We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fleur de Lys

High Street, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7LG, England
01373 834333
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Very good pub food, with fairly wide menu, promptly served, very well presented, and tasty. A very pleasant pub ambience, in genuinely characterful but neat and tidy building on the main street in this picturesque village just south of Bath. Excellent staff....cheerful and professional with the knack of being attentive to the guests' needs whilst not being intrusive. Altogether a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 NEW

Loved this pub ... The landlord was lovely, friendly and welcoming without intruding on our evening. Excellent food, well priced and served promptly, only sorry that we didn't have time for a second visit. Top marks from us and definitely going to go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were staying at the George Inn but decided to visit the Fleur de Lys one evening. We were very impressed by the welcome given, nothing was too much trouble to accommodate our varied requests at very short notice. The best Fish & Chips tasted on our weekend break!! Thanks very much to the Landlord who made up feel so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BATH UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We booked a table for dinner last week for yesterday evening, Saturday 30 August. I asked if there were vegetarian options and was told that there would be vegetarian options. We arrived early and should have read the warning signs, an outisde barbeque was being set up and baloons with "21" on them were fluttering in the breeze. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Went in on a Tuesday around 19:00 Table near the entrance was full of cleaning materials. Other tables had dirty glasses on them. After ordering our food a family sat on the next table with small children and ordered their food but still their table did not get cleared. Because my wife and I have both done bar work and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Ian & Ben made us all very welcome. The menu choices were excellent with half portions on offer - much appreciated. The food was delicious - they had warned us they have a small kitchen so the food might take some time but in fact it didn't. Great people, warm ambience in a little pub that's big on character. Worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed next door at the Plaine and came in for a pint. There was another family there but otherwise it was a very quiet weeknight. The host didn't do much to engage us so it was pretty average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stopped mid bike-ride for a drink. A pint of draught diet coke was over £3. Unbelievable. A cup of diet coke....FOR OVER £3!! And they gave me normal coke instead of a diet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A really old fashioned pub that's been the drinking den of the small market town for hundreds of years. With traditional ales on beer engine and a chatty landlord who has a ready wit and very welcoming manner you can't go wrong. Get him to tell you all about the history of the place, especially the legend of the rebels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived at 6.25pm having enjoyed a day out at Lacock. There were five of us and we were all very hungry! Having read the reviews, despite the remarks of the last poor review, we felt as it was Thursday, with only one other table of four waiting to eat we would not have the long wait the last review... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian_RBath, Owner at Fleur de Lys, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the trouble to write a review. We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at the Fleur. You say that you were unhappy with the quality of the food presented; I would have much preferred it if you had raised this at the time. At least then I could have offered you an alternative... More

Travelers who viewed Fleur de Lys also viewed

Norton St Philip, Bath
 

Been to Fleur de Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleur de Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing