We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
4 Nightingale Place | Langford Village, Bicester OX26 6XX, England
01869322838
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wed - Mon 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wed - Thu 5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 20 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 6
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Amazing food which is affordable

I have been a regular customer at the sun wah takeaway ever since I was little, it's a bright environment with welcoming staff and amazing food

5 of 5 starsReviewed December 5, 2014
Laarissaa
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Another takeaway in Bicester - have used on several occasions as its on my way home and is always quick with the food. Staff are good and the meal is always quick to be prepared, a standard takeaway, you can't go wrong with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This used to be a great takeaway but the last two meals we have had have been very poor. Tonight meal comprised of crispy duck which was not crispy but very dry and tasteless. The fried rice was burnt!! The beef was well at best ropey and the chips burnt. In fairness though the prawn crackers were ok and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karina N, Manager at Sunwah, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your meal as we always aim to give our customers great tasting food at all times. By trying our best to keep our customers happy we are always eager to resolve any problems that anyone may have. Apologies again for past experience with us. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I have been a regular customer at the sun wah takeaway ever since I was little, it's a bright environment with welcoming staff and amazing food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Old type of chinese food provided. no change for last 10 years. staffs are not properly trainned. Different taste happens all the time. Bad chinese take away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karina N, Manager at Sunwah, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and apologise for your bad experience that you had with us. For being running for over 15 years we pride ourselves for giving the best possible service that we can and again apologies to from us. We hope that you will visit us again and we will try to meet your preferences and needs. Kind regards,... More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I've been using the Sun Wah for many years, and had a meal a couple of weeks ago with friends which was so tasty that I was moved to write this. Trip Advisor does not do a terribly good job with takeaways (how can you judge the atmosphere of a place where you turn up to order a take away?).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester oxfordshire U.K.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Another off shoot of the Yin Hong which competes with the Wah Hong in Bicester. The Sun Wah is managed by one of the Fish brothers and there is keen friendly competition between the two siblings to produce the best cooked food. Again as in the Wah Hong one can see the food prepared which has several aspects of Chinese... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

When I moved to Bicester I tried most of the local take aways and this has to be by far the best I have ever tried, staff always smiling, great customer service even when really busy which this place does get, the prawn crackers are second to none. Never tried it now a the time #1 Chinese food in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our youngest is a fussy eater (at times) and he love's Andy's Chicken. The food is great and we never have any issues no matter how busy they are, always ready within the magical 5-10 minutes (:>)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Definitely the best Chinese takeaway in Bicester. fast and friendly, good value. Excellent choice, I have never had anything but good food from SunWah. Fresh tasting and can rarely eat it all because of portion size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is defo the best takeaway around, excellent flavoured food for a good price! Cheaper than most TWs but better quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Sunwah also viewed

Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 
Bicester, Oxfordshire
Bicester, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Sunwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 4 Nightingale Place | Langford Village, Bicester OX26 6XX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Bicester
  • Phone Number: 01869322838

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 19
  • Cuisine: Chinese
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunwah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?