We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Sweimah hotels

Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea to your Saves list
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Sweimah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
moricco Morocco
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,268)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (851)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (217)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    540
    364
    189
    96
    79
See reviews for
275
480
80
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This review is posted by me with a good experience at the field of hospitality and I share this review with my wife who works at one of the leading travel agencies in Ukraine. Despite my poor trust in Movenpick Dead Sea we have chosen the hotel for the concept of the pool and children facilities, what we went through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Morocco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel concept is interesting, it is just like a small village, with its advantages and drawbacks. We were in a room with a terrace overlooking the "sandy beach", literally 1mn walk from the Dead Sea access. The Moevenpick brand is showing off here as a quality label, however we were far from experiencing the "Swiss quality" in this hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went again to this hotel with a group of colleagues after complaining about my stay last year. Because I had complained previously I was upgraded to the VIP rooms with private pool which I have to say was very nice, however, the same problems prevail from last year. They seem to be catering for the masses here and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After arriving late at the hotel we were shown straight away to our room which like requested was on a high floor with a lovely view of the Dead Sea. Initial impressions of the hotel is that it is beautifully presented and in a lovely location and setting with amazing views of the Dead Sea and surrounding area. Breakfast on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I concur with other reviewers that this hotel is not up to Moevenpick standards. I work and live in Jordan and host groups on a frequent basis. I generally like to stay at Moevenpick hotels when possible because of previous great experiences at Petra, Aqaba city and Aqaba Tala Bay (best). I think the failings of this hotel have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We took a day pass to relax a bit. The territory is big, there are two pools - one accepts children, the other doesn't so it is very relaxing place with a great view over the edge on the Dead Sea. Good amenities, tasty drinks and good food. easy access to the dead Sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent day visit to the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and we thank you for your kind recommendation on Tripadvisor. We do hope that you will find time, during your next visit to the Dead Sea, to spend also some nights at... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Movenpick has always been one of our favorite hotels in the dead sea. However it seems that their staff are becoming more arrogant and rude and unprofessional everyday! We tried to book online and when call ing to confirm 2 different staff members insisted we had only one booking and not 2...we offered to send the confirmation email they said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to read that you have faced difficulties when being in contact with our resort’s reservation employees. It goes without saying that I have discussed your comments with our Reservations Manager, who will ensure that corresponding remedy actions are taken, in order to avoid similar inconveniences to our valued guests in the future. Nevertheless, I... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is beautiful and huge. Rooms have nice size and seems to be recently renovated. Food is so so and expensive. We had the Italian and it's just average. Not much choices given it's Ramadan and low season so some restaurants are not open. Unless you are locals and have a car it's difficult to explore restaurants outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for posting your report regarding your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea on Tripadvisor. Due to the rather low occupancy, several of our restaurants are closed during the holy month of Ramadan, which is as well mentioned on our resort’s website. However, I am pleased to inform you that... More

Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The dead sea experience was a great one.. very relaxing . The water was very calm. The weather in June was perfect... Make sure to try out the mud experience before you go in the sea. And try not to get water in your eyes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and thank you for your kind recommendation on Tripadvisor. The mud experience is definitely worth while mentioning as it is adding to the overall experience when going into the Dead Sea. By the way, our... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time at the Movenpick Dead Sea, Jordan. The first time we really liked it - which was why we returned. Let's start with the positives: Positives: 1. There were at least 3 good staff. 2. The spa is actually very much worth it. I highly recommend it. It was the best decision we made while staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
phoesli, General Manager at Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I refer to your posting on Tripadvisor and am sorry to read that your stay was marred by several deficiencies. Needless to say that I have discussed your comments with the executives concerned, who will take the necessary remedy actions accordingly. This is to inform you that we have conducted last week one of our bi-yearly emergency... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road | PO Box 815538, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan

851 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (811)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (281)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah #5 Spa Hotel in Sweimah #5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah #5 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
358

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer