!!!!!!!! He seems to be in Denial that the Willows is in Deep trouble judging from the Great Majority of reviews ! My group did not go to the Willows for New Years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calgary, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Was visiting relatives and decided to give my family a treat and invite them out for a special dinner . I went to look at the menu and then I asked to see a room and the rest is history. I stayed in a beautiful room overlooking the water and gave everyone a chance to come visit me. We feasted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

My husband and I moved to the Hudson area in March of 2014, and our first couple of visits to the Willow dining room and bar were very pleasant. I don't know if the management has changed or if something else is the problem, but the past two times we've been there, it's been mediocre at best. In September we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment following two enjoyable visits. We will be sharing your comment with our chef. As for your comment regarding the fireplace not working in September, we only start our usage of firewood in October of each year. Sincerely. More 

Hudson, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We've tried the Willow numerous times (for dinner and brunch) over the last 5 years. It's very disappointing in the quality of the food. I've gone to the Willow Inn over the past 25 years and I do remember a time when it was outstanding in food and service. It has not been the case now for many years. Given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Take note that our new winter menu will be introduced in 2 weeks. We hope to see you and that you will try our new menu offerings. Sincerely. More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Lovely location/ambiance but quite distance outside Montreal -- about 45 minute drive. Good service -- kind & attentive. We were there for Sunday Brunch. Food is acceptable but no gastronomic delights. in our group we discussed & compared with other brunch experiences and found this one lacking. The omelette/creperie & salad bar were good. However the main dishes, in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We usually get very good reviews for our brunch but we are disappointed that our main dishes for this week (they change each week) did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our chef and kitchen team. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. More 

Hudson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Food and service were great, you cant beat the view. The waterfront terrace is fantastic. Bathrooms were gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you described our food and service as ``great``. We have shared your comments regarding our bathrooms with our service manager. Sincerely. More 

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had brought friends back to this spot... We had found it by accident years ago and had then had a lovely lunch on the lawn that stretches down to the lake. From the inn, we could see sailboats, ferries and the town of Oca. This time, we had reserved a table. We could not find anyone who had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. On Sundays, our Pub guests have the option of enjoying our renowned Brunch, as well, our regular menu is also available. We are sorry to hear that you found the service not up to your expectations, we have shared your comments with our service manager. Sincerely. More 

Bracebridge, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

It is rare indeed when I go somewhere to eat and cannot find fault with it.I had steak and Lobster done to pefection.The little potatoes were so tasty I asked for more.They were delivered (no charge).I sent my compliments to the chef,who appeared out of nowhere at my elbow.He asked us if we would do him the favour of beind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre L, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know how pleased you were with your experience. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. More 

Travelers who viewed Auberge Willow also viewed

 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Auberge Willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Hudson
  • Phone Number: +1 450-458-7006

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 32
  • Cuisine: American, Canadian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view

Description

Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Willow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?