We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

5.0 of 5 Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    410
    215
    106
    91
See reviews for
315
538
88
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1462)
  • Mar-May only
    (375)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (363)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (424)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (300)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

The hotel was in a beautiful location, overlooking the Dead Sea. We were made to feel very welcome and very special. It was extremely clean, professional and also luxurious.The staff couldn't do enough for you and the guest manager, Yasser Yassin, was brilliant. He ensured that we were happy with everything within the hotel and told us of places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel with alot of charm. Several pools to choose from and a really nice spa with a pool with a view to die for. The service is very good and everyone very friendly. Alot of restaurants to chose from

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A bad start. Our bags were scanned and mine had 3 bottles, of olive oil. I was forced to empty my case to retrieve the bottles to prove they were olive oil. Not good enough. Everything else and in particular the Spa was really very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you had taken the time to post your remarks in regards of your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea. We understood that you had enjoyed your stay at the resort, especially Zara Spa . Also we like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issue at the entrance in... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this vacation for a short girls weekend. The staff was very accommodating and welcoming from the beginning. We spent an entire day in the spa and had wonderful treatments. We enjoyed the many choices at both the breakfast and dinner buffet. Sadly do to weather conditions we couldn't go down to the water but the indoor heated dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent short girls weekend at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. I had shared your remarks with the staff and they were delight to know that you commended them and noted that from the beginning of your stay they were very accommodating and welcoming.... More 

Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights in February. We were all very impressed with our stay. We were greeted by Yasser who checked us in, and showed us to our rooms. He couldn't have been more helpful, giving us advice on where to visit and letting us know where everything was. This excellent customer service was continued throughout the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Claire, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed kind review in regards of your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea. Your comments are very much appreciated by all of us including Yaser , our guest service manager. He was very pleased that he was able to provide you with... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don not know what to write actually i felt so disappointed this time,the only good things you will see in this hotel is the front desk members and the landscape. We have asked for a baby cot at 3 o'clock and they brought it at 7:30 pm after two kind reminders,we asked for a hard pillow they brought us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dababneh, I refer to your comments in regards of your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. We are glad to read that you thought that the resort had nice landscape and the front desk staff were friendly but in the same time we are saddened to read that you were disappointed with your stay.... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited in February and it was very quiet here. Easy access to the Dead Sea for swimming and mud smothering. Beautiful view from the infinity pool across the Dead Sea. The staff were all very friendly and helpful particularly Yasser Yassin who gave us some great advice to go visit the nearby hot spring pools and waterfall. Great choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your posting on Tripadvisor your kind comments of the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. We are all at the resort are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were happy with the services and facilities provided that included the swimming in the Dead Sea and... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
101 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, travelled with a small group and had an early arrival which was arranged for in advance. However the hotel staff responsible for this had managed to not communicate with the front desk which of course created problems. (and one gentleman did not get his room until very late in the afternoon). There were other issues with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Malmo, Thank you for posting your feedback in regards of your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. We are glad that in general your one night stay was a hassle free, nevertheless your comments were noted in regards of the early check in experience for your small group as well as the condition of... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place used to be great. I rate it two starts for the shape its in now. I dont think that they understand what the word maintainance means. Most of the staff are nice. And they all know the place has many issues. At least thats what thwy admit to in private conversation. I stayed there for two nights and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Tarek, I am so sorry to read that you have faced issues during your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and did not leave our hotel with good impression. I like to share with you that our guest service manager had... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful place, direct access to Dead Sea. Lovely sea salt swimming pool. Very nice breakfast and very helpful staff. It is like a little village. Big spacious rooms. Basic bathroom. Lovely infinity pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I refer to your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and thank you for having taken your time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to read that you thought that our resort with the little village setting is stunning and a beautiful place . We are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Spa Hotel in Sweimah

972 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (931)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (177)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay