We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ismaelli 12, 20260 Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
Improve this listing
Add hours for Tramonto and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 41 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 8
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average

Nice location, friendly but distracted staff, under average food. The location is right on top of stairs leading up from the harbour. Even though it is an "Italian" restaurant the menu is very similar to other Croatian konobas.

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 24, 2015
Henrik F
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We ate here our first night in Korcula. Staff was very accommodating and got us a table immediately, despite no reservation and being near closing time. Had the seafood platter for two, which was reasonably priced and on par with most other meals in Korcula. No complaints about the service. Convenient location near the harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for visiting us, it was great having you at our place, and I hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you. Enjoy the rest of your Korcula vacation. Borko More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I went with my girlfriend for dinner tonight after walking past and decided to take a risk and eat here without looking at the reviews. God, I wish I had! The food was very poor. I ordered a Greek salad, and on the menu it said it had feta cheese (probably the most important thing about a Greek salad), and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review and input, it is much appreciated. I am very much sorry to find out you werent pleased with the service and our product, I will do everything to improve it. Your input is very much valuable to me, and I thank you for that. I strive in providing the best service and culinary... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Waiters try to be funny but come across rude & are extremely inefficient. Food is below average and is not worth the long wait! Avoid at all costs - it may look nice decoratively, however that is its only saving quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Dear Abbie, Thank you for your review and observations. Event though the review and your overall experience is not on the level I personally strive my restaurant to be at, I will surely investigate it with my staff and Chef. I am very much sorry you didn't enjoy your time in Tramonto, and hope that there will be an opportunity... More 

München
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Although the waiter tried to be friendly, it took 20 min to get a menue another 15 to place the order.... From our table one could see the guy making the Pizzas. He smelled on tins, tried with his fingers if the cheese is still okay and so on. After that you wouldn't want to eat there anymore. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing us, and for your inputs. I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with our service, and we will discuss the points you highlighted, the wait period you mention is not acceptable, for sure. In regards to the food, we always use the freshiest, local products, striving to provide the best culinary experience. Your... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Breathe taking views don't make up for the poor service here. Waiters had zero interest in offering menus, taking orders or taking repeat orders... only reason we stayed for a second drink was the sunset. Good DJ on but was trying too hard to replicate the beats and vibes of Hvar. Drinks, when they eventually arrived, were average. In summary:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Hope this email finds you well. I am very much sad to hear your were not as pleased with the level of our service and will most definiately take your inputs into consideration, and discuss it with our on the spot manager and staff. We continously strive in upgrading our service, and I personally hope that there will... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Average mussels and one gnocchi dish. Another gnocchi dish, with beef, was terrible. Chaotic and late service. Lots of other alternatives in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your input and thoughts regarding our dishes. I feel sorry I wasn't aware of this on the spot, as I would have most definiately reacted and offered you something different instead. Many of our guests have recently complimented the gnocchi and I will most certainly look into this, as we always use our customers' thoughts... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Nice location, friendly but distracted staff, under average food. The location is right on top of stairs leading up from the harbour. Even though it is an "Italian" restaurant the menu is very similar to other Croatian konobas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Henrik, Thank you for your review and your words. We always strive to exceed our customers' expectations, and will continue to do so. Most definiately we will use your comments to improve our service and we very much value your input. Thank you, Borko More 

England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Came here pre dinner for cocktails and the sunset. Great location and they are really trying hard to compete and it's getting there. The music was fun, fitting in with the tropical theme and was busy when the sun went down - stayed for a couple of drinks - not the best or cheapest in town but I'd go back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We will use your comments to improve our level of service, and hope to welcome you back again. Thank you, Borko Ivancevic More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I ordered a dish with polenta, grilled vegetables and cheese. The polenta I guess was from some days earlier.. the "grilled vegetables" where fried with eggs, 3 slices of cheese (15 grams in the whole).... Disgusting. At least the waiter was kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry to hear about your experience, and will look into it most certainly. We take pride in our service and always use the freshest ingredients, therefore I am surprised to hear about your experience. I will most certainly discuss this, and hope that there will be an opportunity to welcome you again. Thank you for your input,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Has to be said we arrived here because the nicer restaurants were fully booked so maybe that wasn't the best start. However the waiter made up for it by giving us the best seat in the house overlooking the harbour. So far so good. However, he then proceeded to get must about everything about our order wrong. Not just for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BorkoI, Owner at Tramonto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for review and input. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, and will for sure review your valuable comments. Every day we strive to provide the best service to our customers and guests who we much appreciate, and will look into this specific situation and your experience. If you ever come back to Korcula,... More 

Travelers who viewed Tramonto also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Ismaelli 12, 20260 Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Korcula Island  >  Korcula Town

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Italian

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tramonto staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?