We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Square, Aspley Guise MK17 8DW, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    119
    145
    58
    39
    34
See reviews for
62
150
16
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel is not trying to be 5 star, and that is not meant as a criticism. It is a perfectly respectable hotel that does what it does well. The room was spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, the shower powerful (and hot water plentiful), and the wifi connection good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent one night here whilst visiting locally. We booked a basic double room which was clean, well presented and a good size. Shower was over bath but worked absolutely fine. Wifi was ok in the room. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly as was the barman. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Hotel wasn't busy and we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Be sure to ask if there is a wedding or a function on when you book your stay. There was a wedding reception on when we stayed and while I would fully want the wedding party to have a great time, when we were still awake at 3.00am because of the noise it became past a joke. I rang down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As discussed within our correspondence, I am obviously disappointed that Moore Place Hotel fell short of your expectations however for the benefit of balance and those using Tripadvsor, I would like to address the points raised due to the accuracy of your review. You were offered the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aspley Guise hotels

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was the bridesmaid at a wedding here and thought the service and quality of food were brilliant. Tentative friendly staff and management who helped with the great atmosphere. Decor is a little tired, which is a shame as the gardens and actual building are lovely. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. All in all a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be renamed faulty towers! It was so disorganised it was almost funny! The room was pokey and the shower really really killed my evening as it was stone cold! The wine delivery was class, screw top plonked on the table unopened....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby, we called ahead and asked for early check in which was no problem, our room was very pleasant and exceptionally clean. The hotel is in a lovely little village, overall a very nice setting. Breakfast was served until 11am which was great for us after a late night! It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A flurry of disasters from arrival to departure. Staff were disorganised, the room was unclean, overheated and had no cold runing water. The quality of the restaurant food was simply dreadful. The response to my complaints was that I should have complained at the time rather than afterwards. I disagree. The standard should simply have been better from the get-go.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
suffolk
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, however the rooms were hot and stuffy on arrival. Fans put on during the night were helpful, but noisy and did not cool the room enough. Water temperature was variable and sometimes it was difficult to get hot, then difficult to get cold, water. The bathroom floor had a broken tile with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a Wedding in the village of Aspley Guise. We stayed in the Aspley Suite which is separate to the hotel. Room was VERY small however they provided everything we needed including a large bottle of still water in case the water in the bathroom was not suitable for cleaning your teeth etc!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work a few weeks ago, check in was speedy and efficient with very friendly and informative receptionist, the room was spacious and comfortable, and I ate in the restaraunt both nights I stayed and the food was delicious and reasonably priced, the service I received in the restaraunt was both professional and very friendly and the lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspley Guise
1.8 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#20 of 35 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
5.4 mi away
Menzies Flitwick Manor
Menzies Flitwick Manor
#1 of 1 in Flitwick
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay