We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

5.0 of 5 Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    390
    201
    101
    93
See reviews for
305
510
85
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1378)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (365)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (390)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (247)
All months
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I happen to think that the Movenpick is an incredible hotel and I am frequent visitor there, along with many of my family and friends who also highly recommend the hotel. The reception staff are very welcoming and always trying to ensure that we are comfortable. Youre offered a cooling welcome drink and asked to relax as they get round... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I used to be one of the big fans of the Movenpick Dead Sea due to the unique architecture that it has and the landscape along with the private zones it offers. However, I was extremely disappointed during my last visit of one week due to the very low quality of customer service! You hardly can get your order/ request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I do agree with the review (Big hotels name in Jordan) however this hotel has an Egyptian man working at the guest relation, you can very easy tell he is not Jordanian the way he care about you and the way he handle smelling talking you will for sure want to deal with him, we met him at the last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These big names hotels damaged their names since the day they entered Jordan. I have been to the best hotels in Aqaba and the dead sea, and I can tell you the problem is that the Jordanians are not good at the hospitality business. Their attitude and service way tooooooo bad. For those hotels to preserve their reputation, they need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels and resorts in the world...The movenpick hotels really know how to let their guests enjoy every moment of their accommodation. My first experience was in their hotels in Aqaba and now after staying in their resort in Dead Sea i am pretty sure that they are probably among the best in the world. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel dripped money. It was beautifully appointed, the lobby was gorgeous, the halls and lounges were cavernous and the grounds were impeccably landscaped. There are 7 pools of different types on the property and some are very appropriate for youngsters. The property is laid out in such a way as to have a series of winding roads... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel and excellent service. Albeit a bit pricy the location and the service was outstanding. If travelling couples they have an adult lounge / pool area with overview of the deadsea where you spend a fair few hours. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a beautiful hotel 10 years ago is now very aged and old. Rooms are shabby and beds are extremely unconformable. One of the few bright spots is the amazing landscaping. However, the service is extremely poor among staff, even taking into consideration the busy season. Customer relations answers the phone "what do you want" rather than "how can I help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice two night stay with the family whilst exploring the Dead Sea. Was upgraded to a private pool suite which was very nice. Rooms were a little noisy with AC and fan but a good size. Resort is quite large and nicely laid out. Numerous pools and places to eat. We ate in the Oriental for dinner -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at a 3-bedroom Villa at this resort for the summer. WE LOVED IT. The rooms and bathrooms were elegant. The beach and outdoor facilities were indescribable, we loved our stay and will def. be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback on trip advisor in regards of your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and you left with good impression about the resort and it's services. We look forward to be your host again in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

926 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (886)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (187)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay