We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ismaelli 12, 20260 Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
Improve this listing
Add hours for Tramonto and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 45 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
So many better choices.....

We didn't eat here. It overlooks the harbour and we stopped for a quick-ish pre-embarcation, farewell drink. My partner ordered an Aperol and requested some 'ice'. Sorry: "our ice machine has broken down". Not to be thwarted she walked upto the Caenazzo restaurant/pizzeria in the main square (very... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed October 26, 2015
CiboCiboCibo
,
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We didn't eat here. It overlooks the harbour and we stopped for a quick-ish pre-embarcation, farewell drink. My partner ordered an Aperol and requested some 'ice'. Sorry: "our ice machine has broken down". Not to be thwarted she walked upto the Caenazzo restaurant/pizzeria in the main square (very highly recommended BTW) and came back with a large bag of ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank CiboCiboCibo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

On a cloudy evening we were looking for an outside terrace on the sunny side of the town. This restaurant is in a very pleasant position above the harbour but that is its only positive. To be fair the waiters have a difficult job serving too many tables over a wide area from a very small kitchen. As they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank barhillbob
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

If it lets you down, you won't be able to read the reviews, you'll stop for lunch, and you'll be disappointed. Pasta should not be limp. If the macaroni nona Tina is a house specialty and turns out like something a student might cook in the communal kitchen, there is definitely a problem. The plate of grilled was almost untouched.... More 

Helpful?
Thank imforestgirl
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
293 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

We were looking for a place with a nice terrace to dine, and this one seemed okay. But as we found our later, air didn't flow very well and it was very hot on our table, even though the night wasn't the warmest. I had Ćevapčići, which were good but served with the saltiest fries I've tasted. My girlfriend had... More 

Helpful?
Thank espm252
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We ate here our first night in Korcula. Staff was very accommodating and got us a table immediately, despite no reservation and being near closing time. Had the seafood platter for two, which was reasonably priced and on par with most other meals in Korcula. No complaints about the service. Convenient location near the harbor.

Helpful?
Thank dangerd0g
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for visiting us, it was great having you at our place, and I hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you. Enjoy the rest of your Korcula vacation. Borko More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend for dinner tonight after walking past and decided to take a risk and eat here without looking at the reviews. God, I wish I had! The food was very poor. I ordered a Greek salad, and on the menu it said it had feta cheese (probably the most important thing about a Greek salad), and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review and input, it is much appreciated. I am very much sorry to find out you werent pleased with the service and our product, I will do everything to improve it. Your input is very much valuable to me, and I thank you for that. I strive in providing the best service and culinary... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Waiters try to be funny but come across rude & are extremely inefficient. Food is below average and is not worth the long wait! Avoid at all costs - it may look nice decoratively, however that is its only saving quality!

Helpful?
Thank abbiewinton
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, Thank you for your review and observations. Event though the review and your overall experience is not on the level I personally strive my restaurant to be at, I will surely investigate it with my staff and Chef. I am very much sorry you didn't enjoy your time in Tramonto, and hope that there will be an opportunity... More 

München
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Although the waiter tried to be friendly, it took 20 min to get a menue another 15 to place the order.... From our table one could see the guy making the Pizzas. He smelled on tins, tried with his fingers if the cheese is still okay and so on. After that you wouldn't want to eat there anymore. On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neubiberg75
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing us, and for your inputs. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with our service, and we will discuss the points you highlighted, the wait period you mention is not acceptable, for sure. In regards to the food, we always use the freshiest, local products, striving to provide the best culinary experience. Your... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Breathe taking views don't make up for the poor service here. Waiters had zero interest in offering menus, taking orders or taking repeat orders... only reason we stayed for a second drink was the sunset. Good DJ on but was trying too hard to replicate the beats and vibes of Hvar. Drinks, when they eventually arrived, were average. In summary:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Hope this email finds you well. I am very much sad to hear your were not as pleased with the level of our service and will most definiately take your inputs into consideration, and discuss it with our on the spot manager and staff. We continously strive in upgrading our service, and I personally hope that there will... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Average mussels and one gnocchi dish. Another gnocchi dish, with beef, was terrible. Chaotic and late service. Lots of other alternatives in the area.

Helpful?
Thank s_klafko
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your input and thoughts regarding our dishes. I feel sorry I wasn't aware of this on the spot, as I would have most definiately reacted and offered you something different instead. Many of our guests have recently complimented the gnocchi and I will most certainly look into this, as we always use our customers' thoughts... More 

Travelers who viewed Tramonto also viewed

Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ismaelli 12, 20260 Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Korcula Island  >  Korcula Town

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Bar scene

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tramonto staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?