We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    418
    216
    105
    92
See reviews for
320
544
93
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1484)
  • Mar-May only
    (398)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (422)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (301)
All months
Amman Governorate, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While at your hotel there were stray cats everywhere. The cats were literally sitting on chairs as an extra guest at the dinner tables by Luigis--my family decided to head up to the main building to eat to avoid this unhygenic situation. I saw a cat jump on an unsuspecting man on his lounge chair at the pool and frighten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was my first visit to Jordan and definitely staying at Moevenpick Dead Sea was the best decision I took. The hotel is beautiful, with huge rooms and a very traditional decoration that makes the hotel look amazing. The Guest Relations Manager, Mr. Yasser Yassin is an absolutely asset to the team. He helps you doing an itinerary for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel between 16-18/3/2015. my room was a deluxe room kingsize bed,tannour area. All in all,the hotel was fine,relaxing,and almost empty,lucky me. what i liked the most was the reception guys,they were really helpful,nice,smiling and professional,which is something that rarely can be seen here in jordan hotels! the breakfast buffet level was average,specially the sweet corner,was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a loyal client to this hotel. But after today I guess I won't be dealing with them. The lady who picked up the phone when I all ed to reserve was extremely unprofessional her name was Abeer Dabbas. She left a very negative first impression on thw phone. I really wish they could hire more qualified caliber especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice grounds, facilities were good, beach access was great. Cost me 55jd for the day, 20 of which can go to food/drinks. Was not allowed wifi access while I was there. The music playing by the pools was brutal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a weekend vacation with my family, which was planned literally on a days notice. We booked the Movenpick after reading great reviews. The property and staff were beyond our expectations. We read about the hospitality of the hotel and specifically of the Guest Relations Manager, Mr. Yasser, which we experienced first hand. Our Executive Suite was upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked the M. Hotel for a great weekend at the sea while travelling trough Jordan. Perfect and clean hotel, good staff excellent food and dining options. If you want to take a dip in the pool try walking to the far end of the hotel first. Infinity tool with music and a bar, sea facing tanning options and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a weekend trip to Jordan for the New Year. Dead Sea was our first attraction. Our cabin crew suggest to us Zara and place turned out true to her word. Apart from the swims in infinity pool in the evening overseeing the surreal dead sea, they have a pool inside the spa which has water from dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a flying visit through Jordan we made the decision to stay at the dead sea, not to miss the experience of floating in the lowest sea on earth. We checked around at a few resorts before our holiday and given the reviews we decided on the Movenpick. We were definitely not disappointed. The hotel is easy to find, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very satisfied with my stay. Impeccable service, friendly staff especially the Guest Relations Manager, Mr. Yasser. This resort has the perfect spot for tanning and makes the best drinks! Will definitely come back for more! Makes you feel like you're home away from home! If I could stay here forever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip advisor. WE are delighted that you were very satisfied with your stay and you thought that the staff was friendly and impeccable especially the Guest Relations Manager, Mr. Yasser. We agree that you cab get the best tanning at the Dead Sea due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

975 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (934)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (225)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question