We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brandshatch Place Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Brandshatch Place Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawkham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rowland M Cambridge, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    107
    35
    27
    22
See reviews for
42
156
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here on 19/07/2015. I booked an Executive double room with garden view. We would have been able to see the garden if we'd been able to jemmy the lower window open then hang out, otherwise all we could see was an adjacent building. We had an excellent meal in the evening, however I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. We could only book in at 3pm. The receptionist rattled off where to find out room. We walked from a decent part of the hotel to which seemed like the servants quarters. The tired, old room was hot (no air conditioner - even cheap hotels have them) tiny window to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor following your stay with us last week. I am sorry that the bedroom was not to your liking and your expectations, being a Georgian Manor House we are restricted in the size and layout in some areas of the building, however we would have been more than... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am so glad i chose Brandshatch place hotel as the venue for my wedding on Friday 17th July. From the moment we met with Emma my wedding organiser, to every visit with my in laws, every phone call to make arrangements and every trip to drop things off in preparation for the big day, I have found every member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent wedding. I was so pleased to read that the team looked after you so well and that Emma, Baislee and Kenny received special mentions for their attention and service. I know they will be very proud to read your kind words and recommendation. On behalf of everyone we look forward to welcoming you back to Brandshatch... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked an overnight stay and we found the room tired and the bath apparatus in pieces There was no air conditioning and the room was stuffy The only redeeming factor was the breakfast and the waitress, efficient friendly and pleasant I would not recommend this hotel over priced and in need of some TLC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa. I was most concerned to learn of your impression of the hotel and wish to convey to you my sincere apologies that you felt the hotel needs serious refurbishment. We are currently working through a programme of preventative maintenance which is designed... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came here for a birthday celebration . The room was lovely the bed was amazing . No complaints with the room at all . The food was ok , not to my personal taste . The beef in my opinion was undercooked , same with the vegetables . Breakfast was nice . The hotel overall was lovely but food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a birthday celebration, and it is pleasing to read that overall enjoyed your stay with us, however I am sorry to learn that the food was not to your personal taste. We aim to offer a variety of dining options from the formal dining restaurant, to the informal Atrium lounge and... More 

West Kingsdown, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Spa was nice the food was good the nights sleep was one of the worst I've ever had we complained about the noise coming from the room above and almost drove home at 1:30am to actually get a nights sleep , staff tried and failed to shut up the people above us , if going to this hotel demand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that other guests in the hotel in the bedroom above you impacted upon your nights sleep when you recently stayed with us. Whilst we are not responsible for other guests staying in the hotel, I would like to apologise that despite the teams best efforts we were unable to initially quieten the noise from the other guests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here after having a great stay at the Sister Hotel, Chilston Park Hotel in Lenham, upon arrival were taken to a nasty small dark dingy room at the back of the hotel next door to the restaurant, not happy at all as we had booked an executive room. Spoke to reception and apparently there was an error , they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following you stay with us last September. I am sorry that there was an error on your arrival and you were allocated the wrong bedroom, however I was pleased that we were able to rectify this for you, and since you stayed with us last year we have now refurbished... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding reception at Brandshacth Place Hotel & Spa on 11th July and wow what an amazing venue and team that run it. From the moment my bridal party and I arrived on the Friday night to when we (and our guests) departed on Sunday, the staff were warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations to you both on your wedding day, and thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. The team will be thrilled with your comments and in particular Baislee and Kenny. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversay, if not before where... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic venue. We had our wedding here on Friday 10th July and it was amazing. All the staff were brilliant and so helpful from the time I checked in on the Thursday they made me and my bridesmaid feel special, organisation and service was 5 star I am so glad we chose this for our special day. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

May I first of all take this opportunity to congratulate you both on your wedding day and wish you the very best for your future together. Thank you so much for choosing Brandshatch Place for your wedding, I know the team will be thrilled with your review and in particular Catherine and Kenny. I will be sure to share your... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a two day conference here in early July with work. The check in process was slow and tedious, with lots of details to fill in on a card and no more than one delegate at a time able to get started. When I finally got my key to the room, and navigated miles of corridors to the mews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew_Oxby, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the hotel following your stay attending a conference at the hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expecations on this occasion on some elements of your stay and I will be sure to review them with the relevant departmental managers to see where we are able... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkham
5.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
15.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.8 mi away
Thistle Brands Hatch
Thistle Brands Hatch
#6 of 7 in Dartford
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#7 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay