We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Woofferton hotels

Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

A49, Station Road | Woofferton, Woofferton, Ludlow SY8 4AL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Woofferton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
theoloyla Birchington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    23
    12
    12
See reviews for
13
35
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birchington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a disabled room but discovered that all the rooms only have baths and none have a walk in shower and I cannot get in and out of a bath; so I had to resort to a strip wash for three days. Some of the furniture was a little tired and the curtains had seen better days. A large gap... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very helpfull and well presented! Everywhere is very clean and will look amazing when the refurbishment is done! We have stayed here for the last 2 months and cannot fault the hotel or staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst travelodge of my life! This place needs condemning its rank! There is one pub across the road which is it's only redeeming feature if you class that. There is free parking here and there was a little chef but that's closed down now. The staff were very helpful tho. This travelodge is in need of a refurb ASAP! Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Shower mixer was very poor as it was either scalding hot or freezing cold, no happy medium. The room was cold, there was a heater on the wall that didn't to very hot & rooms were massively in need of updating

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

We would like all our customers to have an enjoyable stay with us Siked, so we are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your room. We do expect all our rooms to be well maintained and all items such as the shower and the heater to be fit for purpose, however we can happily... More

Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Manager seemed pleasant, and a young lady who we asked for an extra blanket was very helpful. The rest of the stay was awful. The room was not clean, the carpet sticky, the bathroom smelly, the bed uncomfortable, and the furniture old and torn. Do yourselves a favour, and don't stay here. On this showing, Travelodge have really lost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hot water for a shower I class as a basic requirement and I would expect this to be provided if taking in paying guests. I was told by two different members of staff that there had been problems with a water pump and this had been reported the previous week and they were waiting for a qualified person to attend... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

As with the majority of lodges in need of a total upgrade. In saying that room was clean and everything worked. Towels are changed every day if need be. Stayed for 2 nights as visiting family in the area. Staff friendly and helpful. There was a pub a few hundred yards away but never went in so not sure what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

have stopped in the Ludlow Woofferton Lodge quite a number of times over the years and have always found the staff here always welcoming and helpful I normally don't encounter a problem, its a lodge and they aren't usually top notch but the family room I stayed in last time was disgusting....the furniture I really hope they burnt on bonfire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Whilst this Travelodge's décor is a little tired it was clean, quite, had nice views. Above all it had the most amazingly friendly and helpful staff. All the staff I met could not do enough to make sure my stay was a good one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Loved the decor of the room (Room 9). Comfortable bed (5' I think it was). Nice quiet room, away from the traffic, with view of trees and grass. Staff were really helpful and friendly .. and Sueellen (front desk) who was on duty till 10pm each day even helped to sort out my mobile, which had lost it's QWERTY keypad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Also Known As:
Ludlow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Woofferton
Travel Lodge Woofferton
Woofferton Travel Lodge
Woofferton Travelodge
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
Address: A49, Station Road | Woofferton, Woofferton, Ludlow SY8 4AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Woofferton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Woofferton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.