We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mol hotels

Appart Hotel Corbie

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corbiestraat 64, Mol 2400, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Appart Hotel Corbie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Appart Hotel Corbie to your Saves list
24%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mol
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    10
    5
See reviews for
2
3
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have stayed in Corbie Hotel last year and also this year we'll be staying there. Good hotel with a very good breakfast and nice rooms.I assume you would call Corbie Hotel a design hotel. Short walk into town where there are some very nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For years every summer y stay in Corbie Hotel for a long weekend and it gets better and better. The strongest point by far it's the super helpful people in the front desk, but also the rooms are confortable and clean, the breakfast is good... Hope to go ther next summer again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Mol and at the Corbie, so I'm quite surprised to see such negative reviews for this hotel. It's a simple, basic hotel -- nothing fancy -- but it's more than suitable, and I had a very pleasant, comfortable night there. Positives: + Guy at front desk was FANTASTIC. He gave me and my companion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I don't understand why most other reviews are so poor unless there have been recent changes. The hotel (both rooms and appartments, I had a room for a couple of nights) is in a quiet, leafy location between the railway station and town centre and very close to both. It's in a block shared with private appartments. Free overnight parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swanley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

There are not many accommodation options when visiting the Geel area so went for this hotel. Key to note I also stayed at the hotel, ground floor below apartments. The room itself was spacious with a comfy bed, which is priority on so that fine. Breakfast, whilst basic, was a good enough spread. Some tasty welcome chocolates were nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at Corbie. Of course we regret to hear that there were some issues in the room. We will definetely look into the matters you mentionned, and have them resolved. I can imagine that the buzzing was really enoying, and would like to apologies that we could not offer you a good night... More

Travelers are raving about these Mol hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was booked a room at Hotel Corbie and after reading the reviews on Tripadvsor I got quite worried. However, apparently there are rooms on the ground floor that belong to the hotel, while the upper floors are apartments for rental. I have stayed on e night in a ground floor hotel room, and although basic, it was more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the time to share your experience at Corbie on Tripadvisor. Hope to welcome you again! Best regards Jan Baptist Koch Manager Corbie More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here whilst attending the Groezrock festival a few miles away. First impressions are that the hotel looks quite modern, the lobby and the ground floor hallway looked like they had been refurbished. The staff were friendly and we got a free drink token when we checked in. However, the rooms above the ground floor are not finished. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, First of all; thank you for comments on your stay. I recently discovered we, as hotel, can reply on these comments, so I'd like to take the liberty to respond on your comments. The weekend of the groezrock festival, there was indeed a party going on in one of the party rooms. Normally, you should have been informed about... More

Berchem, Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I guess this place exists because of no other business accommodation nearby. I have been here on business trips a couple of times for over a month each time. I got decent apartments each time, though I wouldn't pay that much myself considering the facilities provided. I found out that the central heating was shut off at night (when people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your reaction. I'd like to make it clear that we offer 2 kinds of accomodation; hotel rooms with full service like breakfast and cleaning, and business flats, where service is optional. I understand that you have stayed in one of our business flats. I appreciate your comments, but can not completely agree; - central heating... More

Kasterlee, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Entering the black hall gives you the impression of entering a crack house. The room was extremely cold and took more than 3 hours to reach an acceptable temperature. The majority of the other guests consisted of some sort of Balkan low-life. Them making noice till one o'clock in the morning and starting again at 6 o'clock was no exception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, sorry for the late respons. I only found out recently we can react on comments. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Corbie. Normally, heaters or turned on in the afternoon, so that the rooms are warm when guests check in. If this was not the case, please except our... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Having to travel to mol for business i have stayed at this apart hotel a few times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Ive even sat behind the counter and used thier computer to print some urgent papers once. Its a 1 minute walk from mol train station and another minute to the shopping area. 10 minute walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corbie H, Manager at Appart Hotel Corbie, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for your reaction, and sorry for my very late reply. I didn't know I was able to respond , untill recently. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corbie. Of course we work every day to improve our service. You were not really convinced about the rooms. Do you have any suggestions on... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Appart Hotel Corbie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel Corbie

Address: Corbiestraat 64, Mol 2400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart Hotel Corbie 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Appart Hotel Corbie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay