We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cowaramup accommodations

Karriview Lodge

Save Saved
You added Karriview Lodge to your Saves list
Lot 66 Caves Road, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Hotel amenities
Karriview Lodge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowaramup
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    20
    11
    4
See reviews for
2
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in one of the chalets at karriview lodge and loved it! The grounds are kept so well and even though it was raining half of the time, the views were incredible from inside! We ate in the restaurant one of the nights and really enjoyed the food. The staff were really friendly and with only about 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Managed to finally get down to Margaret river after so long and wanted a good place to stay to crash after planning on seeing all the wineries. Karriview is right on caves road where most of the wineries are, so it’s a perfect location. I was in one of the forest view rooms, which was great. The bed was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just had a three day stay at this lodge. The hotel is good, the setting is gorgeous and the whole area beautiful - hence our decision to buy a special deal voucher. I so wanted this to be a great experience as my husband has had a lot of health problems over the last year. Perhaps I should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just stayed at Karriview and we're very disappointed. We stayed in the McFarlane suite which is in need of an upgrade in decor. The continental breakfast was very ordinary. The first night the K restaurant was not open. We did not stay our 3 nights and left one day early Would not go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Lynette, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Karriview. Im sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The K-Star restaurant is open from Thursday through until Sunday and we notify guests of the opening hours upon booking confirmation and also upon check in. We have maps and information on restaurants in the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value for money. The rooms are huge but a but sparce, a two seater couch would have been nice. Also not a problem but some dressing gowns would have been great to just pop on in the morning to sit outside with a cuppa to enjoy the birds without having to get fully dressed. The grounds are lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your recent stay at Karriview. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The grounds are looking beautiful this time of year and its nice to hear you thought so too! We're always in the process of re-arranging the rooms to look their best, so thankyou for the feedback on the couches. We look... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
56 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for several days in the Esther room. The room itself is large with a secluded view to the forest. The bed is also large and comfortable. However much of the space in the room is wasted and the design and furnishings are poor and in need of an upgrade. Wifi in the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the peace and serenity the lodge has to offer. Our restaurant is currently reviewing our menu in preparation for opening up to the public and we are excited knowing the options we are considering. Breakfast is currently available until... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are cramped and have very few facilities. Customer service was terrible - they gave away the room we booked to someone else and put us in a different room which was half the size, had no coffee and tea making facilities, a smaller bed and a smaller bathroom. When we complained they spoke to us in an incredibly rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi KateMaree, Thankyou for taking to the time to send on your valuable feedback to us on your recent stay at Karriview. I am sorry to hear that you had a most un-enjoyable stay with us. Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent customer service and I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't received this. Occasionally room changes have to... More

Perth Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed using a voucher which was a really good deal however you would not pay the rack rate and until the rooms are all renovated they are way overpriced. Servicing of the rooms is hit and miss and apparently the policy is they don't change the towels! Never mind that they are wet and in need of replacement and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review on your recent stay at Karriview. Being such a large lodge, renovations take their time and we are working through them while still ensuring our guests are enjoying the beautiful grounds and buildings we have here. When our rooms are serviced, towels are encouraged to be re-used to save water. Of course, if they need to... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Karriview lodge after purchasing a voucher online. We were put in Authurs Outllok which we thought was a beautiful large and comfortable room. We ate at the K restaurant on our first night and enjoyed both our meals. Customer service was also very good. Wifi in the rooms didn't work which was annoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sue, Thankyou for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, our staff love to hear this feedback. Thanks also for noting the communication problems between restaurant and reception regarding some of the deal inclusions, we are working on this to ensure a better flow in the future. We hope to... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Do not waste your money on the voucher for this place. They will tell you they are either fully booked (which is a lie) or they only have the Harry Padman rooms free, which are not even mentioned on the voucher! These rooms are small with shared balcony and nothing like the rooms you are sold on the voucher deal!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
karriview, Manager at Karriview Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to post your concerns. The recent deals that we have advertised online have been incredibly popular and as we have only a small number of rooms generally, it doesn’t take long for us to book out over a number of periods. I am sorry that we have been unable to accommodate you with... More

Do you own or manage Karriview Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Karriview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karriview Lodge

Address: Lot 66 Caves Road, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Karriview Lodge Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Karriview Lodge

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby