We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twist Martini & Wine Lounge

170 Jozo Weider Blvd., Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
+1 705-445-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Winner of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2013 and Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013, Twist is a rustic chic restaurant and bar, with flavours of the country and the city packed into one exciting venue. With a full menu of international cuisine, over 50 martinis & over 100 wines to choose from, Twist strikes the perfect balance between apres drinks, casual fine dining and nightlife. As dinner winds down and the DJ starts up, you will have a front row seat to Blue Mountain's most sophisticated nightlife.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Winner of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence 2013 and Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013, Twist is a rustic chic restaurant and bar, with flavours of the country and the city packed into one exciting venue. With a full menu of international cuisine, over 50 martinis & over 100 wines to choose from, Twist strikes the perfect balance between apres drinks, casual fine dining and nightlife. As dinner winds down and the DJ starts up, you will have a front row seat to Blue Mountain's most sophisticated nightlife.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    48
    28
    16
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just returned from a weekend in the village and we had the best waitress at Twist Martini! Our waitress was a lovely English girl and was so sweet! Our martinis were awesome but the service and fantastic waitress made it sooooooo much better!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is our default cocktail arena when we visit. The staff is always courteous, professional and welcoming. The outside summer seating is always shaded and a great respite after a day in the sun and heat. Martins are innovative and great, and their wines by the glass are decent. A lot of fun for a late night gathering we've found!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petrolia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every time we visit Collingwood, Ontario, Twist is top of our 'must-do' list. The martinis are excellent and the fries they serve are divine. Serve staff is helpful and pleasant. Don't miss this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Glad that you loved our martinis and fries; next time be sure to check out our great Social Hour specials. $5-$6 food and drink deals every day from 3-6pm. Look forward to having you back! Sincerely, More

Elora, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Visited with two friends for a girls' getaway. Awesome staff and great martinis. Our waitress was very helpful and even called one of the stores we wanted to go back to, in order to see what time they closed so we wouldn't miss out. Fantastsic all around and couldn't ask for more! Thank you ladies!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad that our staff were able to go above and beyond for you and your friends. Look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely More

toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Liked the bar, been before and had a better times before. most recent time there, staff seemed pre-occupied with certain clients and distraction. slow to get a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry that you felt unattended to while at Twist. Our team strives to ensure each and every customer is treated like a VIP; and unfortunately you did not feel that way. We apologize and hope to have you back again soon. Sincerely, More

Bolton, ON,
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The drink menu is very good and the bartender was very good at his job. However, I am not sure you actually get any value from happy hour as the drinks have less alcohol and happy hour menu is very limited. Drinks are a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We pride ourselves on offering an extensive and well rounded wine and drink menu. Even during our Social Hour we still offer 4 different hand-crafted cocktails, 4 different beers, red & white wine, bubbles, and well drinks for $5-6. The selection during Social Hour covers all the bases; and our... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The drink selection and service was good. The cheese plate was great. The other options for appetizers were nice. Our conversation got halted at 10pm as they cranked the music trying to turn the place into a dance club. As entertaining as the fellow patrons dancing were, it was too loud to continue our conversation and we had to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience, but apologize that the music disrupted your evening. The DJ typically eases his way from the dining jazz music to a more lively, upbeat evening sound. Regardless, it is a pity that you felt you had to leave and for that I apologize. Sincerely More

Midland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I stopped in to Twist for Happy Hour and ended up staying for a few hours! We sat at the bar and had the most WONDERFUL evening! The martinis were fabulous - wish we could have tried them all! The service was AMAZING! Thanks to Cam, Jess and Claire for your kindness, sense of humour, laughter and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I remember you jamming out with Drew McIvor and the tambourine, you were an absolute hit! We are so glad that Cam, Claire, and Jess helped make your birthdays memorable! Thank you for your comments on the Surf & Turf; we have notified our kitchen staff. Hope to have you back soon... More

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this restaurant. I was hoping for an upscale dinner experience. Four of us out of a party of five ordered the steak dinner. All four of our steaks were very grizzly and the plating was far from an upscale presentation especially at $29.00 a plate. A steak slapped on a pile of French fries. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear that your evening with us was less than satisfactory. While you enjoyed the ambiance, service, and staff, 4 out of your 5 meals should not have been below par; for that I apologize. We are currently in the process of investigating the product from... More

Sudbury, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have been to Twist many times and have always had a great experience. I will never forget the martini I had there one warm sunny summer day on the patio with my boyfriend. We always love the service, music and atmosphere. Unfortunately this time was an exception. Our visit on fri Feb 14 was very disappointing. The service was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RPenketh, General Manager at Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, responded to this review

Hi Cori Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. While you have been with us before to try one of our 55+ martinis, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our food that evening. Having recently been award a Certificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor for 2013, I can assure you that our... More

Travelers who viewed Twist Martini & Wine Lounge also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Collingwood, Ontario

Been to Twist Martini & Wine Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twist Martini & Wine Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing