We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brandshatch Place Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Brandshatch Place Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rowland M Cambridge, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    107
    35
    28
    22
See reviews for
42
157
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night to attend a wedding party. Upon arrival all looked promising, well kept grounds, no problems parking, outside of hotel looked well maintained. Reception and check in quick and friendly. Was given instructions on how to find the room. After negotiating many corridors, stairs we finally found ourselves located in the mews part of hotel - not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review of your recent stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel. Whilst it is never pleasing to read a disappointing review it is always helpful for us to see where we can improve on our product and service. I would be very happy to discuss this at length with you if you... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on 19/07/2015. I booked an Executive double room with garden view. We would have been able to see the garden if we'd been able to jemmy the lower window open then hang out, otherwise all we could see was an adjacent building. We had an excellent meal in the evening, however I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service from the team. It is of course disappointing to read that you found the prices of our drinks and wines to be high. We do regularly review our bar pricing against both local and national competitors, and these reviews have always... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel yesterday and just has to say how fantastic it was, I got taken here for my surprise birthdAy treat. The hotel was lovely, the spa was great and relaxing, the restaurant at night was fantastic and treated us amazing.. Even gave us to free glasses of champagne as it was my birthday!! The restaurant manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

A belated Happy Birthday to you! Thanks so much for your wonderful review, I know the team will be thrilled to know that we were able to contribute to your 'Best birthday ever', and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them all. Thank you for choosing Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa to celebrate your birthday,... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. We could only book in at 3pm. The receptionist rattled off where to find out room. We walked from a decent part of the hotel to which seemed like the servants quarters. The tired, old room was hot (no air conditioner - even cheap hotels have them) tiny window to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor following your stay with us last week. I am sorry that the bedroom was not to your liking and your expectations, being a Georgian Manor House we are restricted in the size and layout in some areas of the building, however we would have been more than... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am so glad i chose Brandshatch place hotel as the venue for my wedding on Friday 17th July. From the moment we met with Emma my wedding organiser, to every visit with my in laws, every phone call to make arrangements and every trip to drop things off in preparation for the big day, I have found every member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding. I was so pleased to read that the team looked after you so well and that Emma, Baislee and Kenny received special mentions for their attention and service. I know they will be very proud to read your kind words and recommendation. On behalf of everyone we look forward to welcoming you back to Brandshatch... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an overnight stay and we found the room tired and the bath apparatus in pieces There was no air conditioning and the room was stuffy The only redeeming factor was the breakfast and the waitress, efficient friendly and pleasant I would not recommend this hotel over priced and in need of some TLC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa. I was most concerned to learn of your impression of the hotel and wish to convey to you my sincere apologies that you felt the hotel needs serious refurbishment. We are currently working through a programme of preventative maintenance which is designed... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for a birthday celebration . The room was lovely the bed was amazing . No complaints with the room at all . The food was ok , not to my personal taste . The beef in my opinion was undercooked , same with the vegetables . Breakfast was nice . The hotel overall was lovely but food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a birthday celebration, and it is pleasing to read that overall enjoyed your stay with us, however I am sorry to learn that the food was not to your personal taste. We aim to offer a variety of dining options from the formal dining restaurant, to the informal Atrium lounge and... More 

West Kingsdown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Spa was nice the food was good the nights sleep was one of the worst I've ever had we complained about the noise coming from the room above and almost drove home at 1:30am to actually get a nights sleep , staff tried and failed to shut up the people above us , if going to this hotel demand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that other guests in the hotel in the bedroom above you impacted upon your nights sleep when you recently stayed with us. Whilst we are not responsible for other guests staying in the hotel, I would like to apologise that despite the teams best efforts we were unable to initially quieten the noise from the other guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here after having a great stay at the Sister Hotel, Chilston Park Hotel in Lenham, upon arrival were taken to a nasty small dark dingy room at the back of the hotel next door to the restaurant, not happy at all as we had booked an executive room. Spoke to reception and apparently there was an error , they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following you stay with us last September. I am sorry that there was an error on your arrival and you were allocated the wrong bedroom, however I was pleased that we were able to rectify this for you, and since you stayed with us last year we have now refurbished... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding reception at Brandshacth Place Hotel & Spa on 11th July and wow what an amazing venue and team that run it. From the moment my bridal party and I arrived on the Friday night to when we (and our guests) departed on Sunday, the staff were warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations to you both on your wedding day, and thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. The team will be thrilled with your comments and in particular Baislee and Kenny. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversay, if not before where... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkham
5.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
15.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.8 mi away
The Brands Hatch Hotel
The Brands Hatch Hotel
#6 of 7 in Dartford
3.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#6 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay