We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BelleVue Dominican Bay

Juan Bautista Vicini Esq 20 Diciembre, Boca Chica, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotetur Hotel Dominican Bay)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BelleVue Dominican Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    346
    189
    181
    150
    158
See reviews for
230
294
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1024)
  • Mar-May only
    (336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (265)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (263)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The Animation is excelkent. Richi, Junior, Stephanie, Milagros, Ricakarna, Claudio did an awesome job. We come here twice a year and we always feel like we are back home. The rooms are very clean, the food is always delicious and the front desk is very courteous and are always willing to help us;not to forget the bartenders that they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Every year I always come and this is deff my summer destination. The animation group is always full of energy and enthusiasm. Junior, Richie, and Claudio are always there to provide a great time during your stay. I will deff continue to come here every year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was very good! Everyone was so nice and the hotel is very beautiful. The beach was so close and pretty with clear blue water. The entertainment was so very good and I enjoyed every minute of it. The manager Richi Chupa has it very good. The bartenders and bars were very good. The food service was okay but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I really like everything about the hotel ,the restaurant was excellent and all the staff the food was great and we really enjoyed . About The show was really good and all the staff specially Richi chupa a really cool super nice guy. We really enjoyed all the days we stayed at the Dominican Bay. I can really tell you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When my husband and I arrived on 6-19-15 for our Birthday/Anniversary (6-20),cause it's sentimental to us to spend the most important day of our life away,The room that we first received was smelling of mildew and the bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months,we immediately went to the front desk to complain. They gave us an upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Boca Chica hotels

Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a large group for 1 week when we provided free medical care in local clinics so we were not looking for lux accommodations. Just inexpensive, clean and safe. Difficulties were many- broken AC in 3 rooms, no showers drained, toilets leaked, ceilings leaked, food was poor quality and without variety, business center is anything but, guests fill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I normally do not give such low reviews however this place deserves even LOWER!!!! From the very beginning of our stay (there were 16 of us) to the very end was nothing less than HORRIBLE...from the accommodations (no air- to water pouring from a/c- to no hot water...the extremely NASTY food...to the disinterested staff and worst of all finding out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am still here searching for another hotel to spend the rest of my days. I checked on June 18, 2015, and I'll be checking out on the 24th of June. While am writing this review am hot, cause the AC is not working. I went to the front desk to advise them that my AC is not working. The man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freddy L, Director Comercial at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Dear Shadhalulu, we clarify that because you have lived a particular situation, you should not judge any hotel or demerit because eventualities can happen everywhere in the world and we are no exception . I see we have fulfilled your expectations in most of our services, we'll work to satisfy and make you enjoy your stay as our other customers.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel for a fair price. But for sure the best thing is the animation crew. A lot of fun with estafani, claudio, chupa, júnior, rosário.would be a pleasure to spend time with you again. Merengue, bachacha, rhum, sun,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freddy L, Director Comercial at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Nicoeliz, thank you very much for your comments, which help us to keep working hard for all our guests, our entire staff is always ready to make your stay unforgettable. Hasta la vista! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on the reviews of this place you'd think I would know better but I stayed here anyway due to the price. The food was absolutely horrible. The burgers they served for lunch was unlike anything I've ever tasted in my life: disgusting. You'd be better off going into town to grab a bite. There are hotdog-fingered prostitutes outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Freddy L, Director Comercial at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Dear DBlackLionPhoto We regret not having fulfilled your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay as the rest our other customers. However, we will take your comments as an opportunity to improve our services so we can satisfy your expectations in a future visit. Thanks for letting us know your opinion More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (722)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (144)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay