We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buckingham International Serviced Apartments

408 Bay Street, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Hotel amenities
Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MundooMoo South Australia, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    24
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
21
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is brilliant but our apartment was very tired and in need of updating. The traffic turn-in to the drive way is very narrow and so near to the very busy intersection that we missed it upon arrival. Car parking is tight for a 4WD. We spent 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and expected better facilities. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Found these rooms were a little outdated, Room service Let my door wide open for anyone to help themselves, there is no cleaning of the rooms or any vacuum or mops to do yourself. I stayed for two weeks and they only pulled up the bed. The bedding was filthy after been changed and demanded this be changed. After threat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we are terribly sorry that we didn't meet your expectation, as guest comforts are always important to us. We have marked down the issues you have mentioned and will pass on to our houskeeping staff, as room service is the primary we should be focusing. Once again, please accept our apology and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We booked an apartment close to our friends' house in Brighton and were pleasantly surprised with Buckingham. I guess it has seen better days, but we were very impressed with the comfort of the apartment. It was very well equipped, with the exception of the sofa, which is a bit small and hard. It could do with another lounge chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Will pass your recommendation to our management, and we surely hope there might be a chance to see you again in future. Regards, Shadow Zhang More 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This is a well located property, close to amenities and railway service. I was only their for two nights on business and the location suited me perfectly. Lack of detail in cleaning and sofa/table & chairs very tired. Bed comfortable enough. Free internet excellent. Would I stay again, yes I think so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and we will pass on your recommendations to our management team. Please accept our apology regarding to the old chairs, we are planning on putting in new ones, as we are renewing our furniture such as tables and air cons, the process could take a little bit of time. Regards, Shadow Zhang More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We stayed here for three weeks when we first moved to Melbourne. The location on Bay Street is excellent; a pleasant walk to all amenities and the train. The apartment was equipped with a small hob for cooking and a sink, fridge/freezer. there was a table and chairs TV and sofa and leading onto a small balcony. The worst aspect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shadow s, Front Office Manager at Buckingham International Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for your review and also thanks for your valued recommendations, we will pass this on to our management team. And please also accept our apology regarding to the sofa problem. We did noticed there are a couple of sofas have hard surface, and we wish that we could have done something for you while you were... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I stayed here for one night for business trip. I arrived from overseas to the hotel around 10.30pm & wanted to go to sleep pretty much strait away as I had to start my work next day very early. But I was struggling to go to sleep as I was continually hearing people arguing & music from next room. Probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Unfortunately we made a bad choice staying at this place. I had asked for a quiet and refurbished room. When I saw the room I asked this is refurbished and was told yes. Hmmm - wonder when the refurbishment was done. The Bad The location is a bit tricky to find but once you know where it is you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights on a family trip to Melbourne. The apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The layout was slightly inconvenient, with an ensuite bathroom off the main bedroom, but no separate bathroom for the kids. The location is convenient for shops (Coles supermarket is close), restaurants on Bay Street, and North Brighton station. (You can buy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Had a very last minute trip to Melbourne to see Lily Allen in Concert. Came across this hotel on a booking site. Pleasantly surprised upon arrival. I do feel we got the best room available as it was upstairs and at the end facing in to the courtyard. Room was clean, modern and fairly spacious. Very close to local supermarkets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buderim
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My parter and I came down to Hampton for a friends wedding and stayed at the Buckingham Servided apartments for 1 night. They were clean, spacious and centrally located. A short walk to the shops. Great customer service from staff. Great price. We would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay