We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mol hotels

Appart Hotel Corbie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corbiestraat 64, Mol 2400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Appart Hotel Corbie to your Saves list
Appart Hotel Corbie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
10%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mol
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    10
    5
See reviews for
2
2
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are not many accommodation options when visiting the Geel area so went for this hotel. Key to note I also stayed at the hotel, ground floor below apartments. The room itself was spacious with a comfy bed, which is priority on so that fine. Breakfast, whilst basic, was a good enough spread. Some tasty welcome chocolates were nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was booked a room at Hotel Corbie and after reading the reviews on Tripadvsor I got quite worried. However, apparently there are rooms on the ground floor that belong to the hotel, while the upper floors are apartments for rental. I have stayed on e night in a ground floor hotel room, and although basic, it was more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the time to share your experience at Corbie on Tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you again! Best regards Jan Baptist Koch Manager Corbie More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here whilst attending the Groezrock festival a few miles away. First impressions are that the hotel looks quite modern, the lobby and the ground floor hallway looked like they had been refurbished. The staff were friendly and we got a free drink token when we checked in. However, the rooms above the ground floor are not finished. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, First of all; thank you for comments on your stay. I recently discovered we, as hotel, can reply on these comments, so I'd like to take the liberty to respond on your comments. The weekend of the groezrock festival, there was indeed a party going on in one of the party rooms. Normally, you should have been informed about... More

Travelers are raving about these Mol hotels

Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I guess this place exists because of no other business accommodation nearby. I have been here on business trips a couple of times for over a month each time. I got decent apartments each time, though I wouldn't pay that much myself considering the facilities provided. I found out that the central heating was shut off at night (when people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your reaction. I'd like to make it clear that we offer 2 kinds of accomodation; hotel rooms with full service like breakfast and cleaning, and business flats, where service is optional. I understand that you have stayed in one of our business flats. I appreciate your comments, but can not completely agree; - central heating... More

Kasterlee, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Entering the black hall gives you the impression of entering a crack house. The room was extremely cold and took more than 3 hours to reach an acceptable temperature. The majority of the other guests consisted of some sort of Balkan low-life. Them making noice till one o'clock in the morning and starting again at 6 o'clock was no exception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, sorry for the late respons. I only found out recently we can react on comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Corbie. Normally, heaters or turned on in the afternoon, so that the rooms are warm when guests check in. If this was not the case, please except our... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Having to travel to mol for business i have stayed at this apart hotel a few times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Ive even sat behind the counter and used thier computer to print some urgent papers once. Its a 1 minute walk from mol train station and another minute to the shopping area. 10 minute walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your reaction, and sorry for my very late reply. I didn't know I was able to respond , untill recently. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corbie. Of course we work every day to improve our service. You were not really convinced about the rooms. Do you have any suggestions on... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Mol, Belgium is a nice medium sized village. The Cafe Auberge, just down the street from Corbie, is excellent, though the area seems to be "growing" a bit and getting a wee bit crowded. The Corbie - a neglected and overpriced hotel. Ridiculous decor. While clean, expect little things to be wrong - broken toilet paper holder, a few burnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, Sorry for the late reply; only found out recently that I can react. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the interior design of the hotel. However, since your stay in 2012, we have worked on this. During that time renovation was sttill in progress. About the broken things you mention; you are right... More

Cork
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The apartments cost >€1000 per month PLUS extra for electricity and gas, for a 4 month contract. No cleaning or linen/towel changes are included. For this high price you might expect reasonable accommodation, but you won't get that. I had one of the upgraded “refurbished” apartments which only meant that they had replaced the carpet with cheap laminate flooring, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank your for your comments. During 2012, a lot of work was in progress; we installed a central heating system, and for that, pipes had to be installed throughout the building. The wholes were only covered afterwards, so it is very well possible these were still open during your stay. The first two months, the system had some... More

Brussels
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Stayed at hotel for business with colleagues. Positives - internet service (wired only) was excellent. Shower velocity was good. There is a small parking lot next to the hotel and about 5 spaces in the underground parking lot. The location is good - walking distance from restaurants and the town of Mol is charming. That about ends it for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your comments. I only discovered recently I can reply, so sorry for this very late reaction. Over the last years, a lot has been done to improve our service and in renovating the building. There for, I think the comments are not accurate anymore. However, thank you for posting this. We take this criticism serious, and... More

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We joined a weddingparty in this hotel and booked therefor a room. For the weddingparty itself, things were not well organized. There was a walking dinner, the food tasted okay but it was far not enough. Also with the last dish they served a salad, but you could feel the sand in your mouth. The rooms were big enough, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your comments. I only discovered recently I can reply, so sorry for this very late reaction. Over the last years, a lot has been done to improve our service and in renovating the building. There for, I think the comments are not accurate anymore. Catering services are provided by external caterars, chosen by the people renting... More

Been to Appart Hotel Corbie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel Corbie

Address: Corbiestraat 64, Mol 2400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart Hotel Corbie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsNL and Venere so you can book your Appart Hotel Corbie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appart Hotel Corbie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.