We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fleur de Lys

High Street, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7LG, England
01373 834333
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    56
    31
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

We stayed next door at the Plaine and came in for a pint. There was another family there but otherwise it was a very quiet weeknight. The host didn't do much to engage us so it was pretty average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped mid bike-ride for a drink. A pint of draught diet coke was over £3. Unbelievable. A cup of diet coke....FOR OVER £3!! And they gave me normal coke instead of a diet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A really old fashioned pub that's been the drinking den of the small market town for hundreds of years. With traditional ales on beer engine and a chatty landlord who has a ready wit and very welcoming manner you can't go wrong. Get him to tell you all about the history of the place, especially the legend of the rebels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived at 6.25pm having enjoyed a day out at Lacock. There were five of us and we were all very hungry! Having read the reviews, despite the remarks of the last poor review, we felt as it was Thursday, with only one other table of four waiting to eat we would not have the long wait the last review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at the Fleur. You say that you were unhappy with the quality of the food presented; I would have much preferred it if you had raised this at the time. At least then I could have offered you an alternative... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited the pub on Bank holiday Friday after seeing the reviews online and only being 5 minutes up the road from our accomadation. We were kept waiting for just under an hour for our food despite there only being another couple waiting on food! The food was ok pub grub certainly not worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at the Fleur. I recall that Good Friday was quite a busy evening and can only apologise that you had to wait for longer than you should have for your food. Thank you for flagging up a service issue which... More

Merthyr Tydfil
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ate here the 2 nights we stayed at the George Inn opposite. Friendly welcoming landlord, good basic food thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visits. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited this pub for Sunday lunch, and were pleased to find it offered something other than roast dinners, and also that there were children's options. The landlord was very friendly and welcoming and made a fuss of our children, aged 4 and 6. The food was good, in particular the chicken and bacon salad was great. Some more children's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Hi Lou, Steve and family Really pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Fleur. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you all again soon. More

Frome, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Bit like stepping back in time, this is a proper old pub that also has real ale. Table looked a bit bare when we arrived, glad to say things just got better. Warm welcome and great beer. The food was tasty with reasonable portions at sensible prices. Six of us enjoyed a number of different starters and main dishes and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Hi John Glad you had a good experience at the Fleur. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Ian More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been here with my father. We found this restaurant on trip advisors, and the good reviews it has are deserved! The place is very nice and old-fashionate, the food we ordered ( a steak and a fillet) was very well cooked and tasty. We've spent a nice evening and would surely return in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Hi Francesco Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will come and see us again the next time you visit Somerset. More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

In Norton St Philip there are 2 pubs this one and opposite The George, at The Fleur de Lys we had a exceptionally warm welcome and more importantly for us a childrens menu The George did not. Most of the food on the menu was homemade and was to a very high standard. We stayed 2 nights in the village... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visits to the Fleur. Hope to welcome you all again the next time you are in Somerset. More

Travelers who viewed Fleur de Lys also viewed

Been to Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing