We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Hob Inn

$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8-9 Church Street | Bamber Bridge, Bamber Bridge, Preston PR5 6EP, England
+44 1772 334648
Website
Improve this listing
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant quality Lancashire themed menu with a twist! From traditional...
Restaurant quality Lancashire themed menu with a twist! From traditional Lancashire hot pot to Lake District Lamb. We strive to ensure your whole experience with us is the very best. Rest assured with our highly acclaimed chef and kitchen staff, we will deliver the best local ingredients. Served to you, by our diligent and forward thinking front of house staff. -We promise, you will not be disappointed!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 197 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 141
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
A must for everyone

Great place, great staff, great food. Always a warm welcome to be found here and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to try the enticing menu or great beers at any time. Ill be back soon!

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 4, 2015
Peter S
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 NEW

Great place, great staff, great food. Always a warm welcome to be found here and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to try the enticing menu or great beers at any time. Ill be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 NEW

Wow. Have you been? If not then you simply have to! We were staying in the local holiday inn and were recommended here by the staff. From the service upon entering (and warmly greeted), to the food (wow simply gorgeous), to the "thank you for coming, see you again soon" farewell. We cannot fault this. The pies and the Lancashire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bamber Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 NEW

Every now and then me and a few friends would get together and go out for a casual few drinks and some food but after a few disastrous attempts at various places we brought it to a close, until last week we decided to meet for some food again and chose The Hob Inn and what a choice it was.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 NEW

Having just started working in the area a few weeks ago I thought I'd do something different that the usual meal deal lunch and, having driven past the "The Hob" most days, I thought I'd give it a try. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive on my arrival and I settled on a cheese and onion pie based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

I have just returned home from eating here with my husband, we don't live far and always seem to drive past and not give the pub a thought. We thought we would try it out for a spot of lunch. Best decision we could have made. We were greeted by a really friendly bar man/waiter. Food menu had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 NEW

Recommended to try the place by Rachael and I was a bit disappointing that what was once a lovely old fashioned cosy pub now looks like a room in Ikea at least if I am lost I can find my way from the maps on the wall. Now for the food! It was just OK nothing special and a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirkhall, Owner at Ye Olde Hob Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you felt like you were in 'Ikea'. I can assure that nothing inside the pub is from there - not that there is anything wrong, but its not to the pubs theme. We have assumed that the decor is appropriate to Ye Hob. In fact since the change, last week, we have had, aside from yourself, nothing but compliments.... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight...there where 5 of us, I had recommended the hob Inn but 2 things went wrong tonight.. sorry to say...my pudding wasn't good at all..and our bill was over charged by 17..disappointed with that..sorry guys..Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dunkirkhall, Owner at Ye Olde Hob Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sarah! Thanks for taking the time to review! We are very pleased you had a great meal. However to be over charged, £17, Im not surprised you werent happy with that. I would be fuming! So apologies on that. We had a very busy weekend as Im sure you can see, but that is no excuse! Please call us... More 

hamilton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

We were staying nearby at holiday Inn express and we're looking for dinner after being on road all day. We certainly picked the right place. Friendly staff, Harry, helped us feel at home, he made great recommendations on what to order from menu and local beers, bitters. The food was very good, amongst the best we have had at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirkhall, Owner at Ye Olde Hob Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review!!! Its really great when our efforts pay off and our customers like it! Thank you Copper Mike, we hope to see you again very soon! More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

Been to the Hob Inn many times before but never for food. We were unsure where to eat but we are so glad we chose the Hob Inn. The food was delicious! The dining room itself was lovely and good music playing in the background. James and the team were very helpful and polite. The service was excellent. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirkhall, Owner at Ye Olde Hob Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this review. Ive passed on the comments to James and he was delighted. I choose the music myself so I will take full credit for that! Seriously thanks so much. We do hope you return soon! More 

Darvel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 NEW

Discovered by accident whilst staying at the Holiday Inn. Excellent service, terific food and good range of drinks at value for money prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunkirkhall, Owner at Ye Olde Hob Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much Happy! We hope yo return as soon as possible. Its great when we hit the mark! More 

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Hob Inn also viewed

Bamber Bridge, Preston
Bamber Bridge, Preston
 
Bamber Bridge, Preston
 

Been to Ye Olde Hob Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8-9 Church Street | Bamber Bridge, Bamber Bridge, Preston PR5 6EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston  >  Bamber Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 334648

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 21
  • Cuisine: British, Pub

Description

Restaurant quality Lancashire themed menu with a twist! From traditional Lancashire hot pot to Lake District Lamb. We strive to ensure your whole experience with us is the very best. Rest assured with our highly acclaimed chef and kitchen staff, we will deliver the best local ingredients. Served to you, by our diligent and forward thinking front of house staff. -We promise, you will not be disappointed!
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ye Olde Hob Inn and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Preston
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Hob Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?