We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
80 Pinchbeck Road, Spalding PE11 1QF , England
Special Offer
Discounted Room Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodlands Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Woodlands Hotel
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    44
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
48
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a wedding photographer and work in many hotels and other wedding venues. Worked here recently at a wedding. The staff were magnificent. They make sure your day goes smooth as silk and keep us photographers on our toes by ensuring we are in the right place at the right time, but without being bossy, unlike some hotel MOC's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grantham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We used this quality hotel as a base for a couple of days whilst attending a family wedding elsewhere in the town. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, whatever the time of day. Thanks to everyone concerned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Stubley, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and was well looked after. Best Wishes. More 

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and so were the rooms. Breakfast was good and the staff were more than helpful. Just one complaint and that was the smell of the drains which seemed to come from the rear of the hotel which is where our room was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Darren for posting a review for us, I would like to apologies for the drain smell at the rear of the hotel, the matter has been addressed with our Water supplier and we have been assured the matter has been resolved. More 

Nottingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel purely because of its location, near bus station. Seemed a good price for decent looking rooms. This is one of those occasions when the photo's alone cannot give a true impression of the place. The hotel is made special by the lovely helpful staff, the spotlessly clean rooms and fabulous quality furnishings. We had dinner and breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank Elaine for taking time to post a review for us, We are pleased you enjoyed our services here and look forward to seeing you again in not to distant future More 

Bath, England
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've used this hotel before with no problems but this time was poor and I'll be looking for somewhere else next time. Small single room and decided to eat in the hotel after a busy day. I was told there would be a 20 minutes wait for food "as we've just had a party of 4 order ". Sat with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Stevens for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that... More 

Sleaford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked here for the third time for an overnight stay following a meal out with friends. As always hotel very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful. A good nights sleep as this hotel is in a quieter more residential area. Plenty of parking and easy to get into town either on foot or taxi. Excellent breakfast with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Toni for taking time to post another review for us, I am glad to hear you enjoy our hospitality here and look forward to seeing you in October. More 

Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed one night on business. The staff are great, the rooms are quite small and the walls paper thin... that said it's clean and quiet, perfect for an over night stay. Didn't have dinner here but breakfast was cooked to order and good. Overall a very positive evaluation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gan S, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us; Thank you for sharing your positive thoughts. More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Good weather prompted us to make a road trip by motorcycle. Stuck a pin in the map and opted for The Woodlands Hotel, Spalding. What a gem of a find! ... Excellent traditional hotel with ample off road parking ... High standard of furnishings and spotlessly clean in all areas of the hotel ... Friendly, welcoming staff obviously very experienced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Foster Thank you taking time to post a review for us, We are glad you enjoyed our facilities here at The Woodlands and hopefully you will come to see us again soon. Nice Motorbike by the way More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

It was our anniversary weekend and we chose the woodlands we was treated really well and felt at home they changed our room because they said the origenal one was two small and showed us that one and a lower class one which we was happy to do if the one we got was lower class it did not feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you positive review here for us, we hope to see you again soon More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Very nice place easy access to drive from main road, good sign very easy to spot. Side entrance to get all your bags to the room easily and a key for that door should you stay out late. Arrived was greeted promptly by staff very helpful and friendly. Room was standard double not massive but adequate. Only downside was it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambrish C, Owner at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for taking time to post a review for us, I am glad you and your partner enjoyed our hospitality here at The Woodlands, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities