We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cricketers Inn Restaurant

English, Fusion, Gastropub
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Wrotham Road, Meopham DA13 0QA, England
01474 812163
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A pub with a restaurant

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 305 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 123
    Excellent
  • 95
    Very good
  • 40
    Average
  • 34
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Worth a trip

Easy to find and with a large car park and outdoor seating area. The bar gives gives area is roomy and well lit and gives a great first impression as you enter. The menu is varied, with something for everyone. Forget the bread, olives from the 'Whilst you wait' section and select the wings... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 29, 2015
Paul T
,
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Easy to find and with a large car park and outdoor seating area. The bar gives gives area is roomy and well lit and gives a great first impression as you enter. The menu is varied, with something for everyone. Forget the bread, olives from the 'Whilst you wait' section and select the wings and/or ribs! Even better than the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate feedback from our customers. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our varied menu, particularly our ribs and wings. We are pleased that you would recommend us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Cricketers Inn More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Lovely meal wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends/family look forward to another visit. Meal was paid for so couldn't comment on value but the atmosphere and service made it worth while, have even considered booking it for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really value feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, would recommend us, and are considering booking for Christmas! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Cricketers Inn More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This place is pricey, and for a decent night out we are happy to pay a bit extra. But this didn't quite meet the high standards we were expecting. We made 2 mistakes - first booking at 8pm on a Saturday, secondly booking a large table (for 10). Three items on the menu had sold out, which, for a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate feedback from our customers. As your review states, we use locally-sourced, fresh ingredients so if a dish is particularly popular we do occasionally run out. We apologise that this was a disappointment. In terms of the Pork Wellington, we always aim to rectify any issues on the night, and had you spoken... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My wife and I have been here a few times now and we always enjoy the food, we have taken friends there as well as recommending to friends too. We popped in there last Sunday as we fancied a roast, my wife and I both had beef, perfectly cooked meat and trimmings. Our waiter was very good and gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your comments, we really value feedback. It is great to hear that you have consistently enjoyed your visits to the Cricketers, that your beef was perfectly cooked, and that your waiter was helpful and knowledgeable. As your review states, our pricing is based on our use of high quality, locally-sourced ingredients. We are pleased to... More 

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stumbled upon this place by chance on Sunday afternoon. Aesthetically pleasing pub restaurant with nice atmosphere and good table service. Food was enjoyable but as others have commented, a little pricey. Kitchen is not very versatile (chef was unable to make custard) and with the rapid speed of delivery I suspect the food is plated in advance where possible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, table service and food. In terms of pricing, this is based on our use of high quality, locally-sourced ingredients. We pride ourselves on being innovative in the kitchen: our menu changes daily, and we are able to adapt dishes - providing... More 

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Booked ahead, I think this is essential here.Easter Sunday they were packed,but taking pity on our predicament, we were given a table in the bar area. this was a buzzy atmosphere and We enjoyed it . The service here was seamless and professional. Food was the best Sunday roast that I can remember :) Top drawer in every way. Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cricketers I, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really value feedback from our customers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the buzzy atmosphere and that the Sunday Roast was the best that you can remember! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, The Cricketers Inn More 

Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Let's start by saying the food is always great at The Cricketers Inn and this visit was no different. Very good food and attentive service as ever. The only reason for four stars rather than five is the price. With a side of Dauphinoise potatoes, the price for the trio of pork was over £20 which is toppy for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Cricketers I, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate feedback from our customers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and attentive service. As your review states, we do have an extensive menu, so there are options for different price ranges. Our pricing is based on our use of high quality, locally-sourced ingredients. We look forward to seeing... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This was a pub that my partner and I used to frequent when we first got together so ventured back enroute to a party on a Saturday night. The bar area was very busy but it was early Saturday evening. We were shown to our table and given the menu. I chose the small fish and chips which was as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cricketers I, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate feedback from our customers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your fish and chips and our venue. However, we are disappointed to hear that some elements of your meal didn't meet your expectations, particularly as customers who have previously enjoyed your visits to the Cricketers. We have taken your comments... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Came here for a meal with a friend, as soon as we walked in it was unbelievably loud! Asked the waitress for a table, she acted like it was a burden to seat us and was really rude! The guy behind the bar, whom I presumed to be the manager was incredibly rude too. We felt unwelcome, we were pushed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Cricketers I, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we value all feedback from our customers and we are sorry to hear that your visit did not meet your expectations. We do get very busy and it is always best to book a table if you want to sit in the restaurant, not the bar area. We are disappointed to hear that you feel... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I booked a table for 8 of us for dinner at 5pm on Sunday 20th March. It was the weekend of my son's 21st birthday and the dinner was so he could go out with us and his grandparents to celebrate. When we arrived a singer was just starting in the main bar area. On being shown to our table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cricketers_Meopham, Manager at The Cricketers Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really value all feedback from our customers. We are disappointed to hear that due to the live music, you did not feel able to eat with us. This had been booked for several weeks, with boards up in the pub advertising live music on some Sundays. Unfortunately, this clearly wasn't communicated to you at... More 

Travelers who viewed The Cricketers Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cricketers Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Wrotham Road, Meopham DA13 0QA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Meopham
  • Phone Number: 01474 812163

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English, Fusion, Gastropub

Description

A pub with a restaurant
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Cricketers Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?