We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Connect Hotel Arlanda

GreenLeadersPlatinum level
3.0 of 5
Lindberghs gata 10, Arlandastad 195 05, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Connect Hotel Arlanda
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    69
    84
    23
    8
See reviews for
31
71
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Rostrevor
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This small property does most things right, it has a free bus (not too easy to find on a freezing night - there are two stops 7 that they tell you to get the bus from), the staff are super-friendly, the rooms are spotless, shower hot and free flowing, adequate small TV. And then when you finally get into bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my SO during a long layover at Christmas and was very underwhelmed. Our room was very small and had a broken night stand, the bar had very few drinks available of the many listed on the menu and on display behind the bar disk. Dinner was not bad but breakfast was terrible, stale bread and very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecthotels, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Dear Sofia, Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to improve, and therefore your comments are very important to us. I do apologize that we did not have all drinks available listed on the menu. Around the holidays, we do not have delivery frequent enough, and obviously, we failed in planning our stock. Regarding the room, we have different... More 

Den Haag
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times on business. A pretty neat option that is close to airport. The rooms are very average, but if you are looking at it as a transit for a night, a perfect option. This is also one of the best value for money options around the airport. The breakfast is decent too. Have never used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecthotels, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! Hope to welcome you back again soon, next time you need a room close to the airport. Our transferservice is free of charge from and to the airport, and goes all day between 4am to 12,30pm every half hour. Kind regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The half hourly shuttle from airport is so convenient to take. The reception-dining-lounge area is so tastefully done up and cozy. The room is comfortable and clean, bed is 'snuggly', toilet is big and clean with towel n liquid soap. Guests could get complimentary hot n cold drinks from the vending machines. Bonus - As my room is very near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevasti R, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Connect Hotel Arlanda! Kind regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great stay with a warm friendly atmosphere and staff, in a very convenient location to the airport. perfect after a long day of travelling and a great breakfast buffet. Also the 12 oclock check out was a real bonus!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevasti R, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

It is so nice to read your comments! Thank you for your feedback, and welcome back again! Warm regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The location of this hotel is great for catching an early flight from the airport, or arriving late and just wanting somewhere to stay. I had a single small room which is perfectly adequate for my rather large suitcase, hand luggage and myself. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel also has a bar and restaurant open until 10pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevasti R, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about us! It is nice to hear that you have stayed with us several times already. Hope to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The only reason that I would suggest this hotel is because its located 4 km from Stockholm-Arlanda Airport, and offers a free airport transfer every 40 min or so. The breakfast is just okay. And the wi-fi is available ONLY in the lobby. Once you get inside the room, you won't get wifi for free. You would have to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connecthotels, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback! Our strategy is to offer accommodation close to the airport, to an attractive rate, mainly for guests in need of a simple but nice room, and who want a quick rest before catching a flight. Our continental breakfast is available from early morning, 4 am, and is appreciated by our early travelers. I... More 

Canton of Ticino, Switzerland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Stayed here to take my morning flight. The hotel has parking for the guests and I felt safe leaving the car there during my trip. The hotel staff is very kind and polite, rooms are fine and feels good. The hotel is very stilish and you can feel a touch of design everywhere, was really impressed of the fire in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecthotels, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you and welcome back soon again. We will have the coffee machine in order, promise! Kind regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is a nice airport hotel that is clean and comfortable. I stayed in a single room with a small bed and bathroom (shower). The shuttle service is fantastic and timely (use bus stop 7 outside the terminal). Check in was a breeze. There is complimentary coffee, espresso, juices, tea and water in the lobby. I ate dinner there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecthotels, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It is nice to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us before flighing off. Looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed at Connect Arlandstad twice. The first experience was pleasant and in line with other reviews: small very clean room, efficient andnice staff and OK food. Second visit: abrupt welcome,broken bar equipment and totally non existent restaurant service. Had to order from reception, which was overwhelmed while kitchen staff sat around staring in space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevasti R, Manager at Connect Hotel Arlanda, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing this. It is only through feedback from our guests that we can improve. I am not happy to read about your experience, but I do hope that you can consider staying with us again, so that we can show ourselves in a better light next time. Warm regards Sevasti Rikoudi Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question