We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

5.0 of 5 Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Professional photos View all
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    398
    209
    102
    93
See reviews for
309
523
85
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1407)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (364)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (420)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (247)
All months
Milton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Yeh the hotel is nice and all like most deadsea hotels ... But we ended up paying for our room and another room ! When we only stayed in one room! Trying to get this fixed is a nightmare ! They do not answer the phones! Was it fraud or a simple mistake? Who knows! All we is that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for staying with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and I have taken note of your comment on Tripadvisor. With regards to the billing, I strongly suggest you to contact the hotel management (peter.hoesli@moevenpick.com) and forward the details of your charges at our resort, in order for us to investigate and address... More

San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Context: A two night stay that was part of a 14 day tour of Jordan Pros: Amazing hotel grounds - like a movie set; beautiful outdoor pools; wonderful views of the Dead Sea; multiple restaurants with various cuisines; golf carts to take you to your room (the hotel site is very large); We loved this place and enjoyed floating in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay and you thought that the hotel is spectacular. These comments are very much appreciated by all of us here at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa dead Sea. We hope that you will... More

Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is, without a doubt, the most beautiful resort we have ever been at. To start with, the grounds of the hotel are amazing, it is like a small Arabic village, with the rooms spread out throughout all the complex, from the reception until reaching the beach of the Dead Sea, it feels like walking through a traditional village of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am referring to your detailed review about the Moevenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea. Your comments are very much appreciated as you described the resort so beautifully and kindly. We very glad that you have such nice thoughts and memories about the resort and you had left with such impression . In addition we were happy... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night which was just about right. Hotel grounds and main building very impressive. Accommodation is spread out in a village style which was nice. We had two interconnecting rooms but had to ask many times for the interconnecting doors to be unlocked. Had problems with the front doors which wouldn't lock and even though someone came to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback in reference to your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa dead Sea on Trip Advisor. We had noted that you were not satisfied of some aspects of your visit to the resort with slow response time and maintenance. I had shared your comments with the departments concerned to work on... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seems some travellers were unable to get this place to serve them properly. It should always be possible to get them working for you, not the other way around! Only negative- restaurant service poor.... So wave your arms around. All other staff- reception, bar staff, pool area staff and, most particularly the Lifeguards, who gently help you to the floating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feed back on our resort. Your comments are for sure is appreciated by us and other travelers as it shows helpful hints to be able to take advantage of the many services available to our guest. As our aim is perfection but unfortunately some circumstances might occur so... More

Beringen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is nice, but the maintenance of the rooms is not good. Rooms could be cleaner. Golf cart drivers are good and needed mostly for elder people. Restaurant is OK, but not the class it has ever had before. Bar responsible not really professional - his way of making bills a bit confusing. Personnel in restaurant seems good, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us about your experience during your recent stay at the Moevenpick resort & Spa Dead Sea. First I like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the mishap with your group reservation at the restaurant. We are sad to learn that we did not provide you with the same service that... More

Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel only for one night but we were not at all sorry to leave While it looked very impressive when we checked in our opinion changed rather quickly. The grounds are lovely but we had a difficult time finding our room. The units are very spread out and for the a first timer it was confusing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I refer to your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and have noted from your comments that you were disappointed in certain aspects of your stay. Your comments are taking seriously and were shared with the executive team . We are sorry to read that there was a communication issues with... More

Sauverny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of days during a tour of Jordan. The hotel is impressive, beautifully decorated and with huge grounds. Rooms are comfortable and a good size. There are several restaurants in the property, but most are in the same vicinity as the open air disco, so it's impossible to have a quiet dinner outside. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for posting your comments, regarding your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea on Tripadvisor. We all are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you have found it impressive and the services and facilities up to your expectation accordingly. We do hope... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to stay here whenever I visited the Dead Sea a couple of years ago. The facilities are still nice, the gardens and view wonderful and the spa and pools are relaxing and great. However, the quality of service has gone really bad. It took time getting rooms allocated, there were issues with room keys, our food orders at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea. I had noted from your feedback that you were disappointed with service and found it not unacceptable when you had issues with key lock, food service at the pool. credit establishment and... More

Wiltshire, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I posted an earlier review after staying at this hotel in July, we didn't have the best of experiences and the manager Peter asked us to contact him should we stay again. With friends visiting we decided to take Peter at his word and booked again, he did not disappoint in his promise to make up for our earlier experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abeer K, Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We all at the Moevenpick Resort and Spa Dead Sea appreciate your feed back on Trip Advisor and thank you for giving us another opportunity to be your host again and we are glad that we were able to compensate for your previous experience. I shared your comments with our General Manager and he had asked me... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

947 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (907)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (187)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (365)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby