We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cowaramup accommodations

Karriview Lodge

Lot 66 Caves Road, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Karriview Lodge to your Saves list
Karriview Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
61%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jjjeee
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
2
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good value for money. The rooms are huge but a but sparce, a two seater couch would have been nice. Also not a problem but some dressing gowns would have been great to just pop on in the morning to sit outside with a cuppa to enjoy the birds without having to get fully dressed. The grounds are lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for several days in the Esther room. The room itself is large with a secluded view to the forest. The bed is also large and comfortable. However much of the space in the room is wasted and the design and furnishings are poor and in need of an upgrade. Wifi in the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the peace and serenity the lodge has to offer. Our restaurant is currently reviewing our menu in preparation for opening up to the public and we are excited knowing the options we are considering. Breakfast is currently available until... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are cramped and have very few facilities. Customer service was terrible - they gave away the room we booked to someone else and put us in a different room which was half the size, had no coffee and tea making facilities, a smaller bed and a smaller bathroom. When we complained they spoke to us in an incredibly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi KateMaree, Thankyou for taking to the time to send on your valuable feedback to us on your recent stay at Karriview. I am sorry to hear that you had a most un-enjoyable stay with us. Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent customer service and I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't received this. Occasionally room changes have to... More

Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed using a voucher which was a really good deal however you would not pay the rack rate and until the rooms are all renovated they are way overpriced. Servicing of the rooms is hit and miss and apparently the policy is they don't change the towels! Never mind that they are wet and in need of replacement and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review on your recent stay at Karriview. Being such a large lodge, renovations take their time and we are working through them while still ensuring our guests are enjoying the beautiful grounds and buildings we have here. When our rooms are serviced, towels are encouraged to be re-used to save water. Of course, if they need to... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Karriview lodge after purchasing a voucher online. We were put in Authurs Outllok which we thought was a beautiful large and comfortable room. We ate at the K restaurant on our first night and enjoyed both our meals. Customer service was also very good. Wifi in the rooms didn't work which was annoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thankyou for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, our staff love to hear this feedback. Thanks also for noting the communication problems between restaurant and reception regarding some of the deal inclusions, we are working on this to ensure a better flow in the future. We hope to... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not waste your money on the voucher for this place. They will tell you they are either fully booked (which is a lie) or they only have the Harry Padman rooms free, which are not even mentioned on the voucher! These rooms are small with shared balcony and nothing like the rooms you are sold on the voucher deal!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to post your concerns. The recent deals that we have advertised online have been incredibly popular and as we have only a small number of rooms generally, it doesn’t take long for us to book out over a number of periods. I am sorry that we have been unable to accommodate you with... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this lodge in Cowaramup, the location was great, secluded in the forest and about a 45 min walk to Gracetown. It was comfortable but not over the top, bedroom was a bit stark and the customer service was pretty ordinary but it was good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For anyone considering this accommodation - I suggest you take your money and custom elsewhere. I reserved a room for a one-night stay here, more than two months in advance, to celebrate a special occasion with my partner. We specifically selected a room with a spa bath - this was the most important feature for us when choosing accommodation. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your valuable comments. Even though you have not had the most memorable experience with us at Karriview, we appreciate it you taking the time to let us know what could be improved upon. I would like to apologise for the customer service you received before even staying at Karriview. There should be no reason for such a simple... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Karriview the first time in May. We purchased the accommodation from Cudo and were pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and warm, our room (Bears Retreat) was clean and lovely. We dined at restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meals both nights. Overall, we could not complain at all about the service or room. Everything was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My partner and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay in one of the deluxe suites (Olive's Retreat) using a third party deal - which was great value for money! On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who showed us to our room and took us on a tour of the restaurant and the facilities. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Karriview Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Karriview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karriview Lodge

Address: Lot 66 Caves Road, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karriview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karriview Lodge Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cowaramup with
any amenities